Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.8
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.8
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK - Mauve (628)

4.3
/5

5

4

3

2

1

13

12

3

1

0

29

ratings

over the past year

King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK - Mauve (628) - King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK is a fabulous yarn choice for summer knits and baby clothes! Bamboo yarns are famous for their non-allergic properties, and Bamboo Cotton DK is deliciously smooth on the skin, thanks to its 50/50 mix of bamboo and cotton. Ideal for a cotton summer cardi and robust enough for baby clothes that need to be in and out of the wash, Bamboo Cotton DK comes in a gorgeous range of pastels, deliciously muted berry shades and some deep accent colors.. SKU: 30628.

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
17 out of 55 reviews
Time:
Past year
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 04/05/2024
King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK
Me encanta su suavidad
AS
Angela Satanow
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 28/04/2024
King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK
AB
Allie Bloomfield
Stowmarket
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 16/04/2024
King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK
Loosely wound and that equals tangles
Merchant Logo
Elizabeth Essien
LoveCrafts
2 months ago
Hello, thanks for your feedback! I'm sorry the King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK from your order XE-16D-887-656-XY did not meet your expectations. If there's anything wrong with your order, simply return it from anywhere in the UK, using our easy returns portal within thirty days*. You can track your return all the way back to our warehouse, and as soon as our lovely team has received your products in resaleable condition, we will issue you a refund and let you know by email. Best wishes, Elizabeth and the LoveCrafts Team
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 03/04/2024
King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK
Beautiful cotton/bamboo yarn, easy to work with in the round making a newborn baby hat for the summer. Lovely soft silky feel. Would recommend
0
King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK
Beautiful bamboo/cotton yarn. Perfect for summer baby knits. Lovely soft silky feel and knits up well.
0
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 03/04/2024
King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK
Beautiful cotton/bamboo yarn, easy to work with in the round making a newborn baby hat for the summer. Lovely soft silky feel. Would recommend
0
King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK
Beautiful bamboo/cotton yarn. Perfect for summer baby knits. Lovely soft silky feel and knits up well.
0
KE
kathryn Edwards
Rotherham
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 02/04/2024
King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK
Beautiful silky soft texture, perfect for baby clothes. Beware that it splits quite easily when knitting but not so badly that it is a problem. It just needs a little etra care. Will definitely use ag
...
Read all
CP
Carol Peters
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 19/02/2024
King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK
Feels so soft and crochet blanket turned out lovely. Found the yarn did split easily but going a bit slower helped
0
King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK
0
CP
Carol Peters
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 19/02/2024
King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK
Feels so soft and crochet blanket turned out lovely. Found the yarn did split easily but going a bit slower helped
0
King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK
0
Trusted Customer
4 months ago
Date of purchase: 21/02/2024
King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK
I have used this yarn for many projects. It is nice to knit with, although it has a tendency to split if you drop a stitch. The finished garments are soft and comfortable to wear and they wash well.
Trusted Customer
4 months ago
Date of purchase: 13/02/2024
King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK
Quality of this yarn went down, so many knots!
Merchant Logo
Elizabeth Essien
LoveCrafts
4 months ago
Hello, thanks for your feedback! I'm very sorry that you found a knot in your King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK yarn. The mills we work with really try to minimise this happening, but the industry standard allows for a tolerance of up to 3 knots per ball as knots are a direct result of new threads being joined together during spinning. Here is a link that has more information. If you find more than this, please reach out to me at info@lovecrafts.com. Best wishes, Elizabeth and the LoveCrafts Team
About LoveCrafts
Visit LoveCrafts.com and you’ll see a world designed for makers. We’re dedicated to creating a place where makers’ projects are celebrated, advice is shared and it’s easy to buy supplies for your selected craft.
Read all
8th Floor WeWork Aviation House, 125 Kingsway, London, Greater London, WC2B 6NH, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About LoveCrafts
Visit LoveCrafts.com and you’ll see a world designed for makers. We’re dedicated to creating a place where makers’ projects are celebrated, advice is shared and it’s easy to buy supplies for your selected craft.