Merchant Logo
Rated
Exceptional

A specialist recruitment consultancy providing bespoke professional services recruitment solutions to clients and candidates.

Service
4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

36

3

0

0

0

39

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 39 reviews
TC
Trusted Customer
Edinburgh
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 14/03/2024
What Trusted Customer said about W&A:
I had the pleasure of working with both Guy and Andrea during my recent job search. I can’t express enough how valuable their assistance was. From the initial conversation to the final offer, Guy demo
...
Read all
AA
Aastha
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 14/03/2024
What Aastha said about W&A:
I was in touch with Ross McQaurrie from W&A as a candidate for my employment search. I cannot recommend Ross McQuarrie highly enough. He was always professional, extremely helpful and genuinely invest
...
Read all
DA
David
Edinburgh
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 14/03/2024
What David said about W&A:
Guy was extremely friendly, professional, and understood my needs and requirements. His knowledge of the market and who was looking for an FD meant he pretty quickly sorted an initial contact that ult
...
Read all
EL
Eleanor
Glasgow
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 14/03/2024
What Eleanor said about W&A:
I was unexpectedly unemployed due to my company closing and Laura was recommended by a friend. Laura kept in close contact and called whenever she had any matching jobs available. She was amazing thro
...
Read all
DO
Doug
Edinburgh
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 14/03/2024
What Doug said about W&A:
I love how personalised the experience was - really listened to what I was looking for and took this into account when presenting opportunities.
Trusted Customer
4 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
I've worked with W&A for a numbers of years both looking for roles and recruiting for roles. They are supportive and professional in all dealings and Ian is great at keeping in touch.
Trusted Customer
4 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
Based upon two successful placements and ongoing dialogue, W&A has an excellent reputation for providing tailored advice and ongoing support to all candidates and clients at every stage in the recruit
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
4 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
Unlike other recruitment agencies they listen to the candidate.
Trusted Customer
4 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
I have worked with W&A for over four years and really enjoy working with them. They know their market well. They listen to what we need and understand our processes and timelines. They would rather no
...
Read all
TC
Trusted Customer
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2024
What Trusted Customer said about W&A:
I have worked with W&A for a number of years as both a candidate and a client. I have a good relationship with Guy and Andrea, and trust that they will present options that are a good fit for me. This
...
Read all
About W&A
W&A are a purpose-led specialist recruitment consultancy providing bespoke Professional Services recruitment to employers across a diverse selection of industry, commerce, financial services, charities and professional practice organisations. Since our inception we have helped thousands of candidates secure new and exciting positions, from newly qualified level right through to Board appointments. At W&A we specialise in working with people, matching the skills, experience and aspirations of candidates with the requests of employers who are looking to source and attract high-calibre talent. Our purpose at W&A is clear – we work in partnership with clients and candidates to see both achieve developmental goals and in doing so benefit the communities we live and work within. Our success is determined by your successes and we are very proud of this. Recruiting across disciplines such as Accountancy, Finance Analytics, Corporate Finance, Audit, Tax, Risk and Change Management, we pride ourselves on providing a best-in-class service using our unique blend of experience and knowledge, innovative technology and professional network. We will help match the best people to the right roles and to the environments that we feel will see them flourish. Work should be so much more than just a job. At W&A we partner with employers and candidates alike, guiding them through the recruitment cycle and have built a strong reputation in recruiting roles on a permanent, fixed-term, interim and temporary basis. Businesses and people need flexibility and these options ensure there are a range of solutions available to accommodate this. Our team are Director-led and are specialists in recruitment and relationships, not sales. With a service founded on strong values, we build trusted partnerships with our customers, offering meaningful advice and bespoke solutions. We are not just here to help ‘fill roles’, we are here to make sure our candidate's secure roles which match their career aspirations and that our clients get access to the best and most diverse talent in the market. After all, good people are at the heart of every good business.
Read all
50 Melville St, Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH3 7HF, United Kingdom
Part of the Treefo initiative
We work with Ecologi to fund tree planting projects in exchange for the reviews collected by W&A
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About W&A
W&A are a purpose-led specialist recruitment consultancy providing bespoke Professional Services recruitment to employers across a diverse selection of industry, commerce, financial services, charities and professional practice organisations. Since our inception we have helped thousands of candidates secure new and exciting positions, from newly qualified level right through to Board appointments. At W&A we specialise in working with people, matching the skills, experience and aspirations of candidates with the requests of employers who are looking to source and attract high-calibre talent. Our purpose at W&A is clear – we work in partnership with clients and candidates to see both achieve developmental goals and in doing so benefit the communities we live and work within. Our success is determined by your successes and we are very proud of this. Recruiting across disciplines such as Accountancy, Finance Analytics, Corporate Finance, Audit, Tax, Risk and Change Management, we pride ourselves on providing a best-in-class service using our unique blend of experience and knowledge, innovative technology and professional network. We will help match the best people to the right roles and to the environments that we feel will see them flourish. Work should be so much more than just a job. At W&A we partner with employers and candidates alike, guiding them through the recruitment cycle and have built a strong reputation in recruiting roles on a permanent, fixed-term, interim and temporary basis. Businesses and people need flexibility and these options ensure there are a range of solutions available to accommodate this. Our team are Director-led and are specialists in recruitment and relationships, not sales. With a service founded on strong values, we build trusted partnerships with our customers, offering meaningful advice and bespoke solutions. We are not just here to help ‘fill roles’, we are here to make sure our candidate's secure roles which match their career aspirations and that our clients get access to the best and most diverse talent in the market. After all, good people are at the heart of every good business.