We have had over a dozen Headwater holidays so clearly are satisfied customers
0
Share
MG
Mr D Griffin
Feefo Verified
8 years ago
What Mr D Griffin said about Headwater:
Friendly initial advice and good follow up documentation. The notes to accompany the walks could be more accurate. It feels as if in some cases these were outdated and representatives of Headwater...
Read more
0
Share
ME
Mr D Erdal
Feefo Verified
8 years ago
What Mr D Erdal said about Headwater:
Superb in every way
Headwater is our go-to holiday provider. Superb in every way.
1
Share
MA
Mr I Allan
Feefo Verified
Edinburgh
8 years ago
What Mr I Allan said about Headwater:
Headwater respond well to pressure in setting up the holiday at short notic
We were late making our booking - this put Headwater under pressure. To their credit they sorted everything out in the end. We had to make non standard arrangements because the G12 was on in Toamina...
Read more
1
Share
Trusted Customer
Feefo Verified
8 years ago
Amazing scenery with enjoyable rides and good weather!
Good service, but had minor criticisms: noticed cutbacks on providing printed region booklets and the front handlebar bag with map-holding top (issued in previous Headwater holidays) that didn't...
Read more
Lisa
Headwater
8 years ago
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your post-holiday feedback. It was great to read you felt we provided a good service and that you enjoyed your holiday overall. We were however sorry to read of your disappointment with our new document process. Over the years, we have received lots of Customer feedback asking us to provide our documents electronically, this way they can read all of their holiday information before departing and then download the parts they feel are important and that they want to take on their holiday, thus avoiding the need to print of unnecessary paperwork. We do however appreciate that this method may not suit all of our customers and with this in mind, will of course still provide hard copy route notes and booklets as requested. We would like to apologise if this was not clear when you booked your holiday.
We were also sorry to read you did not receive a map/route note holder. Our Agent should have provided this with your bikes. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please be assured this point has been discussed with our Agent and we have taken actions to ensure it does not recur.
Despite these points, it was great to read you enjoyed the rides and found the hotels great. We would also like to thank you for providing your lovely photographs, we feel they sum up this region perfectly.
In closing, we would like to thank you for your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you on another of our holidays in the future.
Kind regards,
Lisa
Headwater Customer Service Coordinator
1
Share
Trusted Customer
Feefo Verified
8 years ago
We have used Headwaters on a number of occasions and each time they have delivered us a really good holiday.
0
Share
MC
Mr B Cosford
Feefo Verified
8 years ago
What Mr B Cosford said about Headwater:
Excellent in every way.
0
Share
Trusted Customer
Feefo Verified
8 years ago
Local family run hotels, fantastic coastline, fab food - beautiful sea
Great rep, helpful with the directions and bikes we hired and gave us good advice on local places.
0
Share
Trusted Customer
Feefo Verified
8 years ago
Booking holiday was straightforward and all questions answered. Travel arrangements worked well. Guide and driver in Croatia were excellent and so helpful.
0
Share
MO
Miss B Oates
Feefo Verified
8 years ago
What Miss B Oates said about Headwater:
Very personal service with excellent local knowledge
Personal service that I felt had my holiday as the most important job to get done. Organised my holiday within 36 hours of my departure.
Headwater specialises in the relaxed side of activity, offering a selection of the finest walking, cycling, canoeing and cross-country skiing holidays throughout Europe, as well as a selection of exciting long-haul destinations!
We independently collect feedback on behalf of the businesses that work with us. Our platform only reaches out to verified buyers, so you can be sure you’re reading reviews from real customers.
Only customers with proof of purchase can leave a Feefo review. We ensure this by reaching out to buyers straight after their transaction.
We verify that reviews are from genuine customers by matching them to a sale or transaction. People are only invited to leave a review after purchasing from the business.
We verify that reviews are from genuine customers by matching them to a sale or transaction. People are only invited to leave a review after purchasing from the business.
Headwater specialises in the relaxed side of activity, offering a selection of the finest walking, cycling, canoeing and cross-country skiing holidays throughout Europe, as well as a selection of exciting long-haul destinations!