Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Sambucus 'Black Lace' 3L Pot | Black Elder - Hedges Direct Hedging Plants

3.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

10

2

0

0

4

16

ratings

over the past year

Sambucus 'Black Lace', also known as Black Elder, is a striking deciduous shrub with intense colour contrasts of deep purple-black foliage to bright-pink flower clusters. Red berries and leaves in autumn for extended seasonal interest and colour.

Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 56 reviews
AM
Amanda
Near Southampton, Hampshire UK
2 days ago
Date of purchase: 06/06/2024
Sambucus 'Black Lace' 3L Pot
The local Park has big, frothy flowering Sambucus shrubs in it's gardens. They are so beautiful, with fine cut almost Black coloured leaves. I wanted one! The potted plant that I received was flowerin
...
Read all
IM
Isabel Anne More
Todd’s Green
4 days ago
Date of purchase: 29/05/2024
Sambucus 'Black Lace' 3L Pot
Plant arrived in excellent condition. Planted in garden and already in flower.
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 22/04/2024
Sambucus 'Black Lace' 3L Pot
Lovely healthy plant ,well packed
RL
Ronnie Lang
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 11/10/2023
Sambucus 'Black Lace' 3L Pot
I ordered two sambucus which I planned to plant in a large pot to put on our patio. I was immediately struck by how unhealthy the plants looked. Even taking into account time of year the plants did no
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 17/09/2023
Sambucus 'Black Lace' 3L Pot
TG
Trevor Goodwin
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 15/09/2023
Sambucus 'Black Lace' 3L Pot
I have never seen a plant in such a poor condition, there is no way you can call this plant a bush, there is just two twigs about 14 and 17 inches high with just four leaves on the plant, I am embarra
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 28/06/2023
Sambucus 'Black Lace' 3L Pot
Excellent quality delivered on time. Very well packaged
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 28/06/2023
Sambucus 'Black Lace' 3L Pot
Broken and brown, was a weak specimen I’d never have bought in a garden centre
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 02/07/2023
Sambucus 'Black Lace' 3L Pot
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 01/07/2023
Sambucus 'Black Lace' 3L Pot
About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.
Read all
Five Acres, Dawbers Lane, Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 6EE, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.