Merchant Logo

Dawes Doors Reviews

Rated
Excellent
Service
4.6
/5

5

4

3

2

1

854

92

23

23

52

1,044

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 2,372 reviews
RE
REX
Blandford
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 01/07/2022
What REX said about Dawes Doors:
They came as promised on the same day, they looked and quoted, they had said when I rang them that they were competitive with their pricing, I wanted the door fixed, so let them mend it, their enginee
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Grande Digital
Dawes Doors
2 years ago
Good morning Rex -- Thank you for sharing your experience after our recent visit. Great to hear that the technician arrived on the scheduled day and he was pleasant and resolved the problem in a timely manner. We always advise on costs involved before work is carried out. Please keep your guarantee safe in case you need to contact us for any future repairs which will be covered during that period. Have a great day and thanks again. Kind Regards, The Dawes Doors Team
JI
jim
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 01/07/2022
What jim said about Dawes Doors:
I contacted them late on Thursday when my automatic door opener had some trouble. The engineer could come next day. he did and we found it had failed and broken. He was able to fit a new one right awa
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Grande Digital
Dawes Doors
2 years ago
Good morning Jim -- What a wonderful review. It's really appreciated that you took the time to write a review after the technicians visit. We are delighted we were able to meet your expectations and the problem was resolved in a timely manner. Have a great day and thanks again. Kind Regards, The Dawes Doors Team
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 29/06/2022
Appt booked Online for 0800-1200 Wed 29 Jun requiring me to stay at home. One engineer rang me at 1000 to say he would be here in 20 mins. Another engineer rang a minute later and enquired re problem.
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Grande Digital
Dawes Doors
2 years ago
Good morning sir -- Your feedback will be shared with the management team regarding your experience. We pride our service on communications as we never want customers to be left in to wait for our visit. This does sound a very rare instance - we will add to this reply when we have investigated further what happened. We hope you manage to get the problem resolved in the mean time. Have a good day. Kind Regards, The Dawes Doors Team
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Thank you, I would appreciate knowing how something so simple was managed so badly, especially by the 1st engineer who clearly failed to turn up given it was a minimal period of just 20mins!? Given my inconvenience and wasted morning, perhaps an offer of a 'free gratis' visit/routine service may have been a good will gesture and customer service. Otherwise, outcome of your investigation is awaited. Regards
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 29/06/2022
They communicated well kept in touch for the next day's appointment and the engineer Jordan showed excellent workmanship.
Merchant Logo
Grande Digital
Dawes Doors
2 years ago
Good morning sir -- We aim to please our customers every time so pleased we were able to Emet your expectations. Excellent feedback for the technician who visited. Have a great day and thanks again. Kind Regards, The Dawes Doors Team
AN
Andy
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 30/06/2022
What Andy said about Dawes Doors:
I was disappointed by the booking process. Neither my booked time or follow up email were replied to. Only when it got past the booked start time did I receive a phone call to say that the technician
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Grande Digital
Dawes Doors
2 years ago
Good morning sir -- Thank you for sharing your experience and informing us of what happened with booking your appointment. Your feedback will go back to the management team. We are obviously delighted that when did get to you everything was done to your satisfaction at a price you were happy with. Thanks again and have a good weekend. Kind Regards, The Dawes Doors Team
JO
John
STANSTED
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 24/06/2022
What John said about Dawes Doors:
Excellent service. They agreed the appointment for when I wanted it. Kevin the engineer was very informative and told me exactly what was wrong and repaired it very quickly and ensured the door operat
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Grande Digital
Dawes Doors
2 years ago
Good morning John -- Thank you for the five star review after our recent visit. Your comments will go back to the management team who will in turn share with the technician who serviced your garage door, we are delighted the work completed was to your satisfaction. Have a great day and weekend. Kind Regards, The Dawes Doors Team
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 29/06/2022
Within 6 hours the problem with my garage door was solved. Helpful pleasant service
Merchant Logo
Grande Digital
Dawes Doors
2 years ago
Good morning Anne -- Brilliant feedback - great to hear that everything was resolved within 6 hours of your initial enquiry. So thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent positive experience - it's really appreciated. Have a great day and thanks again. Kind Regards, The Dawes Doors Team
AL
alex
Sale, Manchester
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 29/06/2022
What alex said about Dawes Doors:
Within 15 minutes of calling Dawes Door’s, someone had arrived at my house and fixed my faulty garage door. Great speedy and friendly service. Thanks to Mark G and the team.
Merchant Logo
Grande Digital
Dawes Doors
2 years ago
Good morning Alex -- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do aim to resolve all repairs in the same visit, so great that this was the case for yourself. Fantastic feedback for the technician also, so thank you on his behalf. Have a great day and weekend. Kind Regards, The Dawes Doors Team
LI
Linda
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 29/06/2022
What Linda said about Dawes Doors:
Excellent service. Quick response to our booking enquiry and very reasonable price for the repair to our garage door. Thank you.
Merchant Logo
Grande Digital
Dawes Doors
2 years ago
Good morning Linda -- We are really grateful for taking the time to write a review and share your recent experience after our visit. Your feedback will also go back to the technician who resolved the issue with your garage door. Have a lovely weekend and thanks again. Kind Regards, The Dawes Doors Team
ST
stephen
Wigan
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 29/06/2022
What stephen said about Dawes Doors:
The response time was excellent. The engineer turned up within the stated time and carried out the repair immediately to a very good standard.
Merchant Logo
Grande Digital
Dawes Doors
2 years ago
Good morning Steven -- We are so pleased we were able to meet your expectations and the problem got resolved in a timely manner and to a very good standard, just what we like to hear. It's really appreciated that you took the time to write a review after the technicians visit. Have a great day and thanks again. Kind Regards, The Dawes Doors Team
About Dawes Doors
From garage door repair and servicing to fitting new garage doors, automatic opener installation and repair, we’ve got you covered.
Read all
7 Bell Yard, London, Greater London, WC2A 2JR, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Dawes Doors
From garage door repair and servicing to fitting new garage doors, automatic opener installation and repair, we’ve got you covered.