Merchant Logo

Habitat Escapes Reviews

Rated
Excellent

Habitat Escapes is the official holiday rental company for Lower Mill Estate (Cotswolds) and Silverlake (Dorset).

Service
4.4
/5

5

4

3

2

1

68

40

7

6

1

122

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 288 reviews
GD
Gill Dean
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 04/07/2022
What Gill Dean said about Habitat Escapes:
We had a wonderful 4 day break at Silverlake. The house was excellent-only problem was the TV which had no signal until 24 hours later and there was no aerial! The area was lovely for walking. Nice to
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Lorraine - Habitat Escapes
Habitat Escapes
1 year ago
Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Silverlake with Habitat Escapes and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, which is important to us. We apologise for the inconvenience caused during the period of time you were without TV signal. This is an isolated case and I hope it did not upset your holiday too much. Unfortunately, the pool is not open prior to 10am, to allow the property owners exclusivity . However, there are future plans for an additional spa and pool to be developed, which will increase the pool usage to our guests and hopefully we will offer longer, more flexible pool times. We hope you will return again soon Kind regards The Team at Habitat Escapes
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 09/07/2022
Excellent Holiday
Merchant Logo
Henry
Habitat Escapes
1 year ago
Thank you for your great review, we hope to welcome you back to one of our resorts again soon.
CO
Carol Orpen
Southampton
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 24/06/2022
What Carol Orpen said about Habitat Escapes:
Wonderful family weekend- Silverlake is a lovely resort with excellent facilities and staff. Kirrin Barn is a beautiful well equipped house and we all had such a great family time together. We will
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Kate
Habitat Escapes
1 year ago
We are so pleased you had such a brilliant family holiday with us at Silverlake! Thank you for your 5 star review Carol. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon. Best wishes, the Habitat Escapes team.
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 06/06/2022
The property was great and in wonderful surroundings. We really enjoyed our stay but was disappointed there was no bbq there and we had to hire one.
Merchant Logo
Lorraine - Habitat Escapes
Habitat Escapes
1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. I am sorry for your disappointment regarding the BBQ. Most of our properties do have a BBQ but sadly not this one. We hope to welcome you back again in the future Kind regards The Habitat Escapes Team
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 18/06/2022
Would definitely recommend
Merchant Logo
Lorraine - Habitat Escapes
Habitat Escapes
1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased your holiday met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Habitat Escapes Team
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 10/06/2022
The property was perfect for a family getaway however, we felt that the property could have been cleaner both inside and out. The decking was dirty and a dog poo bag was up against the wall. The gla
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Lorraine - Habitat Escapes
Habitat Escapes
1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear there were a few issues, please may I ask, if you return again, you highlight anything you are unhappy with on arrival so we can arrange for the problems to be rectified which will enhance your stay. we hope to welcome you back again in the future Kind regards Habitat Escapes Team
DN
Deborah Newstead
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 02/06/2022
What Deborah Newstead said about Habitat Escapes:
When l emailed about a problem with a broken sofa from a previous guest, it was acknowledged immediately by Poppy. It gave me reassurance and confidence .
Merchant Logo
Lorraine - Habitat Escapes
Habitat Escapes
1 year ago
Thank you for your positive feedback Deborah, our team at Habitat Escapes are always trying to improve our guest experience and we value your comments and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future The Habitat Escapes Team
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 24/06/2022
A lovely stay in Dorset and we would definitely go back. There are very limited facilities on site. The bar/restaurant was only open at weekends and there isn't anywhere within walking distance to eat
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Kate
Habitat Escapes
1 year ago
Thank you for your review! Yes, while Silverlake is quite a young estate, we are very excited for the further development of our facilities here in Dorset as they will be very special when complete. Our sister estate, Lower Mill in the Cotswolds is now very established with our Ballihoo restaurant open 7 days. We'd love to welcome you back to either estates in the future. Best wishes, the Habitat Escapes team.
MS
Mike Sossick
Thames Ditton
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 17/06/2022
What Mike Sossick said about Habitat Escapes:
Excellent place to stay, good facilities and well run. We stayed in Driftwood on Beaumont Lake with friends. This is our second visit to the property and we weren’t disappointed.
Merchant Logo
Kate
Habitat Escapes
1 year ago
Wonderful to read your review Michael - thank you! Driftwood is indeed a lovely property and we are so pleased you had such a brilliant time here again. We always look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us at Silverlake in Dorset. Best wishes, the Habitat Escapes team.
SW
Susan Warren
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 25/06/2022
What Susan Warren said about Habitat Escapes:
Easy to contact. Beautiful location and super house with all the best feature needed in a family holiday rental.
Merchant Logo
Kate
Habitat Escapes
1 year ago
So delighted you and your family enjoyed your recent experience with us Silverlake in Dorset! We really appreciate your positive review and the Habitat Escapes team look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
About Habitat Escapes
Habitat Escapes is the official holiday rental company for Lower Mill Estate (Cotswolds) and Silverlake (Dorset) and is part of Habitat First Group, the same family-run group that owns the estates. With over 12 years’ experience, our commitment to providing high standard accommodation, alongside personable service has never faltered throughout our growth. From acres of running and bike trails to watersports, award-winning spas, high quality food and dynamic events, there is always pure adventure to be found on a Habitat Escapes break.
Read all
Lower Mill Estate, Mill Lane, Somerford Keynes, Gloucestershire, GL7 6BG, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Habitat Escapes
Habitat Escapes is the official holiday rental company for Lower Mill Estate (Cotswolds) and Silverlake (Dorset) and is part of Habitat First Group, the same family-run group that owns the estates. With over 12 years’ experience, our commitment to providing high standard accommodation, alongside personable service has never faltered throughout our growth. From acres of running and bike trails to watersports, award-winning spas, high quality food and dynamic events, there is always pure adventure to be found on a Habitat Escapes break.