Merchant Logo

Ades Foods Reviews

Rated
Excellent

Ades is the African Food and Drinks store of choice in the United Kingdom with free Home Delivery and Click & Collect.

Service
4.2
/5

5

4

3

2

1

77

20

9

4

13

123

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 123 reviews
Trusted Customer
1 day ago
2 products purchased
GB
Gbemi
2 days ago
6 products purchased
Trusted Customer
6 days ago
19 products purchased
Trusted Customer
6 days ago
Not delivered on time. That was the fault of DHL, not Ade's.
4 products purchased
Trusted Customer
11 days ago
The packaging was thoughtful, adequate and efficient. The service delivery was simple, flawless and reasonably priced. Didn't get my 5% loyalty reward for first-time online purchase though and I hopef
...
Read all
8 products purchased
OO
OLUWADAMISI ODELOLA
12 days ago
What OLUWADAMISI ODELOLA said about Ades Foods:
my order was cancelled and almost 3 weeks later still waiting for my refund and every time I call customer service no one is ever helpful, they say they will get back with by call or email but nothing
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Customer Service Team
Ades Foods
11 days ago
Dear Oluwadamisi, At Ades, customer satisfaction is our top priority because we believe our customers are the cornerstone of our business. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced with your refund. As discussed during our phone conversation, your order was cancelled on 22/04/2024, and the payment of £19.26 was reversed through the payment method you used. This refund should have been credited to your account within 3 to 5 working days. However, upon receiving your complaint, we conducted an investigation and found that the issue may have originated from the payment gateway you used to make the payment. As mentioned in our previous conversation, our accounting department has raised a query with the payment gateway, and they are currently conducting their investigation. Rest assured that we will keep you informed once we receive the results of their investigation. Thank you for your continued loyalty. Best regards, Ades Online Team
4 products purchased
Trusted Customer
16 days ago
In this order, the meat items were not cut into portions as requested.
Merchant Logo
Customer Service Team
Ades Foods
15 days ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We've taken immediate steps to ensure that our butchers strictly adhere to the precise cut sizes requested by our customers in the future. Please accept our heartfelt apology for any inconvenience caused. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty and custom. Best regards, Ades Online Team AB
4 products purchased
Trusted Customer
16 days ago
Very poor customer service for online purchase. This is not the first time that I would not be pre-informed of the unavailability of a particular produce ordered until i receive the package and have
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Customer Service Team
Ades Foods
15 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. We noticed that you weren't informed about the unavailable items in your order because you selected not to be contacted and requested a refund for any out-of-stock items. As per your instructions, we processed a refund for the unavailable item. However, as mentioned in our previous conversation, there was an error with your order. The butchers accidentally sent you Beef Shin instead of Beef Reed, which was not in stock. We're sorry for this mix-up. We'd like to assure you that your refund has been processed, and it typically takes 3 to 5 business days to reflect in your account. Thank you for your patience and understanding. If you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out on 02088531000. Best regards, Ades Online Team AB
11 products purchased
LG
Lee Goddard
22 days ago
What Lee Goddard said about Ades Foods:
Very easy transaction with good communication.
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
25 days ago
5 products purchased
About Ades Foods
Ades is the African Caribbean retail and wholesale Cash and Carry of choice in the United Kingdom. We continue to increase our product range of quality foods and drinks sold at very competitive prices to embrace a wider market.
Read all
1-3 Eastmoor Street Charlton, London,, London, City of London, SE7 8LX, United Kingdom
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Ades Foods
Ades is the African Caribbean retail and wholesale Cash and Carry of choice in the United Kingdom. We continue to increase our product range of quality foods and drinks sold at very competitive prices to embrace a wider market.