Merchant Logo
Rated
Exceptional

Timbuktu is an interactive travel platform that allows you to design your own trip in Africa, saving you time and money.

Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

198

7

2

0

0

207

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 815 reviews
Trusted Customer
6 hours ago
Date of purchase: 16/02/2024
Exceeded expectations. All the stays where great and local safari company was fabulous.
0
Share
Trusted Customer
2 days ago
Date of purchase: 25/05/2024
Responsive. Very helpful. Listened to my requests. Tessa and Nathan excellent communicators.
Merchant Logo
Akho
Timbuktu
2 days ago
Hi there, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Tessa, Nathan, and the Timbuktu team are delighted that you were so pleased with the booking process and it's great to hear that you had a wonderful time in Vic Falls and Kruger. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team.
Product reviews

0
Share
LH
Lynn Hooper
Eloy AZ
4 days ago
Date of purchase: 21/05/2024
What Lynn Hooper said about Timbuktu:
Jonty was amazing. He was incredibly flexible setting up the trip the first time and then canceling when my husband became too ill to travel. Because I promised my husband I would take the trip for hi
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Akho
Timbuktu
2 days ago
Hi Lynn, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Jonty and the Timbuktu team are delighted that you were so pleased with the booking process and it's great to hear that you had such a wonderful time in Southern Africa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team.
Product reviews

0
Share
JB
Joe Bachman
Milwaukee
5 days ago
Date of purchase: 21/05/2024
What Joe Bachman said about Timbuktu:
Kristen paid close attention to what our needs were and helped make our trip everything we wanted. Everything was perfectly planned and executed. We have been to Africa numerous times and have used Ti
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Akho
Timbuktu
5 days ago
Hi Joe, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Kristin and the Timbuktu team are so delighted that you were pleased with the booking process and it's so wonderful to hear that you had a lovely trip. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team
Product reviews

0
Share
DR
Debbie Rodriguez
5 days ago
Date of purchase: 27/05/2024
What Debbie Rodriguez said about Timbuktu:
We enjoyed our vacation planned by Timbuktu. Our agen Carola was quick to respond to all our needs before during and after the trip. I would definitely use Carola and Timbuktu for future trips.
Merchant Logo
Akho
Timbuktu
5 days ago
Hi Debbie, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Carola and the Timbuktu team are so delighted that you were pleased with the booking process and it's so wonderful to hear that you had a lovely trip. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team
Product reviews

0
Share
VS
Vic Schultz
manhattan beach, california
6 days ago
Date of purchase: 01/06/2024
What Vic Schultz said about Timbuktu:
top notch service. staff took care of every need. we always knew what was going to happen and where we needed to be. it was seamless!best trip ever!
Merchant Logo
Akho
Timbuktu
5 days ago
Hi Vic, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Kristin and the Timbuktu team are so delighted that you were pleased with the booking process and it's so wonderful to hear that you had a lovely trip. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team
Product reviews

0
Share
HA
Hannah
Ohio
7 days ago
Date of purchase: 15/05/2024
What Hannah said about Timbuktu:
Timbuktu made our honeymoon such a breeze! My husband and I were blown away by the precise level of planning and organization. They took the stress out of planning all of the logistics and we were abl
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Akho
Timbuktu
6 days ago
Hi Hannah, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Jessica and the Timbuktu team are so delighted that you were pleased with the booking process and it's so wonderful to hear that you had a lovely trip. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team
Product reviews

0
Share
HC
Helen Chivers
7 days ago
Date of purchase: 25/05/2024
What Helen Chivers said about Timbuktu:
Our contact Millie was great at keeping us up to date and helped to make our trip truly unforgettable.
Product reviews

0
Share
SC
Shelene C.
California, USA
9 days ago
Date of purchase: 20/05/2024
What Shelene C. said about Timbuktu:
We highly recommend working with Timbuktu travel when planning a trip. We were trying to coordinate our vacation with a business trip and they helped it all work seamlessly. The properties they reco
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Akho
Timbuktu
8 days ago
Hi Shelene, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Joanna and the Timbuktu team are so delighted that you were pleased with the booking process and it's so wonderful to hear that you had a lovely trip. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team
Product reviews

0
Share
GS
Greg Stengel
9 days ago
Date of purchase: 24/05/2024
What Greg Stengel said about Timbuktu:
Timbuktu was incredible! Our trip was perfect! All of the lodging they picked out was perfect! All of the transfers were on time and easy. They made the trip logistics a breeze and let us enjoy the tr
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Akho
Timbuktu
8 days ago
Hi Greg, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Jenna, Kevin and the Timbuktu team are so delighted that you were pleased with the booking process and it's so wonderful to hear that you had a lovely trip. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team
Product reviews

0
Share
About Timbuktu
Welcome to Timbuktu, an interactive travel platform that gives you the power to research, choose, and literally build your own trip to Africa, and in doing so, pay less to get there. You enter the world of Timbuktu, browse our hand-picked crop of amazing African journeys, and empowers you to chop, change and refine these adventures, or simply build one from scratch—all under the specialist guidance from our experts. It’s fun and easy, and saves you money. You explore and create. We guide you and fulfil your dreams.
Read all
Hazelpits Farm, Ulcombe Road, Headcorn, Kent, TN27 9LD, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Timbuktu
Welcome to Timbuktu, an interactive travel platform that gives you the power to research, choose, and literally build your own trip to Africa, and in doing so, pay less to get there. You enter the world of Timbuktu, browse our hand-picked crop of amazing African journeys, and empowers you to chop, change and refine these adventures, or simply build one from scratch—all under the specialist guidance from our experts. It’s fun and easy, and saves you money. You explore and create. We guide you and fulfil your dreams.