Merchant Logo
Yapp Brothers Ltd
Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Merchant Logo
Yapp Brothers Ltd
Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Floc de Gascogne - Château de Millet

5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

1

0

0

0

0

1

ratings

over the past year

This Floc de Gascogne from the Dèche family at Château de Millet hails from red grapes and has a deep brick pink colour and palate of sweet red fruit.(75cl bottle). This judicious blend of Bas Armagnac and red grape juice is not unlike a Pineau de Charentes. Floc de Gascogne is principally deployed as a pre-prandial aperitif and foie gras accompaniment. Serve chilled. Floc de Gascogne - Château de Millet. La Famille Dèche. Wine > Wine. Wine

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 14 reviews
Trusted Customer
16 days ago
Date of purchase: 29/05/2024
Floc de Gascogne - Ch�teau de Millet
To be drunk similar to sherry before lunch or added to champagne as a cocktail. Quieter excellent taste.
MT
Mrs H E Turner
3 years ago
Date of purchase: 02/08/2020
Floc de Gascogne - Ch�teau de Millet
Brilliant aperitif - and reminds me of a part of France I sadly shan't get to this year.
Trusted Customer
7 years ago
Date of purchase: 01/07/2016
Floc de Gascogne - Ch�teau de Millet
Trusted Customer
8 years ago
Date of purchase: 13/12/2015
Floc de Gascogne - Château de Millet
A splosh of Gers sunshine - wonderful! Un vrai regale...
Trusted Customer
8 years ago
Date of purchase: 27/11/2015
Floc de Gascogne - Château de Millet
Re-ordered, says it all
Trusted Customer
9 years ago
Date of purchase: 01/04/2015
Floc de Gascogne
Will be re-ordering shortly!
Trusted Customer
10 years ago
Date of purchase: 16/02/2014
Floc de Gascogne
Delicious... a tiny bit of south west France in every sip... We actually met Monsieur and Madame Deche last summer - and they were intrigued to hear we already had a bottle of Floc de Gascogne from Ch
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
10 years ago
Date of purchase: 05/11/2013
Floc de Gascogne Rose 16.5°
Lovely wine will not shop any where else for it any more, also only place I can buy my beautiful Flock.
Trusted Customer
10 years ago
Date of purchase: 08/10/2013
Floc de Gascogne Rose 16.5°
Trusted Customer
10 years ago
Date of purchase: 30/08/2013
Floc de Gascogne Rose 16.5°
good
About Yapp Brothers Ltd
Founded in 1969, Yapp Brothers Wine Merchants is widely recognized as the UK’s leading importer of French regional wines. The company has held the Rhône Specialist Merchant of the Year Award for the past two years and is recommended as one of the ‘Top Ten Wine Shops in the UK’ by The Times. Our agencies include world-famous domaines such as Jean-Louis Chave, Georges Vernay, Patrick Jasmin, Auguste Clape, Alain Graillot, Le Vieux Donjon, Trévallon and Jasper Hill. From its premises in Mere, Wiltshire, Yapp Brothers runs a shop, mailorder and internet operation, as well as supplying many of the best restaurants in the UK (encompassing over 50 Michelin stars).
Read all
Units 3A & 4, West 303, Sparkford, Somerset, BA22 7JQ, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Yapp Brothers Ltd
Founded in 1969, Yapp Brothers Wine Merchants is widely recognized as the UK’s leading importer of French regional wines. The company has held the Rhône Specialist Merchant of the Year Award for the past two years and is recommended as one of the ‘Top Ten Wine Shops in the UK’ by The Times. Our agencies include world-famous domaines such as Jean-Louis Chave, Georges Vernay, Patrick Jasmin, Auguste Clape, Alain Graillot, Le Vieux Donjon, Trévallon and Jasper Hill. From its premises in Mere, Wiltshire, Yapp Brothers runs a shop, mailorder and internet operation, as well as supplying many of the best restaurants in the UK (encompassing over 50 Michelin stars).