Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.8
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.8
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

RNLI Heritage Cork Lifejacket Duck | RNLI Shop

4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

25

2

0

0

0

27

ratings

over the past year

Proudly wearing a yellow sou’wester and a cork lifejacket, this hand-crafted duck is inspired by our rich heritage. In 1854, RNLI Inspector, Captain Ward, made lifesaving history with his new design of cork lifejacket – which was the first lifejacket ever to be issued to lifeboat crew members. While they were bulky, they floated well, were durable and, most importantly, crew members liked them – and we think our flat-billed friend here likes them, too! This charming wooden duck has been carved from sustainable bamboo roots, then carefully painted and moulded by hand. Each figure is unique and comes with a name tag. For display indoors Each figure is unique Every DCUK piece is carved by hand, using locally harvested bamboo offcuts that would otherwise go to waste Please note: Each DCUK bird is handmade, so the colour of the wood and detailing may vary slightly from the image shown.

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 27 reviews
Trusted Customer
22 days ago
Date of purchase: 24/04/2024
RNLI Heritage Cork Lifejacket Duck
DP
David Pedler
26 days ago
Date of purchase: 20/04/2024
RNLI Heritage Cork Lifejacket Duck
Very Good Lifejacket Duck, nicely finished, exactly as expected and sits nicely on the mantelpiece ! A nice reminder of the wonderful work the RNLI does !
DH
Douglas Hamilton
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 13/04/2024
RNLI Heritage Cork Lifejacket Duck
Just what I ordered, promptly and safely delivered.
JB
Julie Bruce
Appledore
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 28/03/2024
RNLI Heritage Cork Lifejacket Duck
Perfect ornaments in our holiday let by the sea and promoting RNLI!
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 20/03/2024
RNLI Heritage Cork Lifejacket Duck
Excellent
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 21/03/2024
RNLI Heritage Cork Lifejacket Duck
George and Captain Ward (Corky to us) well made and presented. Would recommend giving them a home!
Uploaded media
CM
Christopher MacDonald
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 19/03/2024
RNLI Heritage Cork Lifejacket Duck
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 07/03/2024
RNLI Heritage Cork Lifejacket Duck
A nice ornament to join my other ducks in the bathroom.
Merchant Logo
James
RNLI Shop
2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are always looking for ways that we can improve our service. If you have any issues, please do not hesitate to contact us at online_shop@rnli.org.uk Thank you for supporting the RNLI.
SW
Shirley Wilson
Clevedon
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 13/03/2024
RNLI Heritage Cork Lifejacket Duck
You can’t help but smile when you look at this duck decked out in RNLI gear. I love it.
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 10/03/2024
RNLI Heritage Cork Lifejacket Duck
About RNLI Shop
We are the RNLI: the charity that saves lives at sea. Every day of every year, people of all backgrounds get into danger in the water. It’s a problem that we’re here to tackle.
Read all
West Quay Road, Poole, Dorset, BH15 1HZ, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About RNLI Shop
We are the RNLI: the charity that saves lives at sea. Every day of every year, people of all backgrounds get into danger in the water. It’s a problem that we’re here to tackle.