Service is always good but I was disappointed about not having a lot of information about booked trips. Booked a 2 night trip up river which was a great way to see the real Gambia. The itinerary was...
阅读更多
Clare
The Gambia Experience
8 months ago
Thank you for your comments, this is very appreciated as many people do forget this! A hotel in Africa will sadly not be to the same standard as those in western countries. We are delighted to hear despite this you love Kombo Beach, as do many of our returning customers.
产品评价
已上传媒体
查看所有媒体 (1)
购买日期:16/01/2026
0
分享
MA
Mark
经 Feefo 确认
GBR
9 months ago
Mark 就 The Gambia Experience 说了什么:
No problems with Gambia Experience service
产品评价
Clare
The Gambia Experience
8 months ago
The Kairaba is very popular for its location and being situated near many bars and restaurants. Thank you for your comments around the condition of the hotel, we are sorry you found this to be the case.
Very good and attentive at all times particularly at breakfast and in the bar area.
产品评价
Clare
The Gambia Experience
8 months ago
Thank you for your balanced comments around your stay at African Princess. I am pleased despite your points for improvement you enjoyed the hotel overall and thank you for the 5 stars.
购买日期:16/01/2026
0
分享
受信赖的顾客
经 Feefo 确认
9 months ago
产品评价
购买日期:17/01/2026
0
分享
受信赖的顾客
经 Feefo 确认
9 months ago
pleasant staff but need driving
产品评价
Clare
The Gambia Experience
8 months ago
It is a shame to hear you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion. You have raised some constructive points which can be passed on to the hotel to review and consider for improvement. Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review and I do hope there were elements of your stay you were able to enjoy.
购买日期:13/01/2026
0
分享
MF
Mrs Fordham
经 Feefo 确认
GBR
9 months ago
Mrs Fordham 就 The Gambia Experience 说了什么:
Great service always with a smile
产品评价
Clare
The Gambia Experience
8 months ago
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room at Senegambia. It is also not uncommon in The Gambia for the water supply to be intermittent, although I do apologise this was you experience. I am pleased you found the staff to be lovely as they are indeed so warm and friendly. Thank you for your review.
The staff probably do their best but are not well trained or managed.
产品评价
Clare
The Gambia Experience
8 months ago
We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at Kombo Beach. The hotel has undergone extensive renovations, however it is true to say some of the finishings are not to the standard we are used to in western countries. Nevertheless, thank you very much for your feedback.
We are so pleased to hear your stay at Ngala Lodge was just as enjoyable as previous visits, although it is easy to see why you enjoy it so much! As you say, Haddy and the team are wonderful and will always go out of their to try and help you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back once again.
购买日期:09/01/2026
0
分享
受信赖的顾客
经 Feefo 确认
9 months ago
产品评价
Clare
The Gambia Experience
8 months ago
We are very sorry to hear you did not find Holiday Beach Club to your liking. It is one of our budget hotel offerings which suits many of our customers who return year after year. I do hope there were some aspects of your stay you enjoyed.
The Gambia Experience have been providing holidays to The Gambia for over 25 years and have all the expertise you'll need to help plan your perfect holiday, be it a summer break or an escape for some glorious winter sun.
The Gambia Experience have been providing holidays to The Gambia for over 25 years and have all the expertise you'll need to help plan your perfect holiday, be it a summer break or an escape for some glorious winter sun.