Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Red Escallonia 30/50cm 5L Pot | Escallonia Rubra Macrantha - Hedges Direct Hedging Plants

4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

7

1

1

0

0

9

ratings

over the past year

Red Escallonia, which is also known as Escallonia Rubra Macrantha, is a super evergreen shrub with dark green glossy leaves and masses of bright pink-red flowers from June to October.

Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 13 reviews
Trusted Customer
8 hours ago
Date of purchase: 09/06/2024
Red Escallonia 30/50cm 5L pot
As described. Well packaged and quick delivery. Would be happy to use this company again
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 02/05/2024
Red Escallonia 30/50cm 5L pot
Delivered in great shape because of good packaging . Strong healthy plants.
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 08/05/2024
Red Escallonia 30/50cm 5L pot
Arrived undamaged and well packaged. Lovely, healthy plant. Will use this company again and highly recommend to others.
JU
Jules
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 26/04/2024
Red Escallonia 30/50cm 5L pot
Great service and speedy delivery. Our new Escallonia arrived safe and sound, in good condition. Good quality shrub. Planted the same day. Very pleased.
DK
Debbie Kennedy
Reading
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 14/04/2024
Red Escallonia 30/50cm 5L pot
The hedging plants were really healthy. I never expect them to be as good as the advertisement picture shows but my plants looked better! Choosing a delivery date for plants is great as you can plant
...
Read all
SP
Sue Pienaar
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 11/04/2024
Red Escallonia 30/50cm 5L pot
Really pleased with the size and quality of these hedges
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 03/04/2024
Red Escallonia 30/50cm 5L pot
The 4 escallonias have got black spot, and yellow leaves. I have to treat them before adding them to my hedge to avoid contamination. Not great
JU
Judy
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 11/03/2024
Red Escallonia 30/50cm 5L pot
This was smaller than I expected but has new growth appearing
CW
Catherine Wallace
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 11/10/2023
Red Escallonia 30/50cm 5L pot
Good size and well packed
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 26/09/2022
Red Escallonia 30/50cm 5L pot
Healthy plant, quite big which is what I wanted
About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.
Read all
Five Acres, Dawbers Lane, Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 6EE, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.