Merchant Logo

Hedges Direct Ltd Reviews

Rated
Exceptional
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

2,361

227

60

34

54

2,736

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 26,616 reviews
Trusted Customer
3 days ago
Date of purchase: 11/06/2024
Excellent service. My email to the Help desk was replied to quickly and the missing half of the order was replaced, despite it being the delivery firm who sent me a message saying the parcel from Hedg
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
14 hours ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so sorry for the issues with your delivery, so thank you for being so understanding. I am so pleased you are happy with the service we provided and also with your Beech plants and I hope they are settling into their new home. Beech looks wonderful all year round. In autumn the leaves turn brown when the plants become dormant for the winter. The plants hold onto these leaves and now the growing season has begun lots of healthy green leaves will have pushed through. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
SB
Susan Brazier
Westward Ho Devon
3 days ago
Date of purchase: 11/06/2024
What Susan Brazier said about Hedges Direct Ltd:
Very happy with the service, let us know when the items were going to be dispatched and told us when the courier would be in touch about delivery slot. Would definitely buy from them again. Thank you.
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
14 hours ago
Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear how pleased you are with your Cherry Laurels and I hope they are settling into their new home. During the spring they produce tiny white flowers that are popular with butterflies and bees and during winter they produce small red berries that hungry birds love. So extra wildlife should hopefully be coming into your garden soon. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😎. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
IR
Ian Roberts
Truro
3 days ago
Date of purchase: 06/06/2024
What Ian Roberts said about Hedges Direct Ltd:
Easy to order, Quick delivery, well packaged
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
3 days ago
Hi Ian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased you are happy with your Hazel plants and I hope they have settled into their new home. Hazel is a native, deciduous species, so your plants will have lost their leaves during winter, and will now be be bursting back into leaf and flower. As the plants mature they will produce hazel nuts, so hungry squirrels should hopefully be coming into your garden soon 🐿️🐿️. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know. Take care and have a lovely weekend 😊. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
4 days ago
Date of purchase: 01/06/2024
Quick and efficient
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
3 days ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased you are happy with your Ceanothus and I hope it is enjoying its new home. Ceanothus is a wonderful evergreen plant. From late spring through to summer it will produce masses of stunning blue flowers that will attract so many wonderful butterflies 🦋 and bees 🐝. So extra wildlife should hopefully be coming into your garden soon. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know. Take care and have a lovely weekend 😎. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
AB
Andrew Blewitt
Cardiff
4 days ago
Date of purchase: 02/06/2024
What Andrew Blewitt said about Hedges Direct Ltd:
Very quick vdelivery
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
3 days ago
Hi Andrew, Thank you so much for your comments. I am so pleased you are happy with your Yew plants and I hope they have settled into their new home. Yew is a slow growing evergreen conifer that produces red berries during the autumn that will attract hungry birds. So extra wildlife should hopefully be coming into your garden soon. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know. Take care and have a lovely weekend 😊. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
BH
Bernard Hopwood
4 days ago
Date of purchase: 09/06/2024
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
4 days ago
Hi Bernard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. Its lovely to hear you are pleased with your Yew plants and I hope they are settling into their new home. Yew is a slow growing evergreen conifer that produces red berries during the autumn that will attract hungry birds. So extra wildlife should hopefully be coming into your garden soon. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
RS
Richard Swallow
Cranbrook
4 days ago
Date of purchase: 09/06/2024
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
4 days ago
Hi Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased you are happy with your Beech plants and I hope they are settling into their new home. Beech looks wonderful all year round. In autumn the leaves turn brown when the plants become dormant for the winter. The plants hold onto these leaves and now the growing season has begun lots of healthy green leaves will have pushed through. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
5 days ago
Date of purchase: 09/06/2024
Well packaged, healthy plants arrived when expected. Fingers crossed I will have a lovely potentilla hedge in a couple of years
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
4 days ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased you are happy with your Potentilla plants and I hope they are settling into their new home. Orange Potentilla is a stunning long-flowering shrub and will flower from June all the way to October! They are also extremely hardy and can tolerate all kinds of planting conditions. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
5 days ago
Date of purchase: 09/06/2024
Nice website. Good service
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
4 days ago
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating. I am so pleased you are happy with your ordering experience with us and with the plants you have received, it is always lovely to receive such positive feedback. I hope your new plants are settling into their new home. Escallonia are gorgeous evergreen hedge plants that during the months of June to October produce masses of flowers. They are quite fast growing at 20-45cm per year. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Jo, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
5 days ago
Date of purchase: 09/06/2024
They chose dpd so clear cost saving over customer service
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
4 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry your plants arrived damaged. I have dropped you an email regarding replacements, if you could please reply to that email and I can resolve this for you. Please accept my apologies for all the inconvenience we have caused and if there is anything else I can help with just let me know. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.
Read all
Five Acres, Dawbers Lane, Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 6EE, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.