Merchant Logo

Purplebricks Reviews

Rated
Good
Service
3.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

983

226

69

101

277

1,656

ratings over the past year

1,656 out of 17,790 reviews
Time:
Past year
MA
Mrs Alanagh Andersen
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 31/08/2023
What Mrs Alanagh Andersen said about Purplebricks:
Clear information would be helpful. not a big rush to sign you up with a promise of a hard copy of the contract - I am 75 years old - still waiting after a month! Difficult to reach with a query and
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Customer Support Team
Purplebricks
10 months ago
Hi there, Alanagh. We're very disappointed to hear that you've been waiting for so long for your hard copy contract and that you found us difficult to reach. We really appreciate you reaching out with your feedback to make us aware as that's certainly not the quality of service we strive to provide. We'll be passing this over to all of the relevant teams so that we can improve on this going forward. We've been in touch with the team who have let us know that they've raised this with your Local Property Expert and have requested that they get in touch with you as soon as possible. Don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything more we can do for you. Take care and thank you again.
JK
Jacqueline K
Clydach, Swansea, South Wales
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 08/09/2023
What Jacqueline K said about Purplebricks:
First class service. Pleased with the advert and marketing process and very happy with the whole experience so far. Thank you Purple Bricks.
Merchant Logo
Customer Support Team
Purplebricks
10 months ago
You're more than welcome. A first-class service is exactly what we strive to provide and so your review has made our day, thank you! We're delighted to hear that so far the process has gone well for you and we wish you the very best of luck with the remainder. We hope you have a wonderful day, Jacqueline.
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 08/09/2023
Excellent communication and very convenient
Merchant Logo
Customer Support Team
Purplebricks
10 months ago
Thank you very much! We really appreciate the positive review and recommendation. It's fantastic to hear that you received a communicative service and that you found the process convenient. Do let us know if you ever need us again. Take care and have a great day.
MH
Maurice Houlston
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 22/08/2023
What Maurice Houlston said about Purplebricks:
Having never moved house ourselves in 50 years when mom passed did not know where best to go for the house sale we chose Purple bricks and have been guided through the whole process
Merchant Logo
Customer Support Team
Purplebricks
10 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a positive review for us, Maurice! We're so pleased that the team could help you navigate the process at such a difficult time. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you ever need us again and we'll be more than happy to help. Take care and have a lovely day.
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 31/08/2023
Denise Glover is amazing and has been throughout. Dean Wassell was great once I managed to get through the annoying call centres and marketing team in South Africa who clearly had no understanding of
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Customer Support Team
Purplebricks
10 months ago
Thank you very much for getting in touch and sharing this feedback with us, it's important for us to hear. We did undergo a restructure and our Account Managers are based in South Africa although they do have all the relevant information and skills to assist our sellers here in the UK. Our colleagues are fully trained on how to track what’s happening in the local market using data and analysis provided by our partners at Rightmove and Zoopla. Their sole job is to support customers before selling, and when this happens a dedicated Sales Progressor will be assigned. We believe this changes will have a positive impact on the service we provide although we are very sorry if this hasn't been the case for you, if you would like to discuss this in more detail with a member of our Customer Experience Team, please don't hesitate to send an email to help@purplebricks.com with the full details and a member of our team will get back to you directly. Thanks again for getting in touch.
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 06/09/2023
Great so far can't fault their enthusiasm and ability to provide a positive experience. Will update if a sale is pending.
Merchant Logo
Customer Support Team
Purplebricks
10 months ago
Such a lovely review and rating. We are so proud that we could deliver such a positive experience to you and we truly appreciate you taking the time to get in touch. If there's ever anything more we can do for you again, please don't hesitate to reach out and let us know. Many thanks.
MP
Mrs Brenda Conway-Phillips
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 06/09/2023
What Mrs Brenda Conway-Phillips said about Purplebricks:
Like with all things some flow easy and some you have a hiccup we had the later. But that was because we loved our bungalow and had second thought but the staff at head office and Emma our agent were
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Customer Support Team
Purplebricks
10 months ago
Thank you very much for getting in touch, Brenda. We know that Emma will love hearing this so thank you very much for sharing how enthusiastic and positive she is, it's lovely to read! It's fantastic that you felt so well supported too. Should you ever need us again, we're always here to help. Many thanks.
DR
Dr Lucy Robins
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 06/09/2023
