Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Oleaster 'Gilt Edge' 40/60cm 5L Pot | Elaeagnus x Ebbingei 'Gilt Edge' - Hedges Direct Hedging Plants

4.8
/5

5

4

3

2

1

3

1

0

0

0

4

ratings

over the past year

Oleaster 'Gilt Edge', which is also known as Elaeagnus x Ebbingei 'Gilt Edge', is ideal for bringing some colour to shady areas due to the splash of bright yellow edge to the leaves. It has beautifully fragrant creamy white flowers in autumn.

Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 34 reviews
Trusted Customer
14 days ago
Date of purchase: 18/05/2024
Oleaster 'Gilt Edge' 40/60cm 5L pot
Selecting info was informative & easy to understand for a gardener with limited experience.. Purchasing process was easy. Hedges arrived safely? On time & were larger & bushier than expected. On arriv
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 03/04/2024
Oleaster 'Gilt Edge' 40/60cm 5L pot
Seemed to need a little more nurturing than the other shrubs delivered , sure it will be fine but not as healthy as the others - still better than mainstream garden centres though
Trusted Customer
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 30/11/2023
Oleaster 'Gilt Edge' 40/60cm 5L pot
Trusted Customer
9 months ago
Date of purchase: 20/08/2023
Oleaster 'Gilt Edge' 40/60cm 5L pot
Very good quality hedges.
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 21/03/2022
Oleaster 'Gilt Edge' 40/60cm 5L pot
KG
Karen GILBERT
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 25/01/2022
Oleaster 'Gilt Edge' 40/60cm 5L pot
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 12/01/2022
Oleaster 'Gilt Edge' 40/60cm 5L pot
No problem with delivery nor with the products themselves - they are of very high quality
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 03/09/2021
Oleaster 'Gilt Edge' 40/60cm 5L pot
Prompt delivery, very secure packaging, I am very please with my order. Thank you.
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 20/09/2021
Oleaster 'Gilt Edge' 40/60cm 5L pot
On the whole, the plants were good; however, the soil in half a dozen pots (out of twenty-six) hadn't been firmed down and the plants weren't stable. The size and colouring was as promised, and all s
...
Read all
DD
Denise Dawkins
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 30/08/2021
Oleaster 'Gilt Edge' 40/60cm 5L pot
Nice looking hedge, good quality and as described
About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.
Read all
Five Acres, Dawbers Lane, Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 6EE, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.