Merchant Logo

Hedges Direct Ltd Reviews

Rated
Exceptional
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

2,306

224

53

32

49

2,664

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 26,435 reviews
Trusted Customer
11 years ago
Date of purchase: 28/02/2013
Dreadful delivery service. Driver refused to help offload the hedging, stood back and watched my wife offload 60 bushes.
Merchant Logo
Hedges Direct Ltd
Hedges Direct Ltd
11 years ago
Thank you for your feedback that I was already aware of following your exchange of e-mails with my colleague Jamie, his last e-mail stated: ___________________________________________________________________ Thank you for your e-mail and I can fully understand why you are so disappointed with the issues that have arisen with the delivery of your order. It really is so disappointing to receive such feedback when we are, as all businesses should be, totally focused on delivering excellent customer service. To hear that a driver has stood and watched your wife unload 60 large plants is whatever company policies and procedures they quote completely unacceptable. Please be assured we will raise your feedback with the carriers we used and will take appropriate action to ensure none of our customers experience such poor service in the future. Please do accept my sincere apologies. I do hope you order further plants from us in the future and if you do so we will discount any order by an additional 10%. ___________________________________________________________________ Please be assured since your feedback we have taken our carriers to task who I understand took performance management action against the driver in question. We do hope you will order from us again in the future. Claire Walton - Hedges Direct Service Team
Product reviews
0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 years ago
Date of purchase: 29/03/2013
Excellent service, speedy delivery, items arrived in good condition.
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 years ago
Date of purchase: 26/05/2013
At first I was disappointed with Hedges Direct, although the order arrived within 4 days of ordering, there were four plants missing and a couple of plants were damaged. That said, I sent the help de
...
Read all
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 years ago
Date of purchase: 14/04/2013
I ordered on line & then needed to make a correction. Very quick and helpful response, which was exactly what I wanted. I was made to feel that nothing was too much trouble.
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 years ago
Date of purchase: 03/05/2013
generally good but some plants were damaged in transit. Packaging could be better. Plants recovered though.
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 years ago
Date of purchase: 09/03/2013
Excellent service
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 years ago
Date of purchase: 01/04/2013
Hedge delivered quickly and in good condition (well packaged for the journey!)
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 years ago
Date of purchase: 19/05/2013
Very good service
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 years ago
Date of purchase: 06/04/2013
Really pleased with the hedges, we are complete amateurs and of the 100 plants we have only had about 2 that haven't taken, they were among the first ones we planted so think it was probably our error
...
Read all
0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 years ago
Date of purchase: 15/05/2013
Arrived promptly by carrier, but pots loose in large cardboard box, one fallen over and several had lost soil,so loose soil in box. Packing should have been placed around pots to secure.Thankfully I w
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Hedges Direct Ltd
Hedges Direct Ltd
11 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We pack all deliveries of pots in boxes using an insert, to secure the plants in place whilst these are in transit, unless the number of plants sit in the box and 'lock' together. From our experience provided the boxes are then handled with care by our carriers the plants are delivered without any damage. Accordingly it is disappointing to note your plants were damaged in transit and I have relayed this information to our Carriers Parcel Force whose service standards are normally excellent. Should your plants as a result of the damage they suffered in transit not prosper please contact us and we will arrange to provide you with replacements free of charge. Claire Walton - Hedges Direct Service Team
Product reviews

0
Share
About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.
Read all
Five Acres, Dawbers Lane, Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 6EE, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.