Merchant Logo

Stay in a Pub Reviews

GREAT BRITISH STAYS.

Service
0
/5
Product
0
/5

5

4

3

2

1

0

0

0

0

0

0

ratings over the past year

Stay in a Pub is no longer an active Feefo customer
Displaying all 46 reviews
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Quite simple to use.
Merchant Logo
Sophie Braybrooke
Stay in a Pub
1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our site. We are glad that you found it simple to use and hope that you will revisit stayinapub.co.uk in the future to find your pub stay.
Date of purchase: 14/12/2022
0
Share
TC
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
What Trusted Customer said about Stay in a Pub:
Hopeless. I have tried to use this website twice. On the first occasion, I wanted to book 2 rooms, one for three days and one for two days, and although the booking showed correctly on the form on t
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Roger Wright
Stay in a Pub
1 year ago
Good morning and thank you for leaving your review. We take all our reviews very seriously, especially those with poor rating which are extremely rare. We will be conducting a full investigation of both of the points you raised and will be in touch via e mail with a full explanation. Best wishes The Stay in a Pub team.
Date of purchase: 06/11/2022
0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Easy booking process
Merchant Logo
Roger Wright
Stay in a Pub
1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review about your shopping experience. We are continuing to make improvements to the website and if you would ever like a recommendation in the future don't hesitate to message us. We always recomend guests to give the pub they have booked a call a week or two prior to their stay so that tou can book a table in their restaurant for supper. We hope you have a great time. Best wishes The Stay in a Pub team.
Date of purchase: 03/11/2022
0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Simple booking form. Nice info about rooms. Only one query unsure if breakfast is offered or even available.
Merchant Logo
Roger Wright
Stay in a Pub
1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your review and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed our website. With regards your query about breakfast, and after doing some research on the pub's website, breakfast is included in your stay: " Prices quoted are per room per night and include Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast is served in their delightful Garden Room". We hope you enjoy your stay and don't forget to call the pub directly a couple of weeks prior to your stay if you would like to book supper whilst staying with them. Very best wishes The Stay in a Pub team.
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Thank you!
Merchant Logo
Roger Wright
Stay in a Pub
1 year ago
Happy to help and we hope you have a lovely stay. Don't hesitate to get in touch if you would like a recommendation in the future.
Date of purchase: 03/10/2022
0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Great selection of very attractive pubs in N Yorkshire. Quite difficult to know which to choose. Appreciate the photographs and descriptions/pub location maps. Will continue to be a regular user.
Merchant Logo
Roger Wright
Stay in a Pub
1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic five star review. We really appreciate your positive comments and continued custom. The Yorkshire pub that you are booked to stay at next month is fabulous! All the best The Stay in a Pub team.
Date of purchase: 30/09/2022
0
Share
WA
Wanderlust
London
1 year ago
What Wanderlust said about Stay in a Pub:
Easy to use website. I use regularly to source great pubs in out of the way places.
Merchant Logo
Roger Wright
Stay in a Pub
1 year ago
Thank you very much for leaving your 5 star review, the team really appreciates it. The good news is we are adding lots of new pubs to try all the time and if you would ever like a recommendation don't hesitate to message us.
Date of purchase: 24/09/2022
0
Share
TC
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
What Trusted Customer said about Stay in a Pub:
There was a great range of pubs on offer, very easy to navigate however some of the pubs offered on my chosen dates had no availability and some bounced me to different booking sites
Merchant Logo
Sophie Braybrooke
Stay in a Pub
1 year ago
Thank you very much for your feedback and four star rating. We currently have 1433 pubs on our site and this number is growing every day. Availability can be an issue in the more popular months particularly for pubs with only 2 or 3 rooms but with the choice, there is normally somewhere that accommodated. We are pleased that this was the case for you. The reason some pubs have links to other booking sites is that we have been unable to integrate with their technology - however great strides are being made all the time on integrations and booking solutions to help improve the user journey. We hope you have a great stay and that you choose to use Stay in a Pub again in the future. Best wishes Sophie - CEO
TC
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Hi, my comment re availability was that I was offered pubs that had no availability on the dates I wanted. This was frustrating as I had to go back and search again.
Date of purchase: 25/08/2022
0
Share
AS
Andy Sarson
Spratton
1 year ago
What Andy Sarson said about Stay in a Pub:
Overall the service was good with emailed enquiries via the 'contact us' being responded to very quickly. However I found most of the pubs directed you to Booking.com and not offering booking through
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Sophie Braybrooke
Stay in a Pub
1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our service. We pride ourselves on our customer service so I am glad that you thought we responded well to your query. We are constantly taking on more excellent pubs with rooms as members which allows us to link to them directly, either to their own website or via our own booking platform. We hope you have a lovely stay and look forward to welcoming you to the Stay in a Pub site again in the near future. Best wishes. The Stay in a Pub Team
Date of purchase: 08/08/2022
0
Share
TC
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
What Trusted Customer said about Stay in a Pub:
All good -
Merchant Logo
Roger Wright
Stay in a Pub
1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We were so pleased to hear that you are happy. Lots of new pubs being added all the time and if you would ever like a recommendation don't hesitate to ask us at the info@stayinapub.co.uk mailbox.
Date of purchase: 11/06/2022
0
Share
TC
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
What Trusted Customer said about Stay in a Pub:
easy to use with exact info i needed
Merchant Logo
Roger Wright
Stay in a Pub
2 years ago
We love hearing from our customers and thanks so much for leaving your 5 star review. Lots of great new pubs being added all the time. Do introduce us to your friends and family if they enjoy visiting the great British pub and are looking for places to try, whether that be a pub lunch or an overnight stay. Thanks again.
Date of purchase: 17/05/2022
1
Share
About Stay in a Pub
Our mission is to inspire a new way to stay and we are passionate about the great British pub. By celebrating the unique heritage of pubs and promoting the growing popularity of pubs with rooms, we have boosted the perception of this alternative stay experience.
Read all
Number 6 - Stay in a Pub, Nags Corner, Colchester, Essex, CO6 4LT, United Kingdom
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Stay in a Pub
Our mission is to inspire a new way to stay and we are passionate about the great British pub. By celebrating the unique heritage of pubs and promoting the growing popularity of pubs with rooms, we have boosted the perception of this alternative stay experience.