Merchant Logo
Rated
Exceptional

A 5* Thatched Cottage located in beautiful North Devon, Sleeping 4 in two bedrooms and boasting a private hot tub and more

Service
5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

11

0

0

0

0

11

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 114 reviews
HM
Hannah and Mark
Llanharan
13 days ago
What Hannah and Mark said about Rose Cottage:
From the initial enquiry to booking Rose Cottage and Millbrook everything was dealt with professionally and efficiently. Myself and my partner (now wife :) ) arrived with our children at Rose Cotta
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Meg Rippon
Rose Cottage
11 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience from start to finish. It was our pleasure to host your intimate wedding and provide you with accommodation that exceeded your expectations. We're thrilled that the beauty and magic of Millbrook and its surroundings contributed to your special day. Saying goodbye is always bittersweet, but we're grateful to have been a part of your "happily ever after" moment. Thank you for choosing Millbrook Estate for your wedding, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
1 product purchased
MJ
Molly and John
Dorset
13 days ago
What Molly and John said about Rose Cottage:
We had a fantastic stay at Rose Cottage. It is beautiful cottage, and lovely location, we especially enjoyed the welcome cake and homemade bread. The cottage was immaculately clean, well equipped and
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Meg Rippon
Rose Cottage
11 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay at Rose Cottage. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and the little touches like the welcome cake and homemade bread. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
1 product purchased
HH
Henry and Harriet
14 days ago
What Henry and Harriet said about Rose Cottage:
Staying at Rose Cottage for our wedding weekend was fantastic. The entire process of booking right up until checkout was pretty seamless which made the whole experience so straightforward and enjoyabl
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Meg Rippon
Rose Cottage
13 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at Rose Cottage for your wedding weekend! We're thrilled to hear that from booking to checkout, everything was seamless and enjoyable for you. It's fantastic to know that you appreciated the cottage's country charm and modern touches, as well as the high-quality finish and thoughtful amenities provided. We're glad you found the house and local area guides helpful, and that you were able to relax and enjoy the blooming garden and hot tub, rain or shine. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional care, and we're grateful for your kind words. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and congratulations again on your wedding!
1 product purchased
JH
Jason and Heather
Thatcham
4 months ago
What Jason and Heather said about Rose Cottage:
We stayed in Rose Cottage as part of our Millbrook Estates elopement and it is honestly the most magical of cottages. From the second we walked through the door we all said "wow" and this continued ri
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Meg Rippon
Rose Cottage
4 months ago
Thank you for sharing your delightful experience at Rose Cottage during your winter elopement at Millbrook! We're overjoyed that the cottage made such a magical impression, from the moment you walked in until you left. It's great to hear that Rose Cottage has inspired your home wish list too! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, please let us know if there is anything we can help with.
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
6 months ago
Amazing cottage - loads of special details I've never experienced anywhere else. You won't want to leave!
Merchant Logo
Meg Rippon
Rose Cottage
6 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words and 5-star rating! We are delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful stay. It warms our heart knowing that you had an enjoyable time and found the special details of our cottage a pleasure!
1 product purchased
AD
Anna and David
7 months ago
What Anna and David said about Rose Cottage:
This place is just perfection. We stayed here when we got married and we have come back for our ten year anniversary. All the details are thought of , from music when you arrive -comfy robes and perfu
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Meg Rippon
Rose Cottage
7 months ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-star rating and kind words, Anna and David. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and it was the perfect base to explore Instow and Saunton. It is truly a pleasure to read your comments and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon!
1 product purchased
MD
Mark and Deborah
Hampshire
8 months ago
What Mark and Deborah said about Rose Cottage:
