Merchant Logo

The Ultimate Travel Company Reviews

Rated
Exceptional
Service
4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

159

11

4

1

1

176

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 885 reviews
Trusted Customer
2 days ago
There is a disclaimer on the information that says Ultimate do not have representation in all countries, including Italy where we have just been, but until you experience it you do not realise the imp
...
Read all
1 product purchased
MM
Mr Nigel and Mrs Sophie Meek
London
2 days ago
What Mr Nigel and Mrs Sophie Meek said about The Ultimate Travel Company:
We recently had a fantastic escorted trip to Poland. The whole trip was very well organised. The guides were excellent and it was all brilliantly managed and hosted by Tania Illingworth.
1 product purchased
SH
Sir Iain Holding
Leicester
8 days ago
What Sir Iain Holding said about The Ultimate Travel Company:
It is now 5 years since I first engaged the services of The Ultimate Travel Company, purely off the back of a random internet search and I'm so glad I did. We have just returned from our latest trip t
...
Read all
1 product purchased
IG
Ian G
Oxford
9 days ago
What Ian G said about The Ultimate Travel Company:
Professional, caring, patient, customer focussed, informative and great value for money. An excellent decision to use this company
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
12 days ago
Perfect for every step. From flights, pickups and accommodations. Would definitely recommend to take the stress out of any trips
1 product purchased
ML
Mr Simon Lang
Thailand
12 days ago
What Mr Simon Lang said about The Ultimate Travel Company:
Excellently planned holiday with very well chosen accommodation and activities. The hotel in Ljubljana was charming and the restaurant is first class
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
14 days ago
I received very personal attention from the sales consultant, who took a real interest in my holiday and understood completely what I was trying to achieve. The holiday itself went seamlessly. We visi
...
Read all
1 product purchased
MP
Mr James Perkins
UK
20 days ago
What Mr James Perkins said about The Ultimate Travel Company:
Very useful help in planning the trip and options suggested including discounted a couple of options that we liked with good reasons. Not so good on follow up post payment, had to chase several times.
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
The Ultimate Travel Company
The Ultimate Travel Company
9 days ago
Dear Mr Perkins, Thanks so much for taking the trouble to review us. I am delighted to hear that all went well with your recent trip to Thailand. I am however sorry to read of your disappointment with the pre-holiday communication, and that the wrong pick up/flight details were given. We will investigate this further with our local partners to ensure there is no repeat of this. Thank you again for your feedback. Always appreciated as it gives us the opportunity to make improvements to the relevant aspects of the service we offer. Rowan Paterson Executive Director
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
21 days ago
Overall a very good service. Overseas agents used were excellent (highly efficient, prompt friendly and personable). Our selection of local guides were of a high standard with excellent knowledge. T
...
Read all
1 product purchased
HT
Hannah Jeffs and Peter Tam
London
22 days ago
What Hannah Jeffs and Peter Tam said about The Ultimate Travel Company:
Amazing service. We used Jonny Livingstone to plan our honeymoon to Peru and the itinerary was amazing with every detail taken care off. We had the most special, stress free trip thanks to Jonny. Woul
...
Read all
1 product purchased
About The Ultimate Travel Company
The Ultimate Travel Company is a tailor-made tour operator, offering luxury holidays and every kind of travel experience imaginable - from tailor-made journeys and luxury beach holidays to escorted cultural tours and weekend breaks in Europe. It is owned and run by a small team of directors, led by Nick Van Gruisen, who have worked for most of their lives in travel and bring a wealth of experience to the specialist services that the company offers.
Read all
25-27 Vanston Place, London, Greater London, SW6 1AZ, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About The Ultimate Travel Company
The Ultimate Travel Company is a tailor-made tour operator, offering luxury holidays and every kind of travel experience imaginable - from tailor-made journeys and luxury beach holidays to escorted cultural tours and weekend breaks in Europe. It is owned and run by a small team of directors, led by Nick Van Gruisen, who have worked for most of their lives in travel and bring a wealth of experience to the specialist services that the company offers.