Merchant Logo

Ades Foods Reviews

Rated
Excellent

Ades is the African Food and Drinks store of choice in the United Kingdom with free Home Delivery and Click & Collect.

Service
4.1
/5

5

4

3

2

1

81

21

11

5

14

132

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 132 reviews
GB
Gbemi
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 08/05/2024
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 04/05/2024
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 04/05/2024
Not delivered on time. That was the fault of DHL, not Ade's.
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 29/04/2024
The packaging was thoughtful, adequate and efficient. The service delivery was simple, flawless and reasonably priced. Didn't get my 5% loyalty reward for first-time online purchase though and I hopef
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Jesuloba
Ades Foods
17 days ago
We are glad to know you enjoyed our services and products, thank you. In regards to the reward, kindly make sure you accept the popup to use your reward at checkout on your next order. Thank you.
OO
OLUWADAMISI ODELOLA
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 21/04/2024
What OLUWADAMISI ODELOLA said about Ades Foods:
my order was cancelled and almost 3 weeks later still waiting for my refund and every time I call customer service no one is ever helpful, they say they will get back with by call or email but nothing
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Customer Service Team
Ades Foods
1 month ago
Dear Oluwadamisi, At Ades, customer satisfaction is our top priority because we believe our customers are the cornerstone of our business. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced with your refund. As discussed during our phone conversation, your order was cancelled on 22/04/2024, and the payment of £19.26 was reversed through the payment method you used. This refund should have been credited to your account within 3 to 5 working days. However, upon receiving your complaint, we conducted an investigation and found that the issue may have originated from the payment gateway you used to make the payment. As mentioned in our previous conversation, our accounting department has raised a query with the payment gateway, and they are currently conducting their investigation. Rest assured that we will keep you informed once we receive the results of their investigation. Thank you for your continued loyalty. Best regards, Ades Online Team
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 23/04/2024
In this order, the meat items were not cut into portions as requested.
Merchant Logo
Customer Service Team
Ades Foods
1 month ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We've taken immediate steps to ensure that our butchers strictly adhere to the precise cut sizes requested by our customers in the future. Please accept our heartfelt apology for any inconvenience caused. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty and custom. Best regards, Ades Online Team AB
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 24/04/2024
Very poor customer service for online purchase. This is not the first time that I would not be pre-informed of the unavailability of a particular produce ordered until i receive the package and have
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Customer Service Team
Ades Foods
1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. We noticed that you weren't informed about the unavailable items in your order because you selected not to be contacted and requested a refund for any out-of-stock items. As per your instructions, we processed a refund for the unavailable item. However, as mentioned in our previous conversation, there was an error with your order. The butchers accidentally sent you Beef Shin instead of Beef Reed, which was not in stock. We're sorry for this mix-up. We'd like to assure you that your refund has been processed, and it typically takes 3 to 5 business days to reflect in your account. Thank you for your patience and understanding. If you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out on 02088531000. Best regards, Ades Online Team AB
LG
Lee Goddard
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 18/04/2024
What Lee Goddard said about Ades Foods:
Very easy transaction with good communication.
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 08/04/2024
OO
Oladoyin Olamide
Wakefield
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 05/04/2024
What Oladoyin Olamide said about Ades Foods:
I paid for beans and garri. No products, no refund. A lot of back and forth. Exhausting!
Merchant Logo
Customer Service Team
Ades Foods
1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback about our service. We value customer reviews as they help us improve. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the unavailability of Oloyin Beans. You were informed about this, and you opted to wait until we received new stock. Meanwhile, we attempted to deliver the Garri twice: the first time, it was refused, and on the second attempt, no one was available to receive it. On Wednesday, April 17, 2024, you requested a cancellation and a refund due to the unsuccessful deliveries. We processed your refund on the same day, and it was forwarded to your account on Thursday, April 18, 2024. Please check your account to confirm that the refund has been processed. If you have any questions or need further assistance, do not hesitate to reply to our email earlier sent to you. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Best regards, Ades Online Team AB
About Ades Foods
Ades is the African Caribbean retail and wholesale Cash and Carry of choice in the United Kingdom. We continue to increase our product range of quality foods and drinks sold at very competitive prices to embrace a wider market.
Read all
1-3 Eastmoor Street Charlton, London,, London, City of London, SE7 8LX, United Kingdom
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Ades Foods
Ades is the African Caribbean retail and wholesale Cash and Carry of choice in the United Kingdom. We continue to increase our product range of quality foods and drinks sold at very competitive prices to embrace a wider market.