Absolute perfection. Our elopement wedding was just wonderful from start to finish. We were overwhelmed by the professionalism and attention to detail. Rose cottage itself leaves 'no stone untur
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Meg Rippon
Rose Cottage
7 months ago
Thank you, Mark and Deborah, for your 5-star rating! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your elopment wedding right from the start and appreciated all the detail we put into Rose Cottage. We love being able to provide our guests with a comfy, cosy, charming cottage and are so happy that you found our hot tub particularlly smashing.Thank you again for your feedback and kind words!
1 product purchased
SP
Sue and Philip
Maidstone, Kent
8 months ago
What Sue and Philip said about Rose Cottage:
Excellent from the minute we opened the door to Rose Cottage to the minute we left. The service we received from all of the staff was exceptional. Rose Cottage was the perfect place to stay, we coul
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Meg Rippon
Rose Cottage
8 months ago
Thank you Sue and Philip for your kind words and five-star rating! We are very pleased to hear that your experience with us exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again soon! |
1 product purchased
LA
Leigh and Amy
9 months ago
What Leigh and Amy said about Rose Cottage:
Absolutely stunning cottage alongside features, beautiful decor and everything was so accommodating, our girls were left a teddy each by the housekeeper which we feel is just such a personal touch, al
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Nicola Alder
Rose Cottage
9 months ago
Thank you Leigh and Amy for your 5-star rating and for your kind words about Millbrook Estate and our staff! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had such a memorable experience, and we are especially grateful that you also appreciated that special, personal touch of our housekeeper! We look forward to welcoming you back to Millbrook again soon.
1 product purchased
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
From minute one opening the front door to the smell of freshly baked bread you know you're in for a treat and Rose Cottage definitely delivered. We had a perfect stay and will definitely be recommendi
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Kate
Rose Cottage
11 months ago
Thank you so much for your positive review and for giving us a 5-star rating! We are so pleased to hear you had a perfect stay and that you would recommend us to your friends and family. We work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing stay here at Rose Cottage, and your kind words are much appreciated. We hope to see you back again soon.
1 product purchased
About Rose Cottage
Rose Cottage is a truly enchanting romantic retreat. This 18th-century thatched cottage hideaway seamlessly blends old-world charm with modern luxury. Step through the rustic wooden door to discover a sumptuous interior filled with character, featuring ancient wooden beams, a cosy log wood burner, slate floors, and thick stone walls. Indulge in the exquisite additions, including a spacious copper bath for two, luxurious beds, a designer kitchen, a Samsung Smart TV, and a state-of-the-art Sonos sound system with Spotify streaming throughout the cottage. To top it off, relax in the lavish Beachcomber hot tub in the courtyard. Nestled in the picturesque North Devon countryside, Rose Cottage is situated in the tranquil village of High Bickington. Surrounded by rolling green hills and meandering river valleys, this historic village, dating back to Saxon times, boasts two charming inns (one nearby), a convenient post office, and a golf course. With easy access to both Exmoor and Dartmoor and just 30 minutes from the rugged North Devon coastline, there's an abundance of exploration awaiting you.
Read all
Millbrook, High Bickington, Umberleigh, Devon, EX37 9BXq, United Kingdom
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Rose Cottage
Rose Cottage is a truly enchanting romantic retreat. This 18th-century thatched cottage hideaway seamlessly blends old-world charm with modern luxury. Step through the rustic wooden door to discover a sumptuous interior filled with character, featuring ancient wooden beams, a cosy log wood burner, slate floors, and thick stone walls. Indulge in the exquisite additions, including a spacious copper bath for two, luxurious beds, a designer kitchen, a Samsung Smart TV, and a state-of-the-art Sonos sound system with Spotify streaming throughout the cottage. To top it off, relax in the lavish Beachcomber hot tub in the courtyard. Nestled in the picturesque North Devon countryside, Rose Cottage is situated in the tranquil village of High Bickington. Surrounded by rolling green hills and meandering river valleys, this historic village, dating back to Saxon times, boasts two charming inns (one nearby), a convenient post office, and a golf course. With easy access to both Exmoor and Dartmoor and just 30 minutes from the rugged North Devon coastline, there's an abundance of exploration awaiting you.