Merchant Logo
Rated
Exceptional

Quality Non-Slip Products for Decking, Flooring and Stairs. Manufactured in long-lasting GRP and Guaranteed for 10 years.

Service
4.8
/5

5

4

3

2

1

127

10

3

0

2

142

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 166 reviews
Trusted Customer
11 hours ago
easy to navigate web site punctual delivery no issues
3 products purchased
Trusted Customer
12 hours ago
Seem less process from ordering to delivery
2 products purchased
PE
Peter
Yeovil
3 days ago
What Peter said about Safe Tread:
Excellent. Even supplies some extra screws in case needed. Early days but product looks good and works well so far.
Merchant Logo
Noel Tilbrook
Safe Tread
2 days ago
Hi Peter. Thanks for your feedback.
2 products purchased
HA
Hannah
Pontypool
5 days ago
What Hannah said about Safe Tread:
Absolutely brilliant service, order was short and they went out of their way to replace overnight at no cost or hassle to me. It’s not what goes wrong but how it’s dealt with and would recommend these
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Noel Tilbrook
Safe Tread
5 days ago
Morning Hannah. Thank you for your order, and your 5* review, which is much appreciated. I'm delighted to hear that despite the initial hiccup, our Op's team reacted quickly, and replaced the missing items for you. We look forward to working with you on your next project.
2 products purchased
RO
Roy
North Yorkshire
7 days ago
What Roy said about Safe Tread:
Ok easy to work with
Merchant Logo
Noel Tilbrook
Safe Tread
6 days ago
Hi Roy. Thank you for your recent order, and positive feedback.
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
8 days ago
Easy & efficient
Merchant Logo
Noel Tilbrook
Safe Tread
6 days ago
Thank you for your 5* review.
2 products purchased
MA
Margaret
Bathgate
9 days ago
What Margaret said about Safe Tread:
The grip strips I bought for my decking were just perfect and look great down. I had to reschedule delivery but the goods were delivered as re-arranged and I had them fitted the same day.
Merchant Logo
Noel Tilbrook
Safe Tread
6 days ago
Hi Margaret. Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review. Delighted to hear that the grip strips have been installed, and look great.
2 products purchased
CH
Chris
Woodbridge
11 days ago
What Chris said about Safe Tread:
The product is good and certainly stops the hazard of slippery decking. Web site was easy to use and quickly found what I was looking for. I did speak to a member of staff as I was trying to reduce wa
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Noel Tilbrook
Safe Tread
6 days ago
Hi Chris. Thank you for your order, and positive feedback. We are always contactable by telephone, should you wish to discuss your requirements in more detail. Glad to hear our non-slip strips have helped reduce the hazards of slippery decking.
2 products purchased
AI
Aime
Ipswich
14 days ago
What Aime said about Safe Tread:
Great customer service, I made a mistake when ordering and they were quick & helpful to sort it out. Would recommend the fine grip strips for slippery climbing frame's.
Merchant Logo
Noel Tilbrook
Safe Tread
13 days ago
Thank you for your positive feedback, Aime. We do offer both a fine grit, and medium grit finish for our non-slip strips. The fine grit is ideal for more sensitive areas such as play areas etc, whilst the medium grit is more suited to general purpose, high traffic areas.
2 products purchased
Trusted Customer
14 days ago
Easy to navigate website
Merchant Logo
Noel Tilbrook
Safe Tread
13 days ago
Thank you for your purchase, and positive feedback.
2 products purchased
About Safe Tread
We endeavour to reduce the number of accidents caused by slips, trips and falls so that people of all ages can live safe and comfortable lives without the need for complicated solutions. Statistics show slipping and tripping to be the single most common cause of major injury in the UK and they are often the initiators of accidents attributed to other causes, such as machinery accidents, scalding and falls from height. Slip, trip and fall injuries cost the UK on average 1 billion pounds per year, with the majority of accidents commonly caused by wet or icy floors. Our range of durable GRP anti-slip products for decking, flooring, stairs and walkways are an industry standard solution, proven to reduce accidents and improve safety by utilising our highly effective, gritted anti-slip safety surface. We pride ourselves on being a UK manufacturer, with the ability to produce a wide range of colours and multi-blend colourways for our anti-slip GRP strips. By manufacturing in-house, we can produce to your exact specifications, utilising a wide range of grit and colours, supplied within days, not weeks.
Read all
The Chandler Centre, Hythe Quay, Colchester, Essex, CO2 8JF, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Part of the Treefo initiative
We work with Ecologi to fund tree planting projects in exchange for the reviews collected by Safe Tread
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Safe Tread
We endeavour to reduce the number of accidents caused by slips, trips and falls so that people of all ages can live safe and comfortable lives without the need for complicated solutions. Statistics show slipping and tripping to be the single most common cause of major injury in the UK and they are often the initiators of accidents attributed to other causes, such as machinery accidents, scalding and falls from height. Slip, trip and fall injuries cost the UK on average 1 billion pounds per year, with the majority of accidents commonly caused by wet or icy floors. Our range of durable GRP anti-slip products for decking, flooring, stairs and walkways are an industry standard solution, proven to reduce accidents and improve safety by utilising our highly effective, gritted anti-slip safety surface. We pride ourselves on being a UK manufacturer, with the ability to produce a wide range of colours and multi-blend colourways for our anti-slip GRP strips. By manufacturing in-house, we can produce to your exact specifications, utilising a wide range of grit and colours, supplied within days, not weeks.