Merchant Logo

Hedges Direct Ltd Reviews

Rated
Exceptional
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

2,377

231

62

33

54

2,757

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 26,590 reviews
Trusted Customer
7 hours ago
Date of purchase: 01/06/2024
Product reviews
0
Share
GC
Graham Cooper
Portsmouth
14 hours ago
Date of purchase: 19/05/2024
What Graham Cooper said about Hedges Direct Ltd:
Great communication, prompt responses.
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
12 hours ago
Hi Graham Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating. I am so pleased you are happy with your ordering experience with us, it is always lovely to receive such positive feedback. Your plants are covered by a 12 month guarantee, therefore, we have sent an email to you, should you wish to raise your concern about the plants that have failed to thrive. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Jo, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
7 days ago
Date of purchase: 02/06/2024
Plants were yellow and withered
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
15 hours ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I really am so sorry the Cherry Laurels you received were such poor quality. As per our emails I have arranged for replacements to be sent out to you. So you will soon have a wonderful Cherry Laurel evergreen hedge. During the spring they produce tiny white flowers that are popular with butterflies and bees and during winter they produce small red berries that hungry birds love. So extra wildlife should hopefully be coming into your garden soon. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Trusted Customer
15 hours ago
Plants not received in good condition, but the customer care team resolved the issue by sending replacements.
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
12 hours ago
Hi, thank you for changing your rating of us to 5 stars, it is really appreciated. I am glad that we were given the opportunity to assist you with your plants. If we can help you with anything further, please let us know. 😊 Kind regards Jo, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
18 hours ago
Date of purchase: 08/06/2024
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
15 hours ago
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating and your indication that you would recommend us, it is always lovely to receive such positive feedback. I hope your new plants are settling into their new home. The Yew is a slow growing evergreen conifer that produces red berries during the autumn that will attract hungry birds. Yew is extremely versatile and can be effective to filter noise and wind. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a great customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Jo, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
SF
Simon Frost
Ashbourne
18 hours ago
Date of purchase: 08/06/2024
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
15 hours ago
Hi Simon Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating. I am so pleased you are happy with the plants you have received, it is always lovely to receive such positive feedback. I hope your new plants are settling into their new home. The Spindle (Euonymus europaeus) is widely recognised for its stunning autumnal colours, in which the vibrant pink capsules open-up to reveal bold-coloured orange fruits, and leaves turning from a deep green to a glowing red. The fruits are often retained well into the winter months, even after the leaves have dropped; it's a hedge plant that looks spectacular in a sunny spot but will also tolerate partial shade. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a great customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Jo, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
19 hours ago
Date of purchase: 01/06/2024
Excellent service, the plants were really healthy and have established well. Plants taller than expected which was great as I’d ordered the biggest size and wanted them as big as possible to fill a ga
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
15 hours ago
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating and indicating that you would purchase from us in the future. I am so pleased you are happy with your ordering experience with us and with the plants you have received, it is always lovely to receive such positive feedback. I hope your new plants are settling into their new home. Beech is a wonderful hedge for colourful seasonal interest. Over autumn/winter when the plants are dormant the leaves turn brown, and the plants hold onto these leaves. As the weather warms up again in spring healthy new green leaves will push through. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a great customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Jo, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
MP
Mike Potts
20 hours ago
Date of purchase: 08/06/2024
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
15 hours ago
Hi Mike Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating, it is always lovely to receive such positive feedback. I hope your new plants are settling into their new home. The Dog Rose is a hardy, native plant. As it is deciduous it will have lost its leaves over autumn/winter, and in spring you will see lots of healthy green leaves push through. In summer they will produce pink and white flowers that will attract lots of butterflies and bees and after flowering you will see rosehip fruits appear that will feed lots of hungry birds. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a great customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Jo, Customer Care
Product reviews
0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 day ago
Date of purchase: 08/06/2024
Ordering process was easy, they have a really good website, even tells you the distance required to achieve a good hedge. The confirmation email is helpful and another confirms when they have been des
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
15 hours ago
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating. I am so pleased you are happy with your ordering experience with us and with the plants you have received, it is always lovely to receive such positive feedback. I hope your new plants are settling into their new home. The Hawthorn is a native, deciduous species, so your plants will have lost their leaves during winter, but they will now be bursting back into leaf and flower and will eventually produce berries. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a great customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Jo, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
WR
William Ramsay
1 day ago
Date of purchase: 07/06/2024
What William Ramsay said about Hedges Direct Ltd:
As described
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
12 hours ago
Hi William Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 4 star rating, it is always lovely to receive such positive feedback. I hope your new plants are settling into their new home. Your plants are covered by a 12 month guarantee to give you peace of mind should the plants not thrive. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Jo, Customer Care
Product reviews
0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 day ago
Date of purchase: 01/06/2024
All good
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
13 hours ago
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 4 star rating. I am so pleased you are happy with the plants you have received, it is always lovely to receive such positive feedback. I hope your new plants are settling into their new home. The Privet is a semi-evergreen, which means the plants may lose some or all their leaves during a very chilly winter. As the weather warms lots of new leaves will push through and in the summer they will produce masses of white flowers that will attract lots of butterflies and bees. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Jo, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.
Read all
Five Acres, Dawbers Lane, Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 6EE, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.