What Dr Lucy Robins said about Purplebricks:
Quick responses to emails. Process clearly set up. Valuation, photos, epc completed really quickly and with good communication.
Merchant Logo
Customer Support Team
Purplebricks
10 months ago
What an absolutely amazing review. We're very happy that we could set everything up for you so quickly as we know how important it is to offer a quick and communicative service. Thank you very much for taking the time to share this and should you ever need us again in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out and let us know. Many thanks.
ML
Mr Mark Linington
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 06/09/2023
What Mr Mark Linington said about Purplebricks:
So far, so good. Everything is being done quickly. Steve Vanner is great.
Merchant Logo
Customer Support Team
Purplebricks
10 months ago
This is wonderful to see and it's fantastic that Steve could deliver such a helpful and quick service to you, we will make sure your fantastic feedback is passed on as this will really make his day! Please don't hesitate to get in touch if there is ever anything further we can do for you. Many thanks.
TV
Tara Vaghela
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 10/08/2023
What Tara Vaghela said about Purplebricks:
The start of our experience was a bit sketchy, but things have progress in a better manner. Our Local Expert was Aasim, he was in contact with us more once we received offers on our property and gave
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Customer Support Team
Purplebricks
11 months ago
Hi there, Tara. Thanks so much for reaching out to us with your feedback, we really do appreciate it. It's a shame to hear that the process got off to a shaky start but we're pleased that things have improved. It's great to hear that Aasim and Chris were both so helpful but it's disappointing to learn about the lack of information you've received so far, and that the conveyancing quote was not explained to you properly. That's not our usual standard of service and so we will be sharing this with all of the relevant teams to ensure that we can improve on this for the future. Thank you again, Tara. We're wishing you the very best of luck with the sale of your house and we're always here to answer any queries or concerns you may have, just let us know. Take care and have a fantastic day.
TV
Tara Vaghela
10 months ago
I must add to this to give a true picture of the service. So far, I've only had one call from the post sale colleague Justin. I attempted to call him 3 times on Wednesday, first time a colleague was transferring me to him and the phone line disconnected. The second time another colleague said that Justin was available and would transfer the call again, it rang and rang and then went to a message that said I was unable to leave a message and then the line disconnected. The third time I called there was a message immediately saying that no one could answer because the team were training! I called another phone number and spoke to a lady called Sue who was most helpful. It's really disappointing that no one is bothering to keep us updated on the progress of the sale because we are relying on the sale to be able to purchase our new home! Ideally, someone should be calling us weekly with updates, or at least fortnightly. It's so difficult to get hold of someone and the vendors of our new home have been unable to speak to anyone at Purplebricks at all.
Merchant Logo
Customer Support Team
Purplebricks
10 months ago
Hi Tara, we do apologise that this has happened to you so we have raised this with Justin and asked that he gives you a call as soon as possible to resolve this. Thank you for letting us know.
TV
Tara Vaghela
10 months ago
Thank you for this, I have spoken to Justin who has explained that other colleagues should not have been transferring calls through to him as he is continuously taking calls from customers. I have since been able to email Justin, who has contacted me several times the last few days to provide an update of the sale of our house. I now fully appreciate that Justin is supporting us and many other customers through the sales process. I would like, however, to point out that Purplebricks as a whole has been frustrating to deal with - I understand that you are going through a change in ownership and with that I'm sure everything is changing - but as a company dealing with house moves and large sums of money involved, the process needs to be smoother, to provide reassurance for all parties involved.
Merchant Logo
Customer Support Team
Purplebricks
10 months ago
We really appreciate this feedback and we are sorry that your experience hasn't been as smooth as it should be. This is something we will take on board and we appreciate you sharing your thoughts so we can improve the way we work. Thank you and have a lovely day.
About Purplebricks
Wave goodbye to the bull and sell your home for free with Purplebricks. Ready for a better way to sell your home? We give you everything you need to sell your home — for free. No more high commission, no more pointless jargon. You pay for optional extras along the way, only if you want to use them. It’s your sale, it’s your choice. Want to see why 9 out of 10 customers recommend Purplebricks? Sell your home for free and find out.
Read all
650 The Crescent, Colchester Business Park, Colchester, Essex, CO49YQ, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Purplebricks
Wave goodbye to the bull and sell your home for free with Purplebricks. Ready for a better way to sell your home? We give you everything you need to sell your home — for free. No more high commission, no more pointless jargon. You pay for optional extras along the way, only if you want to use them. It’s your sale, it’s your choice. Want to see why 9 out of 10 customers recommend Purplebricks? Sell your home for free and find out.