Merchant Logo

Tom Hixson of Smithfield Reviews

Rated
Poor

The World's Finest Meat Delivered

Service
1
/5
Product
1.5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

0

0

0

0

1

1

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 2,790 reviews
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Sorry but this time the quality of the meat just wasn't up to the usual standard
Merchant Logo
Rebecca
Tom Hixson of Smithfield
11 months ago
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that your order was not up to our usual standard. I have contacted you privately to discuss how we can resolve this. Adejola Customer service Executive
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 13/08/2022
0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Nice fillet at a good price
Merchant Logo
Rebecca
Tom Hixson of Smithfield
1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We really appreciate it.
Product reviews
Date of purchase: 14/04/2023
0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Good Service
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 14/04/2023
0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Highly disappointed, as my order is incomplete. This goes down as Poor service as the order was incomplete. We Needed the halal meat for our annual Eid Celebration and was told as the last minute aft
...
Read all
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 30/03/2023
3
Share
AW
Alistair Wright
1 year ago
What Alistair Wright said about Tom Hixson of Smithfield:
Service quick on time but wasn’t informed that 1/3 of order was missing until the box was opened with no indication when it would be fulfilled or if I would be available to receive it
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 14/04/2023
2
Share
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
We asked for a delay to the steak club as we were in holiday. They couldn't delay so we asked for a refund. No refund forthcoming and then claimed it was delivered. Kafkaesque nightmare
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 09/03/2023
2
Share
LB
Lacrimioara Barna
1 year ago
What Lacrimioara Barna said about Tom Hixson of Smithfield:
Good services, very tasty meat, on time delivery.
Merchant Logo
Rebecca
Tom Hixson of Smithfield
1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your feedback, we really appreciate it.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 01/04/2023
0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
The beef ribs were amazing quality. The Japanese A1 rump cap was a real headliner with the family over the Japanese BBQ. The wagyu burgers were excellent quality. The beef bacon wasn't as good as the
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Rebecca
Tom Hixson of Smithfield
1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your feedback, we really appreciate it.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 01/04/2023
0
Share
JS
Julian Saul
London
1 year ago
What Julian Saul said about Tom Hixson of Smithfield:
Delicious, tender, juicy, high quality, grass fed rib eye. The best I've found by far at this price. Will 100% repurchase
Merchant Logo
Rebecca
Tom Hixson of Smithfield
1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your feedback, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 28/03/2023
0
Share
RM
Racma Macauley
1 year ago
What Racma Macauley said about Tom Hixson of Smithfield:
The wagyu was very high quality
Merchant Logo
Rebecca
Tom Hixson of Smithfield
1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We really appreciate it!
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 31/03/2023
0
Share
About Tom Hixson of Smithfield
We are passionate about sourcing the finest wholesale gourmet produce from Britain and around the world. Specialising in exclusive beef, including USDA and Wagyu. We, also, purvey a number of exquisite pork, lamb and delicatessen items. Since 1963, we have worked closely with the most premier chefs of London and, now, our award winning range is available to our online members with delivery to your door.
Read all
221 London Central Markets, London, Greater London, EC1A 9LH, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Tom Hixson of Smithfield
We are passionate about sourcing the finest wholesale gourmet produce from Britain and around the world. Specialising in exclusive beef, including USDA and Wagyu. We, also, purvey a number of exquisite pork, lamb and delicatessen items. Since 1963, we have worked closely with the most premier chefs of London and, now, our award winning range is available to our online members with delivery to your door.