Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Native Hedging 90/120cm Bare Root x500 | Hawthorn - Hedges Direct Hedging Plants

3
/5

5

4

3

2

1

0

0

1

0

0

1

ratings

over the past year

Our Hawthorn based mix for our bare root native hedging pack is 50% Hawthorn (ideal for most conditions except heavy soils & windy positions), and 10% Bird Cherry, Field Maple, Dog Rose, Hazel and Blackthorn.

Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 5 reviews
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 07/03/2024
Hawthorn Based 90/120cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 500
Average. Some plants were ok, but some were a bit ropey. Also got a load of laurels at the same time, and seemed a bit on their last legs. All in the ground now, so will see how they grow.
Trusted Customer
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 11/12/2016
Hawthorn Based 90/120cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 500
The plants were excellent quality. As i'm not a professional gardener it would have been interesting if all the different types of plant were separately labelled. I knew some of them so it wasn't re
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 08/10/2016
Hawthorn Based 90/120cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 500
Cannot really rate until the delivery comes...but on paper they offer great value.
Trusted Customer
8 years ago
Date of purchase: 22/03/2016
Hawthorn Based 90/120cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 500
All straightforward, no fuss and good quality plants. Thank you
Trusted Customer
10 years ago
Date of purchase: 26/02/2014
Hawthorn Based 90/120cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 500
It would have been better if the whole 500 had been delivered in the first place rather than a missing 100! Appreciated the quick response for shipping out the missing 100 but cost me in wasting a mor
...
Read all
About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.
Read all
Five Acres, Dawbers Lane, Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 6EE, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.