Merchant Logo
Rated
Exceptional

A specialist recruitment consultancy providing bespoke professional services recruitment solutions to clients and candidates.

Service
4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

37

3

0

0

0

40

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 40 reviews
YV
Yvonne
Renfrewshire
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 02/05/2024
What Yvonne said about W&A:
The service I received was excellent. My contact at WA was Laura Buchanan who helped me secure a permanent role within 2-3 weeks of enrolling. Anyone who is looking for work should not think twice abo
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 02/05/2024
I highly recommend Laura, I really appreciated her professionalism and honesty. Great communication and a pleasure to work with. I have engaged with W&A over many years and would rate them highly ov
...
Read all
KA
Kalyani
Glasgow
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 18/04/2024
What Kalyani said about W&A:
I had a wonderful experience with this recruiting agency, and Laura, in particular, was a pleasure to work with. She was not only friendly and approachable but also maintained excellent communication
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 14/03/2024
From the moment I first met Guy I felt I was in good hands. We had good, open, discussions about how best to match my skills and situation with potential opportunities. We had regular communication th
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 18/04/2024
Professional and attentive consultants supported by excellent operational colleagues
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 18/04/2024
Very pleasant and efficient people to deal with. Explained everything fully and in detail which was appreciated.
MN
Maxime Nekoian
Edinburgh
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 14/03/2024
What Maxime Nekoian said about W&A:
Excellent services. Speciallly with Greame Bruce.
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 19/02/2024
The Consultant who looked after me was very professional and very knowledgeable, I couldn’t fault the service I received.
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 14/03/2024
I connected with Guy and Graeme via LinkedIn to explore a move from Australia back to Scotland. Their support, knowledge of the industry and contacts, and personable approach put me at ease and enable
...
Read all
MI
Michael
Edinburgh
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 21/03/2024
What Michael said about W&A:
Since my first contact with W&A 10 years ago, they’ve always been my first port of call for all things recruitment: talent acquisition, market insights, role input, and advice. Guy and Ross are respo
...
Read all
About W&A
W&A are a purpose-led specialist recruitment consultancy providing bespoke Professional Services recruitment to employers across a diverse selection of industry, commerce, financial services, charities and professional practice organisations. Since our inception we have helped thousands of candidates secure new and exciting positions, from newly qualified level right through to Board appointments. At W&A we specialise in working with people, matching the skills, experience and aspirations of candidates with the requests of employers who are looking to source and attract high-calibre talent. Our purpose at W&A is clear – we work in partnership with clients and candidates to see both achieve developmental goals and in doing so benefit the communities we live and work within. Our success is determined by your successes and we are very proud of this. Recruiting across disciplines such as Accountancy, Finance Analytics, Corporate Finance, Audit, Tax, Risk and Change Management, we pride ourselves on providing a best-in-class service using our unique blend of experience and knowledge, innovative technology and professional network. We will help match the best people to the right roles and to the environments that we feel will see them flourish. Work should be so much more than just a job. At W&A we partner with employers and candidates alike, guiding them through the recruitment cycle and have built a strong reputation in recruiting roles on a permanent, fixed-term, interim and temporary basis. Businesses and people need flexibility and these options ensure there are a range of solutions available to accommodate this. Our team are Director-led and are specialists in recruitment and relationships, not sales. With a service founded on strong values, we build trusted partnerships with our customers, offering meaningful advice and bespoke solutions. We are not just here to help ‘fill roles’, we are here to make sure our candidate's secure roles which match their career aspirations and that our clients get access to the best and most diverse talent in the market. After all, good people are at the heart of every good business.
Read all
50 Melville St, Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH3 7HF, United Kingdom
Part of the Treefo initiative
We work with Ecologi to fund tree planting projects in exchange for the reviews collected by W&A
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About W&A
W&A are a purpose-led specialist recruitment consultancy providing bespoke Professional Services recruitment to employers across a diverse selection of industry, commerce, financial services, charities and professional practice organisations. Since our inception we have helped thousands of candidates secure new and exciting positions, from newly qualified level right through to Board appointments. At W&A we specialise in working with people, matching the skills, experience and aspirations of candidates with the requests of employers who are looking to source and attract high-calibre talent. Our purpose at W&A is clear – we work in partnership with clients and candidates to see both achieve developmental goals and in doing so benefit the communities we live and work within. Our success is determined by your successes and we are very proud of this. Recruiting across disciplines such as Accountancy, Finance Analytics, Corporate Finance, Audit, Tax, Risk and Change Management, we pride ourselves on providing a best-in-class service using our unique blend of experience and knowledge, innovative technology and professional network. We will help match the best people to the right roles and to the environments that we feel will see them flourish. Work should be so much more than just a job. At W&A we partner with employers and candidates alike, guiding them through the recruitment cycle and have built a strong reputation in recruiting roles on a permanent, fixed-term, interim and temporary basis. Businesses and people need flexibility and these options ensure there are a range of solutions available to accommodate this. Our team are Director-led and are specialists in recruitment and relationships, not sales. With a service founded on strong values, we build trusted partnerships with our customers, offering meaningful advice and bespoke solutions. We are not just here to help ‘fill roles’, we are here to make sure our candidate's secure roles which match their career aspirations and that our clients get access to the best and most diverse talent in the market. After all, good people are at the heart of every good business.