Merchant Logo
Rated
Exceptional

A specialist recruitment consultancy providing bespoke professional services recruitment solutions to clients and candidates.

Service
4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

34

3

0

0

0

37

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 37 reviews
Trusted Customer
3 days ago
The service provided by W&A is excellent. As a candidate I've valued their extensive knowledge of the market which is second to none. The team provide superb advice across areas such as interview prep
...
Read all
1 product purchased
AC
Andrew Clarkson
Edinburgh
4 days ago
What Andrew Clarkson said about W&A:
The W&A team offered a great service, and found multiple high calibre candidates who matched our profile. Guy is very approachable, willing to offer good insights into the candidates and acts as a goo
...
Read all
1 product purchased
GM
Gill M
Isle of Skye
4 days ago
What Gill M said about W&A:
We received an outstanding level of service from Andrea Green. My previous experienced of recruitment agencies have not always been positive ones but the service was tailored to our requirements and
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
4 days ago
From the initial consultation to the final placement, W&A demonstrated exceptional professionalism, efficiency, and genuine care for matching me with the job. They took the time to understand my goal
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
8 days ago
Great service, took time to listen to me and my experience to work out what I needed/wanted in my next role. Really challenged me on what the right next step for my career was which along with their i
...
Read all
1 product purchased
RA
Rachel
Edinburgh
14 days ago
What Rachel said about W&A:
Laura was excellent! We gave her a job description and she sent over information for very high quality candidates. We reviewed their CVs and she promptly scheduled interviews. We ended up placing 2 ca
...
Read all
1 product purchased
HP
Huy Pham
Edinburgh
16 days ago
What Huy Pham said about W&A:
I recently had the pleasure of engaging with a recruitment service that provided outstanding support during my job search, culminating in a fantastic job offer from Birlinn Limited. From the very begi
...
Read all
1 product purchased
YV
Yvonne
Renfrewshire
20 days ago
What Yvonne said about W&A:
The service I received was excellent. My contact at WA was Laura Buchanan who helped me secure a permanent role within 2-3 weeks of enrolling. Anyone who is looking for work should not think twice abo
...
Read all
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
20 days ago
I highly recommend Laura, I really appreciated her professionalism and honesty. Great communication and a pleasure to work with. I have engaged with W&A over many years and would rate them highly ov
...
Read all
1 product purchased
KA
Kalyani
Glasgow
25 days ago
What Kalyani said about W&A:
I had a wonderful experience with this recruiting agency, and Laura, in particular, was a pleasure to work with. She was not only friendly and approachable but also maintained excellent communication
...
Read all
1 product purchased
About W&A
W&A are a purpose-led specialist recruitment consultancy providing bespoke Professional Services recruitment to employers across a diverse selection of industry, commerce, financial services, charities and professional practice organisations. Since our inception we have helped thousands of candidates secure new and exciting positions, from newly qualified level right through to Board appointments. At W&A we specialise in working with people, matching the skills, experience and aspirations of candidates with the requests of employers who are looking to source and attract high-calibre talent. Our purpose at W&A is clear – we work in partnership with clients and candidates to see both achieve developmental goals and in doing so benefit the communities we live and work within. Our success is determined by your successes and we are very proud of this. Recruiting across disciplines such as Accountancy, Finance Analytics, Corporate Finance, Audit, Tax, Risk and Change Management, we pride ourselves on providing a best-in-class service using our unique blend of experience and knowledge, innovative technology and professional network. We will help match the best people to the right roles and to the environments that we feel will see them flourish. Work should be so much more than just a job. At W&A we partner with employers and candidates alike, guiding them through the recruitment cycle and have built a strong reputation in recruiting roles on a permanent, fixed-term, interim and temporary basis. Businesses and people need flexibility and these options ensure there are a range of solutions available to accommodate this. Our team are Director-led and are specialists in recruitment and relationships, not sales. With a service founded on strong values, we build trusted partnerships with our customers, offering meaningful advice and bespoke solutions. We are not just here to help ‘fill roles’, we are here to make sure our candidate's secure roles which match their career aspirations and that our clients get access to the best and most diverse talent in the market. After all, good people are at the heart of every good business.
Read all
50 Melville St, Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH3 7HF, United Kingdom
Part of the Treefo initiative
We work with Ecologi to fund tree planting projects in exchange for the reviews collected by W&A
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About W&A
W&A are a purpose-led specialist recruitment consultancy providing bespoke Professional Services recruitment to employers across a diverse selection of industry, commerce, financial services, charities and professional practice organisations. Since our inception we have helped thousands of candidates secure new and exciting positions, from newly qualified level right through to Board appointments. At W&A we specialise in working with people, matching the skills, experience and aspirations of candidates with the requests of employers who are looking to source and attract high-calibre talent. Our purpose at W&A is clear – we work in partnership with clients and candidates to see both achieve developmental goals and in doing so benefit the communities we live and work within. Our success is determined by your successes and we are very proud of this. Recruiting across disciplines such as Accountancy, Finance Analytics, Corporate Finance, Audit, Tax, Risk and Change Management, we pride ourselves on providing a best-in-class service using our unique blend of experience and knowledge, innovative technology and professional network. We will help match the best people to the right roles and to the environments that we feel will see them flourish. Work should be so much more than just a job. At W&A we partner with employers and candidates alike, guiding them through the recruitment cycle and have built a strong reputation in recruiting roles on a permanent, fixed-term, interim and temporary basis. Businesses and people need flexibility and these options ensure there are a range of solutions available to accommodate this. Our team are Director-led and are specialists in recruitment and relationships, not sales. With a service founded on strong values, we build trusted partnerships with our customers, offering meaningful advice and bespoke solutions. We are not just here to help ‘fill roles’, we are here to make sure our candidate's secure roles which match their career aspirations and that our clients get access to the best and most diverse talent in the market. After all, good people are at the heart of every good business.