Merchant Logo

Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return Reviews

Rated
Excellent
Service
4
/5

5

4

3

2

1

14

6

3

1

3

27

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 430 reviews
Trusted Customer
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 06/06/2017
They kept us informed during all of the process. I would certainly recommend them.
Merchant Logo
Anwen L
Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return
6 years ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're thrilled to hear how pleased you were with the service you received and that the entire process was straight forward and efficient for you. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
GE
George
Hessle
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 20/06/2017
What George said about Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return:
Prompt, clear,helpful
Merchant Logo
Anwen L
Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return
6 years ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We’re delighted to hear how pleased you were with the service you received. If there is anything we can help with further, please don’t hesitate to ask.
KE
Keith
Lower Upham
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 10/07/2017
What Keith said about Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return:
The service was excellent including the collection and pick-up. I partically wish to thank Les at the Cambridge Repair for all of his help and the arrangements for the repair action The cleaning of
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Anwen L
Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return
6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We’re delighted to hear how pleased you were with the service you received. I will be sure to pass on your comments and if there is anything else we can help with please don’t hesitate to ask.
RI
Richard
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 23/06/2017
What Richard said about Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return:
Three weeks to do a minor repair because there wasn't sufficient Volvo trained staff to carry out the repair (their Volvo trained repair person was on holiday) They also gave various excuses as to add
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Anwen L
Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return
6 years ago
Dear Mr Boyes,

Many thanks for your feedback. We have spoken with the bodyshop manager at Minstergate who is fully apologetic for the delays in repairing your vehicle. We feel it is vitally important that all Volvo vehicles are repaired by fully trained technicians and apologise that at the time of your incident he was on holiday. The bodyshop did also find additional damage once your vehicle was taken in for repair, which meant additional parts had to be ordered - this is not uncommon, as it’s not always easy to identify all damage until the vehicle starts to be stripped.

We are in the process of training further technicians to carry out Volvo repairs to improve capacity. We are confident that our bodyshop is doing everything to minimise customer disruption and will be monitoring this situation closely. We are, however, pleased to hear your comments that your vehicle was repaired to good order.
Trusted Customer
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 27/06/2017
Good communication throughout.
Merchant Logo
Anwen L
Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return
6 years ago
Many thanks for your 5-star review. We’re delighted by how pleased you were with the service you received. If there is anything else we can help with please do not hesitate to ask.
Trusted Customer
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 11/05/2017
I have got a bigger damage than the original damage before it went to the garage to be fixed. Have been waiting 5 weeks and still no joy to get it fixed as the garage is not taking ownership
Merchant Logo
Donna O
Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return
6 years ago
We are sorry to receive your comments, however I can see that our customer experience team are dealing with this and should be in touch with you very shortly.
BE
Bernard
Cornwall
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 12/05/2017
What Bernard said about Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return:
Very helpful,polite and very informative.Kept me informed at every stage of the claim. No problem was to big to solve.
Merchant Logo
Anwen L
Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return
6 years ago
Thank you very much for your 5-star feedback. We are pleased that the process was so straight forward and efficient for you. If there is anything else we can help you with just let us know.
Trusted Customer
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 10/05/2017
Fairly good communication and helpful staff but due to the fact I wasn't at fault and the claim is likely 50/50 I feel let down. Case is still ongoing as far as I am aware. Having to drive 3 x 30 mile
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Donna O
Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return
6 years ago
I am sorry to hear your comments. In circumstances of changing lanes, where there are no witnesses or CCTV, it is very difficult to attribute fault.

We initially made every effort to put the claim directly through the third party insurer as a non-fault claim, however the third party fully disputed liability. I believe our underwriters have confirmed this with yourself, however we are still disputing liability and have appointed solicitors to defend this matter.

In terms of the distance you had to travel, we can only apologise, but would like to advise that since your accident we have appointed another Volvo approved repairer nearer to your area. Whilst this does not take away your journey in this instance, we always want to ensure your vehicle is repaired by a fully approved Volvo repairer.
MA
Mavis
Doncaster
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 24/05/2017
What Mavis said about Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return:
From the telephone call to report the vandalism to my car I was given first class attention. The car was booked into a Jaguar recommended repairer to safeguard my body warranty on my 1 year old car. T
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Anwen L
Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return
6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such positive feedback, Mavis. We’re delighted to read how pleased you were with the service. If there is anything else we can help with just let us know.
Trusted Customer
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 08/05/2017
They very very good from start to finish, professional to deal with and kept us up to date with the progress of our claim.
Merchant Logo
Anwen L
Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return
6 years ago
Many thanks for your 5-star feedback. We’re so pleased that the whole process was straight forward and efficient for you. If there is anything else we can help with just let us know.
About Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return
Read reviews of our claims service.
Read all
2nd Floor, Aztec Centre, Aztec West, Bristol, City of Bristol, BS32 4TD, United Kingdom
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Volvo Car Insurance & Excess Return
Read reviews of our claims service.