Having used golfbreaks to book some large outings I was disappointed with my latest break.
Rusty
Golfbreaks
8 years ago
Dear Gwyn,
Thank you for taking time to submitting your review. Thank you also for the 8 out of 10 rating on your likelihood to recommend Golfbreaks.com. I apologise for your disappointment on your recent break. I have reviewed your booking, inclusive of notes and correspondences. I can see your disappointment surrounds the additional charge from the hotel for the required baby cot for your 6 month old.
I have liaised with your service agent who informed me he had queried the charge. Unfortunately, these charges are at the discretion of the hotel. I do look forward to hearing about your next Golfbreaks.com golf break.
Kind regards,
Rusty
Dear David,
Thank you for your review. I do appreciate your feelings on price. I have liaised with my UK Product Management Team regarding your comments in order to provide you a response. Booking through Golfbreaks.com allows our customers the benefit of Golfbreaks.com doing the work for you. This is inclusive of multiple phone calls, correspondences, and amendments.
For example I have reviewed your booking and can see you have three separate golf courses on your itinerary along with the hotel where you stayed. The work comprised of this included nine separate phone calls to our suppliers checking availability , securing rooms, tee times, and processing the amendments you requested after making the booking. In addition there were nineteen separate email correspondences to the four individual suppliers regarding the above comprised work. All of this we will happily complete for you saving you the time and effort.
In reviewing the correspondences I am happy to learn our Customer Service Team was in contact with you providing an explanation to the pricing concern you raised. The reason for the reduced rate you have seen at the hotel is in marketing terms what is called tactile pricing. Tactile pricing is employed when a supplier has the last of availability for rooms, or tee times at a late stage just prior to travel date. The supplier will offer a reduced rate in order to sell the remaining components.
Our customers do have the option to wait for a reduced rate when and if it is offered. However your availability, room type, and tee times will most likely NOT meet your requirements. Booking with Golfbreaks.com who always will offer the lowest price at that specific time of booking guarantees the rooms and tee times you have requested at the price you have paid as on some occasions the price will increase predicated on supply and demand. Your guaranteed price will remain the same.
I hope this information helps in understanding how Golfbreaks.com will always have the customer at the forefront regarding Choice, Value, Service, and Loyalty. At Golfbreaks.com Every Customer Counts!
I do look forward to hearing about your next Golfbreaks.com golf break.
Kind regards,
Rusty
As the world's #1 rated golf tour operator, and with over 25 years’ experience as the market leader in global golf travel, enjoy peace of mind when booking your next golf holiday or break.
Vi samlar självständigt in feedback på uppdrag av de företag som samarbetar med oss. Vår plattform vänder sig endast till verifierade köpare, så du kan vara säker på att du läser omdömen från verkliga kunder.
Bara kunder med inköpsbevis kan lämna ett Feefo-omdöme. Vi säkerställer detta genom att kontakta köparna direkt efter transaktionen.
Vi kontrollerar att omdömena kommer från verkliga kunder genom att matcha dem med en försäljning eller transaktion. Kunderna erbjuds att lämna ett omdöme bara när de har köpt något från företaget.
Vi kontrollerar att omdömena kommer från verkliga kunder genom att matcha dem med en försäljning eller transaktion. Kunderna erbjuds att lämna ett omdöme bara när de har köpt något från företaget.
As the world's #1 rated golf tour operator, and with over 25 years’ experience as the market leader in global golf travel, enjoy peace of mind when booking your next golf holiday or break.