Service
4.6
/5
Product
4.6
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.6
/5
Product
4.6
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Stem Ginger in Chocolate

5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

5

0

0

0

0

5

ratings

over the past year

A traditional dessert and digestif, Chinese young stem ginger hand-dipped in rich, plain chocolate: a spicy and delicious postprandial confection. Handmade by Guilbert's.

Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 82 reviews
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 15/04/2024
Chinese Stem Ginger in Chocolate
Recipient said this was the best chocolate ginger she had ever tasted. No need to say anything else! Nice tin too.
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 28/02/2024
Chinese Stem Ginger in Chocolate
Yes, it is a gift. This is the 3rd time I have sent this gift to the same person because she says they are the best chocolate gingers she has ever tasted! I also tried them myself once, and I agree
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
4 months ago
Date of purchase: 19/01/2024
Chinese Stem Ginger in Chocolate
I used to buy these ginger chocolate; for my husband. Now (My husband passed away), I still buy them especially for Christmas; and now for me; my brother; my daughter; my friends. These ginger chocola
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 07/12/2023
Chinese Stem Ginger in Chocolate
Stem ginger in chocolate is absolutely delicious
MC
Mrs Vera Cocker
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 06/09/2023
Chinese Stem Ginger in Chocolate
Had this last year and I was told it was wonderful,, It was as a gift, as is this year's purchase
LA
Lapanne
Cornwall
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 28/03/2023
An indulgent and rich treat from artisan chocolatier Guilbert's, this selection of Stem Ginger in Chocolate is the perfect gift for any true gourmand. A traditional dessert and digestif, Chinese young stem ginger has been hand-dipped in rich, plain chocolate. Enticing and decadent, chocolate gingers provide a distinctive and unique taste for the chocolate connoiseur. Tantalise the tastebuds with a spicy and delicious postprandial confection handmade by Guilbert's. Presented in a smart box, these delicious offerings will be well-received as a gift.
Quality.. stem ginger with dark Chocolate loved by the men in particular … a special. Treat
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 02/11/2022
Chinese Stem Ginger in Chocolate
Tender ginger used, the best ginger chocolates I have found.
MT
Ms Barbara Timms
Stowmarket
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 01/11/2022
Chinese Stem Ginger in Chocolate
Good quality ginger coated with dark chocolate. Will always order more.
MW
Mr wright wright
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 16/09/2022
Chinese Stem Ginger in Chocolate
these i bought for my father he loves chocolate ginger
MP
Mr stephen parfitt
2 years ago
Date of purchase: 05/12/2021
Chinese Stem Ginger in Chocolate
Delicious,and unusual--well flavoured
About Museum Selection UK
Founded in 2002, Museum Selection is proud to work with various museums and galleries to offer a fine collection of home accessories, gifts and cards, with purchases of these items helping the respective organisations. We have wholeheartedly adopted the Arts and Crafts philosophy set out by William Morris to 'have nothing in your home that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful'. Taking inspiration from country house interiors and gardens, museum collections and our great cathedrals, our aim is to bring together distinctive and unusual home accessories, jewellery, clothing and gifts celebrating over a thousand years of history, art and design.Working closely with suppliers we are passionate about our prices and quality, utilizing traditional skills and craftsmanship wherever possible. Many of our products are made exclusively for Museum Selection. You may also be interested in our other catalogues: www.culturevulturedirect.co.uk- for those who enjoy culture, bringing together unique items for your home and gifts inspired by travel, art, music, film and books.
Read all
28-30 Monument Business Park, Chalgrove, Oxfordshire, OX44 7RW, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Museum Selection UK
Founded in 2002, Museum Selection is proud to work with various museums and galleries to offer a fine collection of home accessories, gifts and cards, with purchases of these items helping the respective organisations. We have wholeheartedly adopted the Arts and Crafts philosophy set out by William Morris to 'have nothing in your home that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful'. Taking inspiration from country house interiors and gardens, museum collections and our great cathedrals, our aim is to bring together distinctive and unusual home accessories, jewellery, clothing and gifts celebrating over a thousand years of history, art and design.Working closely with suppliers we are passionate about our prices and quality, utilizing traditional skills and craftsmanship wherever possible. Many of our products are made exclusively for Museum Selection. You may also be interested in our other catalogues: www.culturevulturedirect.co.uk- for those who enjoy culture, bringing together unique items for your home and gifts inspired by travel, art, music, film and books.