Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Westland Bonemeal Root Builder - Hedges Direct Hedging Plants

4.5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

47

11

4

1

2

65

ratings

over the past year

Bonemeal is an organic slow release fertiliser which enriches the soil encouraging strong and healthy root growth. It's excellent used at the time of planting and we also recommend it as a top dressing in spring for established hedges.

Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 235 reviews
EL
Emma Licence
Newcastle
5 days ago
Date of purchase: 12/12/2023
Westland Bonemeal Root Builder; Westland Bonemeal Root Builder (1.5kg)
We used this product while planting 100 bareroot hedge last December. We didn't lose one plant and they all look really strong and healthy plants.
Trusted Customer
7 days ago
Date of purchase: 26/05/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
Trusted Customer
7 days ago
Date of purchase: 18/05/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
AD
anthony duckworth
York
8 days ago
Date of purchase: 24/05/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
Ok
Trusted Customer
13 days ago
Date of purchase: 15/05/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
Difficult to rate this as the trees have only been in a week but appears to do what it states.
DH
David Harding
Worthing
13 days ago
Date of purchase: 19/05/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
Must be OK as the laurels are doing well.
Trusted Customer
15 days ago
Date of purchase: 20/03/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Westland Bonemeal Root Builder (1.5kg)
Trusted Customer
16 days ago
Date of purchase: 17/05/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
OH
OLI Hudson
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 28/04/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
PH
Phil
Northumberland
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 26/04/2024
Bonemeal Root Builder; Vitax Bonemeal Root Builder (1.25kg)
About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.
Read all
Five Acres, Dawbers Lane, Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 6EE, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.