Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.9
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.9
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Tiny Teardrop Door Knocker

0
/5

5

4

3

2

1

0

0

0

0

0

0

ratings

over the past year

Tiny Teardrop Door Knocker This knocker is one of the smallest cast iron door knockers in our range, lovely for a tiny cottage door. This knocker is hand cast from iron and given a black finish.

Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 8 reviews
MM
Mr William Monk
Sherborne
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 11/04/2023
Tiny Teardrop Door Knocker.
Very well made and finished. With excellent service throughout. With such a large selection of knockers and much more
MS
Mrs Julia Arkley Smith
Northumberland
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 15/08/2017
Tiny Teardrop Door Knocker
Not too big or too ostentatious. Looks great.
MM
Mr Chris Mayer
Langwith
6 years ago
Date of purchase: 06/06/2017
Tiny Teardrop Door Knocker
The bolts that came with the knocker were too long so I rang customer services who told me they needed to be cut to size. They automatically assumed I had a hacksaw......I did not so I had to ask a fr
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Cast In Style
Cast in Style
6 years ago
Hi Chris

We are really sorry to see that you have given this item a 1 star review.  It is a popular item and we have never had any problems with this door knocker, which we feel is reflected in the other customer reviews.

With most of the items which are attached with one fixing/bolt, like the tapper for this door knocker, there needs to be an aspect to it which means once it is in position it will not move/rotate.  Also the bolt needs to be located within the tapper and this requires a minimum depth for it to be screwed into, rather than making the tapper big and bulky the extra length required for the bolt is part of the tapper that protrudes.

We have since received your order back from you and have issued a full refund.

Kind regards


Cast In Style
CL
Clements
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 28/07/2016
Tiny Teardrop Door Knocker
Really cute door knocker. We love it. Nicely made and solid. Looks great on our newly painted door.
Merchant Logo
Cast In Style
Cast in Style
7 years ago
We would love to see a picture of our Tiny Teardrop Door Knocker on your newly painted door.

Many thanks.

Cast In Style
Trusted Customer
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 12/08/2016
Tiny Teardrop Door Knocker
Just what we wanted. Fits perfectly on door, not too big and not too small.
DG
David Giles
Cornwall
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 05/08/2016
Tiny Teardrop Door Knocker
A very pretty knocker that was very stylish
Trusted Customer
9 years ago
Date of purchase: 21/09/2014
Tiny Teardrop Door Knocker.
Item just like the picture on the site and fits well with our door which has a very slim centre panel.
Trusted Customer
9 years ago
Date of purchase: 20/05/2014
Tiny Teardrop Door Knocker.
A perfect knocker for a narrow cottage door
About Cast in Style
Stunning period cast iron architectural hardware & beautiful cast home ware products to buy online. Home of the famous Kitchen Maid® Pulley Clothes Airer. A world of high quality Cast iron & Brass products for your home, including door furniture, cabinet knobs, coat hooks, brackets, cast iron cookware, garden ware and much more. We provide you with the very highest of quality products and service.
Read all
The Granary, Long Lane,, Shifnal, Shropshire, TF11 8PL, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Cast in Style
Stunning period cast iron architectural hardware & beautiful cast home ware products to buy online. Home of the famous Kitchen Maid® Pulley Clothes Airer. A world of high quality Cast iron & Brass products for your home, including door furniture, cabinet knobs, coat hooks, brackets, cast iron cookware, garden ware and much more. We provide you with the very highest of quality products and service.