Merchant Logo
Rated
Exceptional

We offer a range of products, from TVs and soundbars to kitchen and laundry appliances with next day delivery available.

94%

delivery satisfaction

95%

service satisfaction

98%

recommends

Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

6,267

697

94

38

61

7,157

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 40,399 reviews
Trusted Customer
8 days ago

Satisfied with delivery

Recommends

Ordering online and delivery service was fine. Customer service responded quickly when we had an issue.
Trusted Customer
9 hours ago
Date of purchase: 18/04/2024
0
Share
Trusted Customer
13 hours ago

Satisfied with delivery

Recommends

All good.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 30/04/2024
0
Share
CO
Colin
Edinburgh
16 hours ago

Satisfied with delivery

Recommends

What Colin said about Hughes:
Very straightforward item delivered as expected, arrived promptly, best price, I would certainly use Hughes again.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 30/04/2024
0
Share
RA
Rachael
17 hours ago

Satisfied with delivery

Recommends

Product reviews

Date of purchase: 30/04/2024
0
Share
Trusted Customer
18 hours ago

Satisfied with service

Satisfied with delivery

Recommends

I have been a customer for many years and have always been very pleased with the service. I was especially pleased with the friendliness of Jamie at North Walsham branch and the two gentlemen that d
...
Read all
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 26/04/2024
0
Share
Trusted Customer
18 hours ago

Satisfied with delivery

Recommends

Product reviews

Date of purchase: 30/04/2024
0
Share
Trusted Customer
18 hours ago

Satisfied with delivery

Recommends

Product reviews

Date of purchase: 30/04/2024
0
Share
Trusted Customer
19 hours ago

Satisfied with delivery

Recommends

Ordered and was good with keeping me informed of when delwas etc...got delivered to my garage where I needed it..I had paid for the old one taking away which they did and I had paid for all new packin
...
Read all
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 29/04/2024
0
Share
Trusted Customer
20 hours ago

Dissatisfied with service

Dissatisfied with delivery

Does not recommend

TV was delivered late, And I was chasing it around from various Customer service people who were unaware of where it was. Promised to call back, Never did.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 30/04/2024
0
Share
MI
Michael
Braintree,Essex
20 hours ago

Satisfied with service

Satisfied with delivery

Recommends

What Michael said about Hughes:
2 very helpful,cheerful and experienced delivery people, matching the attitude of the person I spoke to at the office.A most helpful and efficient company all round,all companies should be like Hughes
...
Read all
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 30/04/2024
0
Share
About Hughes
After serving on the western front throughout the Great War, Frank Hughes trained as an electrical engineer before founding the business in Lowestoft, Suffolk, in 1921. Originally rewinding industrial electrical motors for Lowestoft's fishing fleet, Frank bought his first shop in 1928, where he built and sold radios while the family lived above. The business was incorporated in 1946, but the following year Frank passed away, leaving his children Peter, Phyllis and Jim to take over the management of the company. To this day, more than 100 years on, we remain a true family business with the third generation, with Robert and Jeremy Hughes, now at the helm. We were quick to embrace and introduce new technologies as they developed, such as televisions and labor-saving kitchen appliances. By renting these products, they became affordable for the typical household in the post-war austerity years. This early equipment was notoriously unreliable and the engineering background of the company meant that we were well placed to develop a large service infrastructure to repair them. Geographic expansion soon followed and we now have 19 stores and 5 service depots.
Read all
Mobbs Way Lowestoft, Suffolk, NR32 3AL, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hughes
After serving on the western front throughout the Great War, Frank Hughes trained as an electrical engineer before founding the business in Lowestoft, Suffolk, in 1921. Originally rewinding industrial electrical motors for Lowestoft's fishing fleet, Frank bought his first shop in 1928, where he built and sold radios while the family lived above. The business was incorporated in 1946, but the following year Frank passed away, leaving his children Peter, Phyllis and Jim to take over the management of the company. To this day, more than 100 years on, we remain a true family business with the third generation, with Robert and Jeremy Hughes, now at the helm. We were quick to embrace and introduce new technologies as they developed, such as televisions and labor-saving kitchen appliances. By renting these products, they became affordable for the typical household in the post-war austerity years. This early equipment was notoriously unreliable and the engineering background of the company meant that we were well placed to develop a large service infrastructure to repair them. Geographic expansion soon followed and we now have 19 stores and 5 service depots.