Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Beech 40/60cm Bare Root x50 | Fagus Sylvatica - Hedges Direct Hedging Plants

4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

15

3

2

0

0

20

ratings

over the past year

Beech, which is also known as Fagus Sylvatica, is bursting with fluttery leaves that have a delicate golden-green colour that gradually brightens before turning a rich copper colour in autumn.

Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 20 reviews
JK
John Kears
Spennymoor
29 days ago
Date of purchase: 20/03/2024
Beech 40/60cm bare root x 50; Beech 40/60cm bare root
The 50 x green beech have all burst into leaf so I’m very happy with them . Unfortunately none of the copper beech have taken even though they were planted at the same time and in the same area ( mix
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
15 days ago
Date of purchase: 16/05/2024
Beech 40/60cm bare root x 50; Beech 40/60cm bare root
Very good.
JP
James Pryor
Talybont, Wales
19 days ago
Date of purchase: 14/05/2024
Beech 40/60cm bare root x 50; Beech 40/60cm bare root
Great company to deal with. Trees arrived on time and in good condition. Very helpful lady on the phone when I called to order another 50 trees.
Trusted Customer
22 days ago
Date of purchase: 11/05/2024
Beech 40/60cm bare root x 50; Beech 40/60cm bare root
Arrived well packaged and in good condition would recomene to anyone wanting hedging all planted and growing g fine.
Trusted Customer
22 days ago
Date of purchase: 10/05/2024
Beech 40/60cm bare root x 50; Beech 40/60cm bare root
all seem good will see what sucess rate we get when we plant them
KS
Kevin Shirley
GL14 1EU
27 days ago
Date of purchase: 06/05/2024
Beech 40/60cm bare root x 50; Beech 40/60cm bare root
The product seemed to be good but the D P D service paid no attention to the fax that it was urgent and didn’t deliver on time.All leaves were falling off put straight in to water and planted next day
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 20/04/2024
Beech 40/60cm bare root x 50; Beech 40/60cm bare root
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 09/04/2024
Beech 40/60cm bare root x 50; Beech 40/60cm bare root
Came promptly, as described, what more can you ask?
JR
janice reeve
Lowton, Warrington
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 31/03/2024
Beech 40/60cm bare root x 50; Beech 40/60cm bare root
I ordered green and purple beech, both bare root, both advertised as the same size, however the purple beech have a far superior root system and better growth several branches ( more shape to them), h
...
Read all
AS
Alan Sutherland
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 25/03/2024
Beech 40/60cm bare root x 50; Beech 40/60cm bare root
About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.
Read all
Five Acres, Dawbers Lane, Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 6EE, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.