Service
4.6
/5
Product
4.6
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.6
/5
Product
4.6
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Blake Bird Bath & Stand

5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

1

0

0

0

0

1

ratings

over the past year

'To see a world in a grain of sand, And a heaven in a wild flower, Hold infinity in the palm of your hand, And eternity in an hour.' Bird bath sitting on 3 matching feet, decorated with the first stanza of William Blake's ‘Auguries of Innocence’.

Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 51 reviews
MT
Mr William Taylor
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 13/02/2024
William Blake Bird Bath
My friend was delighted with her gift
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 03/05/2023
William Blake Bird Bath
Love the design and material used, it looks great in the garden.
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 04/04/2023
?To see a world in a grain of sand, And a heaven in a wild flower, Hold infinity in the palm of your hand, And eternity in an hour.' ? William Blake (1757-1827).Bird bath sitting on 3 matching feet, decorated with the first stanza of William Blake's ?Auguries of Innocence?. Blake was a poet, painter, engraver and visionary ? he is now considered one of the leading lights of English poetry, and his work has only grown in popularity. As well as the written word he also appreciated the visual arts, so it is fitting that his words are engraved on this birdbath. Glazed in high-fired ceramics, this bird bath has an expertly crafted finish, with natural ripples going up the side of the bowl reflecting water. In green and brown these natural earth tones are designed to blend in with the colours of your garden.
The quotation is unusual and was particularly apt for the person's retirement.
MB
Mr Terry Burnell
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 11/11/2022
William Blake Bird Bath
ceramic bird bath seems well made and colouring is just right
MF
Mr David Falcke
Salisbury
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 27/10/2022
William Blake Bird Bath
Good quality as illustrated, was well received as ahouse warming gift
ML
Mr Richard Littell
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 17/06/2022
William Blake Bird Bath
Excellent bird bath replacing the one we have had for many years which has finally succumbed to the ravages of time and freezing weather.
MR
Mrs Pam Rooke
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 03/05/2022
William Blake Bird Bath
Yes a gift. Daughter loved it, as did I. Lovely and unusual.
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 05/04/2022
William Blake Bird Bath
Excellent, so easy and a great item..
MS
Mrs Sylvia Sayles
Bures
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 15/03/2022
William Blake Bird Bath
Very nicely made and presented.
MS
Mrs Jackie Sharp
Eastbourne
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 22/02/2022
William Blake Bird Bath
This looks lovely in my garden and is very popular with the birds
About Museum Selection UK
Founded in 2002, Museum Selection is proud to work with various museums and galleries to offer a fine collection of home accessories, gifts and cards, with purchases of these items helping the respective organisations. We have wholeheartedly adopted the Arts and Crafts philosophy set out by William Morris to 'have nothing in your home that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful'. Taking inspiration from country house interiors and gardens, museum collections and our great cathedrals, our aim is to bring together distinctive and unusual home accessories, jewellery, clothing and gifts celebrating over a thousand years of history, art and design.Working closely with suppliers we are passionate about our prices and quality, utilizing traditional skills and craftsmanship wherever possible. Many of our products are made exclusively for Museum Selection. You may also be interested in our other catalogues: www.culturevulturedirect.co.uk- for those who enjoy culture, bringing together unique items for your home and gifts inspired by travel, art, music, film and books.
Read all
28-30 Monument Business Park, Chalgrove, Oxfordshire, OX44 7RW, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Museum Selection UK
Founded in 2002, Museum Selection is proud to work with various museums and galleries to offer a fine collection of home accessories, gifts and cards, with purchases of these items helping the respective organisations. We have wholeheartedly adopted the Arts and Crafts philosophy set out by William Morris to 'have nothing in your home that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful'. Taking inspiration from country house interiors and gardens, museum collections and our great cathedrals, our aim is to bring together distinctive and unusual home accessories, jewellery, clothing and gifts celebrating over a thousand years of history, art and design.Working closely with suppliers we are passionate about our prices and quality, utilizing traditional skills and craftsmanship wherever possible. Many of our products are made exclusively for Museum Selection. You may also be interested in our other catalogues: www.culturevulturedirect.co.uk- for those who enjoy culture, bringing together unique items for your home and gifts inspired by travel, art, music, film and books.