Merchant Logo

Hedges Direct Ltd Reviews

Rated
Exceptional
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

2,361

227

60

34

54

2,736

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 26,616 reviews
Trusted Customer
10 hours ago
Date of purchase: 13/06/2024
The delivery turned up a day early and left my pallet on the pavement. The ladies on the helpline were very helpful and calm the situation down. It was arranged for them to be collected and delivered
...
Read all
Product reviews

0
Share
SI
Southern Images
Alton
1 day ago
Date of purchase: 13/06/2024
What Southern Images said about Hedges Direct Ltd:
👍
Product reviews
0
Share
RP
Richard Parker
1 day ago
Date of purchase: 13/06/2024
What Richard Parker said about Hedges Direct Ltd:
They use DPD and not Evri/Yodel Delivery was excellent
Product reviews

0
Share
VB
Vivien Binks
Norwich
1 day ago
Date of purchase: 13/06/2024
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 day ago
Date of purchase: 12/06/2024
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
8 hours ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased you are happy with the service we provided and also with your Leylandii plants and I hope they are settling into their new home. Leylandii is an extremely fast growing, evergreen conifer hedge 🌲, that can grow up to 90cm per year. Once they are established they are perfect for extra privacy and screening and they can provide cover for a variety of wildlife. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😎. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
RG
Robert Gallon
Newcastle
2 days ago
Date of purchase: 12/06/2024
What Robert Gallon said about Hedges Direct Ltd:
I had initial issues checking on Hedges Direct website, where I tried 3 times, but got an error message stating my order was not complete. Checking Paypal, I see it had pre-charged my card 3 times. A
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
9 hours ago
Hi Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased to hear you are happy with the service you have received and also with you Portuguese Laurel, it is always lovely to hear such positive feedback. You have ordered so many plants, hopefully you have managed to plant some of them over the weekend, although it has been very warm. Portuguese Laurel is a beautiful evergreen plant that has glossy green leaves all year round. The small delicate flowers that bloom in the summer are extremely popular with butterflies and bees. . So extra wildlife should hopefully be coming into your garden soon. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😎. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
2 days ago
Date of purchase: 12/06/2024
Quick service / well packed and delivered
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
10 hours ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Its lovely to hear you are so pleased with your Red Berberis and I hope they ae enjoying their new garden. This is a stunning evergreen hedge plant with wonderful purple leaves that is ideal as an intruder proof hedge due to its thorns ! During Spring they produce lovely yellow flowers that will attract butterflies and bees in Autumn orange berries will feed hungry birds. So extra wildlife should hopefully be coming into your garden soon. Thank you again for the lovely comments and if we can help you with anything further, please let us know 😎. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
IR
Ian Rae
Carmarthen
2 days ago
Date of purchase: 11/06/2024
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
11 hours ago
Hi Ian, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us 5 stars. I am so pleased you are happy with your Hornbeam and I hope they have settled into their new home. Hornbeam looks wonderful all year round. In autumn the leaves turn brown when the plants become dormant for the winter. The plants hold onto these leaves and now the growing season has begun lots of healthy green leaves will have pushed through. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
2 days ago
Date of purchase: 11/06/2024
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
11 hours ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am so pleased you are happy with your new pants. You have chosen a wonderful mixture of species and I hope they are enjoying their new garden. Your Cherry Laurels are evergreen and during the spring they produce tiny white flowers that are popular with butterflies and bees and during winter they produce small red berries that hungry birds love. Ceanothus is a wonderful evergreen plant. From late spring through to summer it will produce masses of stunning blue flowers that will also attract butterflies and bees and your Syringa 'Prince Wolkonsky' will flower from late spring until early summer. It will produce stunning pink lilac flowers, that will smell amazing. So extra wildlife should hopefully be coming into your garden soon. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
DC
David Curren
London
3 days ago
Date of purchase: 11/06/2024
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
14 hours ago
Hi David, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased to hear you are happy with the service and also with the Purple Beech you have received, it is always lovely to hear such positive feedback and I hope they are settling into their new home. Purple Beech looks wonderful all year round. In autumn the leaves turn brown when the plants become dormant for the winter. The plants hold onto these leaves and now the growing season has begun lots of healthy purple leaves will have pushed through. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.
Read all
Five Acres, Dawbers Lane, Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 6EE, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.