Merchant Logo

Sea Island Coffee Reviews

Rated
Excellent
Service
4.2
/5
Product
4.2
/5

5

4

3

2

1

4

0

0

0

1

5

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 492 reviews
US
Ulrike Schoeman
10 months ago
What Ulrike Schoeman said about Sea Island Coffee:
Best coffee in London
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 08/07/2023
0
Share
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
Usual fast service and excellent coffee. I don't look anywhere else for my coffee and of course the coffee of the month discount entices you to try coffees you may not otherwise consider.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 05/07/2023
0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
I ordered the beans on June 4. They are Father’s Day gifts. Father’s Day is June 18. A few days after I ordered, I was told they would get here June 19. This was concerning because I then got emails f
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Wells/Emily
Sea Island Coffee
11 months ago
Dear Michael, We're very sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your order. Regarding the shipping, this was an issue with DHL originally estimating the delivery date too leniently - we're glad this was updated though and you received your order in time for Father's Day. We've sent you an email about the issue you had with your spilled beans so we can get some more information and sort this out for you. Kind regards, Sea Island Coffee
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
I sent photos of the bag and beans to Sea island. They denied any responsibility. They told me their theory: “[P]otentially customs did a random check on your order and cut the bag to check the contents inside. This may also explain the small weight difference between the bags, in the event that they dropped some beans during checks. If you get in contact with DHL, they may have a record of this happening and be able to advise you. It likely wasn't DHL themselves that did this though, but US customs, so DHL may suggest that you get in contact with them directly.” This of course doesn’t change my review. The cost of these beans is great. The results were disappointing.—I received less than what I ordered. The company makes no attempt to make things right— it only offers excuses that in the long run ring hollow. I will not purchase anything from them in the future— best to find a company willing to help a customer whose experience was completely disappointing.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 04/06/2023
0
Share
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Excellent beans
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 22/05/2023
0
Share
RB
Rex Beckett
12 months ago
What Rex Beckett said about Sea Island Coffee:
Sea Island has a great range of high-quality coffees. The website is easy to navigate and very informative. Delivery performance is excellent.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 16/05/2023
0
Share
SF
Steve Foster
1 year ago
What Steve Foster said about Sea Island Coffee:
Good background about their ethics, easy website to use, prompt response to say goods shipped DPD had difficulty delivering, it took them three attempts. but Sea Island customer support we’re brillia
...
Read all
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 03/05/2023
0
Share
HB
Hitesh Bodani
1 year ago
What Hitesh Bodani said about Sea Island Coffee:
Amazing quality and at a superb price. Fresh product and remedy delivery
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 05/04/2023
0
Share
CS
C Steele
Chichester UK
1 year ago
What C Steele said about Sea Island Coffee:
The service and quality was fantastic. product arrived very quickly and was well packaged.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 20/04/2023
0
Share
RE
RONALD ELLICOTT
1 year ago
What RONALD ELLICOTT said about Sea Island Coffee:
quick and effective
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 17/03/2023
0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Labelling on gift boxes to say which coffee is which. And also longer best before dates.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 25/02/2023
0
Share
About Sea Island Coffee
Sea Island Coffee is home to many of the world’s finest single origin coffees, such as Jamaica Blue Mountain, Hawaiian Kona, St Helena, and it was in recognition of this that we named our company Sea Island Coffee when we first started trading in 2007. After decades of trading green bean coffees from some of the world’s finest coffee estates through our sister company, Blue Mountain Coffee Europe Ltd, we wanted to use our sourcing and product expertise to make these coffees directly available to coffee connoisseurs to drink at home.
Read all
164 Old Brompton Road, Sea Island Coffee, London, Greater London, SW5 0BA, United Kingdom
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Sea Island Coffee
Sea Island Coffee is home to many of the world’s finest single origin coffees, such as Jamaica Blue Mountain, Hawaiian Kona, St Helena, and it was in recognition of this that we named our company Sea Island Coffee when we first started trading in 2007. After decades of trading green bean coffees from some of the world’s finest coffee estates through our sister company, Blue Mountain Coffee Europe Ltd, we wanted to use our sourcing and product expertise to make these coffees directly available to coffee connoisseurs to drink at home.