Merchant Logo

Ades Foods Reviews

Rated
Excellent

Ades is the African Food and Drinks store of choice in the United Kingdom with free Home Delivery and Click & Collect.

Service
4.1
/5

5

4

3

2

1

89

23

13

6

16

147

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 147 reviews
Trusted Customer
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 11/11/2023
I ordered one box of yam which I expected 8 tubers but I was sent 7 and half tubers and half of the tubers were dead. I regretted buying from this store. I can never recommend this store because I can
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 04/11/2023
Great products
Merchant Logo
Kingsley
Ades Foods
8 months ago
Thank you so much for the tasty compliment! We like to think our products are so great they should come with a warning: 'May cause uncontrollable happiness and cravings for more.' Enjoy, and don't say we didn't warn you!
Trusted Customer
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/11/2023
Uploaded media
The delivery was fast however, the yam was cut in 2 with some rot showing. I have attached a picture below. I also brought some goat meat from them that apparently turned to small pieces once they had
...
Read all
PA
Paul Avril
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 01/11/2023
What Paul Avril said about Ades Foods:
Quite honestly, the foods are mostly delicious except for foods stored in filmsy storage packs. For mail orders, do not buy the EWA AGOYIN or AKARA or any of the BIG PACKS ready meals. The storage
...
Read all
OO
Olufunmi Olayinka
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 07/11/2023
What Olufunmi Olayinka said about Ades Foods:
Prompt and friendly service.
Merchant Logo
Kingsley
Ades Foods
8 months ago
Thank you for the kind words! We like to think of ourselves as the overenthusiastic cheerleaders of customer service – prompt, friendly, and always ready to tackle your food cravings like champions! πŸš€ If eating were an Olympic sport, we'd be going for gold! Thanks for being part of our fan club! πŸŒŸπŸ˜„
Trusted Customer
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 29/10/2023
Communication and customer service is extremely poor especially with online service. Packaging was poorly done. Variation of food option is lacking. This was the first time using this service and I ha
...
Read all
EO
Esther Omoniyi
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 25/10/2023
What Esther Omoniyi said about Ades Foods:
It was so pleasing to have access to Nigeria food from ades. Their customer service is excellent, fast delivery and timely. I am satisfied with all the products I ordered.
Merchant Logo
Kingsley
Ades Foods
8 months ago
Dear Esther, Thank you a bunch for your kind words! We're thrilled to be your go-to for Nigerian goodness. 🌢️πŸ₯³ Fast delivery, timely service, and satisfying your taste buds – it's like hitting the food jackpot! πŸŽ‰ Our team is doing a happy dance thanks to your awesome feedback. Stay tuned for more delicious adventures with Ades Foods Online. We're here to spice up your day, one order at a time! πŸ›πŸš€ Cheers to tasty times ahead! Warm regards, Ades Foods Online Team
Trusted Customer
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 31/10/2023
The order was delivered with care and arrived quickly. The packaging was excellent and exceptional. However the drinks although well parked but product is expiring the next month. Could not fantom any
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Kingsley
Ades Foods
8 months ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback! We're thrilled to hear that your order arrived quickly and in excellent packaging. πŸ“¦πŸš€ We take our "handle with care" motto quite seriously – our packages are like our own children but without the homework! We appreciate your understanding, and we're here to serve you with the same exceptional care on your next order. Cheers to great service and living life to the full!
KA
Kemi Adewale
Rugby Warwickshire
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 30/10/2023
What Kemi Adewale said about Ades Foods:
Fast delivery
Merchant Logo
Kingsley
Ades Foods
8 months ago
Dear Kemi, We're just really excited to get your goodies to you ASAP. Thanks for the speedy thumbs-up, and remember, if you ever need a pit stop, we're here for you! πŸ•πŸš€πŸ˜„ Regards Ades Online Team
Trusted Customer
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 21/10/2023
Overall, good service however the jollof rice has reduced in portion size and no longer value for money, si I won't be buying this anymore.
Merchant Logo
Kingsley
Ades Foods
8 months ago
Dear Customer, We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our overall service, and we appreciate your feedback! As for the jollof rice portion size, we promise to work on our portion control. πŸ˜„ Your satisfaction is incredibly important to us, and we value your input. We'll make sure our jollof rice is not only delicious but also more generous in size on your next visit. We're committed to keeping both your taste buds and wallet happy! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, and we look forward to serving you a jollof-tastic experience in the future. 🍚✨ Warm regards, Ades Foods Online Team
About Ades Foods
Ades is the African Caribbean retail and wholesale Cash and Carry of choice in the United Kingdom. We continue to increase our product range of quality foods and drinks sold at very competitive prices to embrace a wider market.
Read all
1-3 Eastmoor Street Charlton, London,, London, City of London, SE7 8LX, United Kingdom
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Ades Foods
Ades is the African Caribbean retail and wholesale Cash and Carry of choice in the United Kingdom. We continue to increase our product range of quality foods and drinks sold at very competitive prices to embrace a wider market.