Merchant Logo
Rated
Exceptional

Timbuktu is an interactive travel platform that allows you to design your own trip in Africa, saving you time and money.

Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

200

7

2

0

0

209

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 818 reviews
Trusted Customer
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 24/03/2017
Timbukto combines great tech, ease of use and a comprehensive database of options. On top of that though is the superb customer service you receive from the team once you go about booking a trip - Joa
...
Read all
0
Share
TI
Tiffany
Atlanta
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 31/03/2017
Uploaded media
What Tiffany said about Timbuktu:
So glad I booked through Timbuktu! With their unique style of travel planning (and the assistance of one very patient Kathrine Webb), I was able to design an individualized safari built around other t
...
Read all
0
Share
MI
Mike
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 08/12/2016
What Mike said about Timbuktu:
I wanted a Sth Africa safari and a week on the beach after but was not happy with the safari suggested by another company. Timbuktu came up with a great sounding safari and a week All Inc. in Mauritiu
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Johnny
Timbuktu
7 years ago
Hi Mike, great to hear from you and thanks so much for your great feedback. Kat will be delighted to hear this and I'm so pleased that we could help you plan your trip to South Africa & Mauritius. Have a great Easter! Johnny (Co-founder)
0
Share
DA
Dawn
Manchester, England
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 15/02/2017
What Dawn said about Timbuktu:
I have yet to go on my planned safari and so this review relates to the booking phase of my relationship with Timbuktu Travel. I have had such a wonderful experience booking this holiday. I have never
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Johnny
Timbuktu
7 years ago
Hi Dawn, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. I'm sure Joanna will be absolutely delighted with your feedback. You have highlighted what we are striving to achieve at Timbuktu which is so exciting to hear and I will pass on your comments to the entire team. Thank you again so much for your message and I have no doubt that you will have an amazing time in Tanzania! Johnny (Co-founder)
0
Share
BE
Betsy
Denver
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 10/02/2017
What Betsy said about Timbuktu:
Amazing customer service! Joanna and Caitlin worked very hard to help me plan the perfect experience. Timbuktu partners with a wide variety of operators so you can do the things you want to do and sta
...
Read all
0
Share
MA
Matt
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 18/03/2017
What Matt said about Timbuktu:
Kathrine Webb was our contact with Timbuktu and she did a fantastic job. She was punctual in responding to every question or need, and always provided direct and useful feedback. Kat facilitated our
...
Read all
Product reviews

0
Share
HA
Harriet
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 13/12/2016
What Harriet said about Timbuktu:
Timbuktu were brilliant to work with. They planned our Safari, they sent a couple of options and helped us work out what option was best suited to us. The customer service was great and any questions
...
Read all
0
Share
PE
Peter
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 06/03/2017
What Peter said about Timbuktu:
From the moment we contacted Timbuktu through their excellent website, we received a personal and attentive service, with seamless booking of our requested destinations. Our questions were answered pr
...
Read all
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 13/06/2016
Our stay in Namibia was perfect and Timbuktu took care of everything. We were setup on a great adventure to explore the dunes in Sossusvlei and it became one of the more memorable trips I've been on.
...
Read all
0
Share
RO
Roger
Wimbledon
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 13/06/2016
What Roger said about Timbuktu:
Our requirements and preferences were quickly identified and some great options provided. Then all finalised quickly and efficiently.
0
Share
About Timbuktu
Welcome to Timbuktu, an interactive travel platform that gives you the power to research, choose, and literally build your own trip to Africa, and in doing so, pay less to get there. You enter the world of Timbuktu, browse our hand-picked crop of amazing African journeys, and empowers you to chop, change and refine these adventures, or simply build one from scratch—all under the specialist guidance from our experts. It’s fun and easy, and saves you money. You explore and create. We guide you and fulfil your dreams.
Read all
Hazelpits Farm, Ulcombe Road, Headcorn, Kent, TN27 9LD, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Timbuktu
Welcome to Timbuktu, an interactive travel platform that gives you the power to research, choose, and literally build your own trip to Africa, and in doing so, pay less to get there. You enter the world of Timbuktu, browse our hand-picked crop of amazing African journeys, and empowers you to chop, change and refine these adventures, or simply build one from scratch—all under the specialist guidance from our experts. It’s fun and easy, and saves you money. You explore and create. We guide you and fulfil your dreams.