Merchant Logo
Rated
Exceptional

Timbuktu is an interactive travel platform that allows you to design your own trip in Africa, saving you time and money.

Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

194

7

2

0

0

203

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 804 reviews
Trusted Customer
8 hours ago
This is the second trip I’ve planned with Timbuktu…and both planning experiences were great. Communication was timely and organized. My first trip was spectacular and I am waiting anxiously for trip #
...
Read all
Date of purchase: 08/05/2024
0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 day ago
I recommend timbuktu to any friend who asks me for a reliable agent
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 01/05/2024
0
Share
BB
Brandon Best
8 days ago
What Brandon Best said about Timbuktu:
Always love Timbuktu. The service is great, and they are very friendly. We had the most incredible help from Catherine our first time around, so Meg had big shoes to fill. This experience and trip wer
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Akho
Timbuktu
4 days ago
Hi Brandon, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Meg and the Timbuktu team are so delighted that you were pleased with the booking process and it's so wonderful to hear that you had a lovely trip. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 27/04/2024
0
Share
AO
AOS
Florida
13 days ago
What AOS said about Timbuktu:
Jeffi was amazing! She helped us plan exactly what we were looking for! She listened to our needs and planned the perfect vacation at an affordable price!
Merchant Logo
Daniel
Timbuktu
11 days ago
Hi Annie, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. The Timbuktu team is delighted that you were so pleased with the booking process. We hope you have a wonderful trip to Southern Africa and we can't wait to hear all about it. All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team!
Date of purchase: 26/04/2024
0
Share
Trusted Customer
17 days ago
We have just booked our second trip to Africa with Jonty. He has been great both times and our first trip was totally amazing. Very responsive and dependable and all details were in perfect order.
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Daniel
Timbuktu
16 days ago
Hi there, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Jonty and the Timbuktu team are delighted that you were so pleased with the booking process. We hope you have a wonderful trip to Africa and we can't wait to hear all about it! All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team.
Date of purchase: 19/04/2024
0
Share
PM
Patrick Mosman
Lake Forest, Ca.
20 days ago
What Patrick Mosman said about Timbuktu:
Friendly, efficient, listens, and accommodating. Always delivers. Trips are fantastic!
Merchant Logo
Daniel
Timbuktu
18 days ago
Hi Patrick, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Joanna and the Timbuktu team are delighted that you were so pleased with the booking process. We hope you have a wonderful trip and we can't wait to hear all about it. All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team!
Date of purchase: 26/04/2024
0
Share
LA
Lisa Ablett
Irvine
26 days ago
What Lisa Ablett said about Timbuktu:
As always, Timbuktu makes our trip planning easy and helps with every little detail along the way. FYI, Joanna is the best. We spent 12 days in Morocco and every riad was stunning, well located, with
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Daniel
Timbuktu
25 days ago
Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Joanna and the Timbuktu team are delighted that you were so pleased with the booking process and it's great to hear that you had such a wonderful time in all these destinations. We hope you have yet another wonderful trip to Argentina and we can't wait to hear all about it. All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 06/04/2024
0
Share
Trusted Customer
28 days ago
Very prompt response from Catherine with a great itinerary based on our initial ideas and with suggestions that were based on her personal experiences and an obvious desire for us to have an unforgett
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Daniel
Timbuktu
25 days ago
Hi there, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Catherine and the Timbuktu team are delighted that you were so pleased with the booking process. We hope you have a wonderful trip to Tanzania and we can't wait to hear all about it. All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team.
Date of purchase: 21/09/2024
0
Share
Trusted Customer
28 days ago
Kevin is amazing! He provided such wonderful help and I could not have asked for anything more!!
Merchant Logo
Daniel
Timbuktu
25 days ago
Hi there, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Kevin and the Timbuktu team are delighted that you were so pleased with the booking process. We hope you have a wonderful trip to South Africa and we can't wait to hear all about it. All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team
Date of purchase: 19/07/2025
0
Share
JP
Jeff Peck
29 days ago
What Jeff Peck said about Timbuktu:
The Timbuktu team did an amazing job putting together an itinerary that got better every day. All the places I visited and journeys I went on were not ones I could have found myself. The schedule had
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Daniel
Timbuktu
29 days ago
Hi Jeff, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Jessica and the Timbuktu team are delighted that you were so pleased with the booking process and it's great to hear that you had such a wonderful time in South East Asia. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 31/12/2023
0
Share
About Timbuktu
Welcome to Timbuktu, an interactive travel platform that gives you the power to research, choose, and literally build your own trip to Africa, and in doing so, pay less to get there. You enter the world of Timbuktu, browse our hand-picked crop of amazing African journeys, and empowers you to chop, change and refine these adventures, or simply build one from scratch—all under the specialist guidance from our experts. It’s fun and easy, and saves you money. You explore and create. We guide you and fulfil your dreams.
Read all
Hazelpits Farm, Ulcombe Road, Headcorn, Kent, TN27 9LD, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Timbuktu
Welcome to Timbuktu, an interactive travel platform that gives you the power to research, choose, and literally build your own trip to Africa, and in doing so, pay less to get there. You enter the world of Timbuktu, browse our hand-picked crop of amazing African journeys, and empowers you to chop, change and refine these adventures, or simply build one from scratch—all under the specialist guidance from our experts. It’s fun and easy, and saves you money. You explore and create. We guide you and fulfil your dreams.