Merchant Logo
Rated
Exceptional

Timbuktu is an interactive travel platform that allows you to design your own trip in Africa, saving you time and money.

Service
4.9
/5
Product
4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

208

8

3

0

0

219

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 838 reviews
Trusted Customer
19 hours ago
Date of purchase: 03/07/2024
Timbuktu was fantastic! They were so helpful in answering all my questions, and they were on top of all the little details. I would definitely book another trip through them.
Product reviews

0
Share
JD
Jeannie dykstra
Sunnyvale
21 hours ago
Date of purchase: 02/07/2024
What Jeannie dykstra said about Timbuktu:
I thought I just did. Guide and driver were fantastic and went beyond expectations to make us happy.
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
3 days ago
Date of purchase: 29/05/2024
Timbuktu and Catherine were incredibly easy to work with. The online experience for us was excellent. We found the site easy to navigate and 'picture' exactly how the trip would go. The attention to d
...
Read all
Product reviews

0
Share
NK
Nicolette Killen
San Francisco
4 days ago
Date of purchase: 05/02/2024
What Nicolette Killen said about Timbuktu:
A world class experience. Was recommended to me from a friend and plan on passing along the recommendation to friends who are interested in a safari.
0
Share
RH
Robert W Hogan
Boca Raton, FL
6 days ago
Date of purchase: 22/06/2024
What Robert W Hogan said about Timbuktu:
This is our second trip with Timbuktu. The web site is an excellent way to preview many possibilities and get excited about your trip. Everything worked out smoothly. The suggestion to get VIP service
...
Read all
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
6 days ago
Date of purchase: 20/06/2024
Our entire trip was Fantastic! Every part of our Timbuktu itinerary was extremely enjoyable: personal attention by camp/lodge staffs and guides and all transfers went smoothly !! Not a single concern
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Akho
Timbuktu
6 days ago
Hi there, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Kevin and the Timbuktu team are delighted that you were so pleased with the booking process and it's great to hear that you had such a wonderful time in Southern Africa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team.
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
10 days ago
Date of purchase: 22/06/2024
I honestly felt like I had more attention before I actually paid for the trip then after the remittance of my monies! Too many details were missed on Timbuktu side for a trip I customized and overpaid
...
Read all
Product reviews

0
Share
SM
Suzanne Mentlik
Colorado, USA
12 days ago
Date of purchase: 12/06/2024
What Suzanne Mentlik said about Timbuktu:
Jess and team were excellent and really helped us craft the perfect vacation. From the second we landed in Thailand, we had people on the ground greeting us, helping us through customs, etc. We never
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Akho
Timbuktu
11 days ago
Hi Suzanne, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Jess and the Timbuktu team are delighted that you were so pleased with the booking process and it's great to hear that you had such a wonderful time in Thailand. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team.
Product reviews

0
Share
LG
Laura G
12 days ago
Date of purchase: 01/06/2024
What Laura G said about Timbuktu:
Timbuktu makes your trip effortless. They handle the details so you can enjoy the adventure. We have recommended Timbuktu to many friends for future travels.
Merchant Logo
Akho
Timbuktu
11 days ago
Hi Laura, Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. Jonty and the the Timbuktu team are delighted that you were so pleased with the booking process and it's great to hear that you had such a wonderful time in South Africa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best, Akho and the Timbuktu team.
Product reviews

0
Share
About Timbuktu
Welcome to Timbuktu, an interactive travel platform that gives you the power to research, choose, and literally build your own trip to Africa, and in doing so, pay less to get there. You enter the world of Timbuktu, browse our hand-picked crop of amazing African journeys, and empowers you to chop, change and refine these adventures, or simply build one from scratch—all under the specialist guidance from our experts. It’s fun and easy, and saves you money. You explore and create. We guide you and fulfil your dreams.
Read all
Hazelpits Farm, Ulcombe Road, Headcorn, Kent, TN27 9LD, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Timbuktu
Welcome to Timbuktu, an interactive travel platform that gives you the power to research, choose, and literally build your own trip to Africa, and in doing so, pay less to get there. You enter the world of Timbuktu, browse our hand-picked crop of amazing African journeys, and empowers you to chop, change and refine these adventures, or simply build one from scratch—all under the specialist guidance from our experts. It’s fun and easy, and saves you money. You explore and create. We guide you and fulfil your dreams.