Merchant Logo
J&S Accessories Limited
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Merchant Logo
J&S Accessories Limited
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

TomTom Rider 550 World Sat Nav Rider 550

4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

13

1

0

0

0

14

ratings

over the past year

The Tom Tom Rider 550 World Sat Nav means that you are always available as well as being able to find your way around anywhere in the world as well as listening to music and calls etc. This works in alliance with your smartphone using Siri or Google now meaning you can make calls, listen to music, messages, weather forecasts etc all while you're on the go (in conjunction with a Bluetooth headseat) Your messages and notifications can even read aloud through the headset leaving you able to concentrate on the road while still keeping in touch. This also has integrated Wi-fi meaning that no computer is required. You can also use voice control to access functions on your smartphone and listen to music, calls, messages, etc. on the go. This is ultra-fast thanks to a fast quad-core processor. This is ideal for motorcyclists as you can choose between the fastest route and more winding and mountainous routes for real fun on the bike! You can also plan your roundtrip with intelligent planning. This also has motorcycle specific destinations pre-installed. You also get Lifetime Map Updates (World) along with Lifelong TomTom Traffic updates giving you real-time routes throughout the life of your motorcycle's navigation system to drive off the traffic. Lifetime Radar Cameras alerts and inform you about speed cameras on your track. This also comes with a RAM mounting kit which includes a rugged RAM universal motorcycle mount.

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 45 reviews
AW
Andrew Walker
Emsworth
25 days ago
Date of purchase: 15/05/2024
TomTom Rider 550 World Sat Nav Rider 550
Bought to use on my European trips this year by scooter (Lambretta) and motorbike (Triumph Tiger). Easy to set up and use. I have this connected to my phone and helmet intercom although not used phone
...
Read all
NK
Neil Karande
Taunton
26 days ago
Date of purchase: 21/05/2024
TomTom Rider 550 World Sat Nav Rider 550
My old TomTom 400 was getting old and the bluetooth connection was unreliable. This new model is WiFi enabled and seems to be more robust.
DP
Dan Pearson
Stoke-On-Trent
27 days ago
Date of purchase: 20/05/2024
TomTom Rider 550 World Sat Nav Rider 550
Fits on the bike great and easy to use. Definitely recommend
PJ
Philip Jackson
PO13
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 12/05/2024
TomTom Rider 550 World Sat Nav Rider 550
Great piece of kit lots of bike specific features.
RO
Rob
Newbury
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 10/05/2024
TomTom Rider 550 World Sat Nav Rider 550
Easy to use, came with everything needed to mount to my bike. Directions are clear to follow on the road, and routing options make the ride more interesting.
CD
Carl Drewery
Hull
4 months ago
Date of purchase: 15/02/2024
Rider 550 World Sat Nav
Easy to install on my bike and very easy to use the tomtom system. I have used tomtom systems in my cars for years and its always reliable and easy to use. They are very clear on directions and I mana
...
Read all
AS
Angus Stockwell
Northumberland
6 months ago
Date of purchase: 04/12/2023
Rider 550 World Sat Nav
I've had a Rider 400 for 8 years of regular use whose touch screen has finally failed in prolonged wet riding so happy to replace with updated model, not used yet but expect same or improved performan
...
Read all
JO
John
Sevenoaks
8 months ago
Date of purchase: 03/10/2023
Rider 550 World Sat Nav
Does everything I need from a satnav
JA
Jerry A
Devon
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 13/07/2023
Rider 550 World Sat Nav
It’s pretty easy to use, links to intercom fine. Touchscreen almost too sensitive so often a letter gets added accidentally but that’s being picky.
Trusted Customer
11 months ago
Date of purchase: 13/07/2023
Rider 550 World Sat Nav
I needed a waterproof sat nav for use in a wartime jeep, this fitted the bill and will be great on my motorbike too. Easy to use, although I’d prefer some darker colours on the screen. Navigated us ar
...
Read all
About J&S Accessories Limited
Nearly 30 years ago J&S Accessories Ltd started with one small store in Northwich, Cheshire. Today we have 30 stores across the UK ranging from Aberdeen in Scotland to Plymouth in Devon. During that 30 years we have developed into probably the best Motorcycle Clothing and Accessories retailers in the UK and in the last 5 years we have put that knowledge into retailing Motorcycles, Scooters and Commuters too. We are able to offer our customers some of the best deals from some of the biggest brands in Motorcycle Clothing and Accessories from all our stores, and now we are also able to do the same with some of the biggest Motorcycle brands. When you add to that our massive online Clothing and Accessories range at www.jsaccessories.co.uk it is easy to see that from that humble start nearly 30 years ago, J&S really has become the one stop bikers shop.
Read all
Chester Road, Oakmere, Northwich, Cheshire, CW8 2HB, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About J&S Accessories Limited
Nearly 30 years ago J&S Accessories Ltd started with one small store in Northwich, Cheshire. Today we have 30 stores across the UK ranging from Aberdeen in Scotland to Plymouth in Devon. During that 30 years we have developed into probably the best Motorcycle Clothing and Accessories retailers in the UK and in the last 5 years we have put that knowledge into retailing Motorcycles, Scooters and Commuters too. We are able to offer our customers some of the best deals from some of the biggest brands in Motorcycle Clothing and Accessories from all our stores, and now we are also able to do the same with some of the biggest Motorcycle brands. When you add to that our massive online Clothing and Accessories range at www.jsaccessories.co.uk it is easy to see that from that humble start nearly 30 years ago, J&S really has become the one stop bikers shop.