Service
4.6
/5
Product
4.6
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.6
/5
Product
4.6
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

History of the Bicycle Mug Museum Selection Multicoloured China

4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

2

1

0

0

0

3

ratings

over the past year

Charming and informative new bone china mug depicting the history of the bicycle from 1818 to the present day, from penny farthings in 1869 to mountain bikes which were first mass-produced in 1981. Cycling has a long and fascinating history; in the mid-nineteenth century, cycling became a competitive sport, and now elite athletes are cycling further and faster than ever. This sporty mug is illustrated with historic bicycles and cyclists in period dress. Give this mug to the cycling enthusiasts in your life, whether they cycle to work or go for gold medals.

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 20 reviews
MD
Mr Graham Lesli Deaves
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 13/12/2023
History of the Bicycle Mug
Well received gift opened in front of me, some interesting bikes.
MW
Mrs Jean Woodward
Little Addington,
6 months ago
Date of purchase: 16/11/2023
History of the Bicycle Mug
It was delivered very quickly
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 06/06/2023
History of the Bicycle Mug
This is on the small side for a mug for a man but I was looking for something of this size, so am delighted. Maybe a little pricey.....
JC
janice cheshire
East Yorkshire
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 05/12/2022
History of the Bicycle Mug
Nice printed mug but very very small.
MH
Mrs Wenda Hall
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 29/11/2022
History of the Bicycle Mug
The mug itself was well made and the content was interesting, but it was too small. This wasn't apparent on the picture in the catalogue, but when the item was delivered it was much smaller than a nor
...
Read all
MJ
Mr Philip James
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 24/11/2022
History of the Bicycle Mug
look good -hope the transfers stay freshafter washing
MH
Ms Blanche Harding
Haverfordwest
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 22/11/2022
History of the Bicycle Mug
Looks lovely but a gift for my friend.
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 07/07/2022
History of the Bicycle Mug
Bought as a gift - hope person likes it!
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 12/04/2022
History of the Bicycle Mug
Excellent as presents for my cycling mad friends and were totally appreciated
Trusted Customer
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 17/12/2021
History of the Bicycle Mug
A gift person loved this cup
About Museum Selection UK
Founded in 2002, Museum Selection is proud to work with various museums and galleries to offer a fine collection of home accessories, gifts and cards, with purchases of these items helping the respective organisations. We have wholeheartedly adopted the Arts and Crafts philosophy set out by William Morris to 'have nothing in your home that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful'. Taking inspiration from country house interiors and gardens, museum collections and our great cathedrals, our aim is to bring together distinctive and unusual home accessories, jewellery, clothing and gifts celebrating over a thousand years of history, art and design.Working closely with suppliers we are passionate about our prices and quality, utilizing traditional skills and craftsmanship wherever possible. Many of our products are made exclusively for Museum Selection. You may also be interested in our other catalogues: www.culturevulturedirect.co.uk- for those who enjoy culture, bringing together unique items for your home and gifts inspired by travel, art, music, film and books.
Read all
28-30 Monument Business Park, Chalgrove, Oxfordshire, OX44 7RW, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Museum Selection UK
Founded in 2002, Museum Selection is proud to work with various museums and galleries to offer a fine collection of home accessories, gifts and cards, with purchases of these items helping the respective organisations. We have wholeheartedly adopted the Arts and Crafts philosophy set out by William Morris to 'have nothing in your home that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful'. Taking inspiration from country house interiors and gardens, museum collections and our great cathedrals, our aim is to bring together distinctive and unusual home accessories, jewellery, clothing and gifts celebrating over a thousand years of history, art and design.Working closely with suppliers we are passionate about our prices and quality, utilizing traditional skills and craftsmanship wherever possible. Many of our products are made exclusively for Museum Selection. You may also be interested in our other catalogues: www.culturevulturedirect.co.uk- for those who enjoy culture, bringing together unique items for your home and gifts inspired by travel, art, music, film and books.