Merchant Logo
Rated
Exceptional

A specialist recruitment consultancy providing bespoke professional services recruitment solutions to clients and candidates.

Service
4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

37

3

0

0

0

40

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 40 reviews
TC
Trusted Customer
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
What Trusted Customer said about W&A:
I have worked with W&A for a number of years as both a candidate and a client. I have a good relationship with Guy and Andrea, and trust that they will present options that are a good fit for me. This
...
Read all
TC
Trusted Customer
Dundee
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
What Trusted Customer said about W&A:
Great experience with the team at W&A, felt supported moving into the contract market
TC
Trusted Customer
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
What Trusted Customer said about W&A:
Ian and his team provide excellent service and advice. Very knowledgeable about current market trnds
Trusted Customer
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
Would highly recommend the team at W&A. Great service & fantastic people !
TK
Tushara Kodikara
Edinburgh
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
What Tushara Kodikara said about W&A:
Not only did Colin help me land an awesome job, but his advice throughout the process was invaluable. I couldn't be happier with the results!
Trusted Customer
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
Excellent, tailored service all around
TC
Trusted Customer
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
What Trusted Customer said about W&A:
Good and personal service from the team
Trusted Customer
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
Trustworthy in a hugely varied industry. All W&A folks are proactive, friendly, professional and take the time to understand your recruitment needs. A good understanding of the accounting market and g
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
I would totally recommend W&A and would use them again. Their understanding of each situation is far better than most. The professional, insightful and non-pushy way they approach communications is wh
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
Yes, I would recommend Professional, proactive service
About W&A
W&A are a purpose-led specialist recruitment consultancy providing bespoke Professional Services recruitment to employers across a diverse selection of industry, commerce, financial services, charities and professional practice organisations. Since our inception we have helped thousands of candidates secure new and exciting positions, from newly qualified level right through to Board appointments. At W&A we specialise in working with people, matching the skills, experience and aspirations of candidates with the requests of employers who are looking to source and attract high-calibre talent. Our purpose at W&A is clear – we work in partnership with clients and candidates to see both achieve developmental goals and in doing so benefit the communities we live and work within. Our success is determined by your successes and we are very proud of this. Recruiting across disciplines such as Accountancy, Finance Analytics, Corporate Finance, Audit, Tax, Risk and Change Management, we pride ourselves on providing a best-in-class service using our unique blend of experience and knowledge, innovative technology and professional network. We will help match the best people to the right roles and to the environments that we feel will see them flourish. Work should be so much more than just a job. At W&A we partner with employers and candidates alike, guiding them through the recruitment cycle and have built a strong reputation in recruiting roles on a permanent, fixed-term, interim and temporary basis. Businesses and people need flexibility and these options ensure there are a range of solutions available to accommodate this. Our team are Director-led and are specialists in recruitment and relationships, not sales. With a service founded on strong values, we build trusted partnerships with our customers, offering meaningful advice and bespoke solutions. We are not just here to help ‘fill roles’, we are here to make sure our candidate's secure roles which match their career aspirations and that our clients get access to the best and most diverse talent in the market. After all, good people are at the heart of every good business.
Read all
50 Melville St, Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH3 7HF, United Kingdom
Part of the Treefo initiative
We work with Ecologi to fund tree planting projects in exchange for the reviews collected by W&A
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About W&A
W&A are a purpose-led specialist recruitment consultancy providing bespoke Professional Services recruitment to employers across a diverse selection of industry, commerce, financial services, charities and professional practice organisations. Since our inception we have helped thousands of candidates secure new and exciting positions, from newly qualified level right through to Board appointments. At W&A we specialise in working with people, matching the skills, experience and aspirations of candidates with the requests of employers who are looking to source and attract high-calibre talent. Our purpose at W&A is clear – we work in partnership with clients and candidates to see both achieve developmental goals and in doing so benefit the communities we live and work within. Our success is determined by your successes and we are very proud of this. Recruiting across disciplines such as Accountancy, Finance Analytics, Corporate Finance, Audit, Tax, Risk and Change Management, we pride ourselves on providing a best-in-class service using our unique blend of experience and knowledge, innovative technology and professional network. We will help match the best people to the right roles and to the environments that we feel will see them flourish. Work should be so much more than just a job. At W&A we partner with employers and candidates alike, guiding them through the recruitment cycle and have built a strong reputation in recruiting roles on a permanent, fixed-term, interim and temporary basis. Businesses and people need flexibility and these options ensure there are a range of solutions available to accommodate this. Our team are Director-led and are specialists in recruitment and relationships, not sales. With a service founded on strong values, we build trusted partnerships with our customers, offering meaningful advice and bespoke solutions. We are not just here to help ‘fill roles’, we are here to make sure our candidate's secure roles which match their career aspirations and that our clients get access to the best and most diverse talent in the market. After all, good people are at the heart of every good business.