Merchant Logo

Hedges Direct Ltd Reviews

Rated
Exceptional
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5

5

4

3

2

1

2,375

229

61

33

54

2,752

ratings over the past year

3,018 out of 26,598 reviews
Time:
Past year
Trusted Customer
8 hours ago
Date of purchase: 01/06/2024
Quick and efficient
Product reviews

0
Share
AB
Andrew Blewitt
Cardiff
15 hours ago
Date of purchase: 02/06/2024
What Andrew Blewitt said about Hedges Direct Ltd:
Very quick vdelivery
Product reviews

0
Share
BH
Bernard Hopwood
19 hours ago
Date of purchase: 09/06/2024
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
17 hours ago
Hi Bernard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. Its lovely to hear you are pleased with your Yew plants and I hope they are settling into their new home. Yew is a slow growing evergreen conifer that produces red berries during the autumn that will attract hungry birds. So extra wildlife should hopefully be coming into your garden soon. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
RS
Richard Swallow
Cranbrook
21 hours ago
Date of purchase: 09/06/2024
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
16 hours ago
Hi Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased you are happy with your Beech plants and I hope they are settling into their new home. Beech looks wonderful all year round. In autumn the leaves turn brown when the plants become dormant for the winter. The plants hold onto these leaves and now the growing season has begun lots of healthy green leaves will have pushed through. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 day ago
Date of purchase: 09/06/2024
Well packaged, healthy plants arrived when expected. Fingers crossed I will have a lovely potentilla hedge in a couple of years
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
16 hours ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I am so pleased you are happy with your Potentilla plants and I hope they are settling into their new home. Orange Potentilla is a stunning long-flowering shrub and will flower from June all the way to October! They are also extremely hardy and can tolerate all kinds of planting conditions. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 day ago
Date of purchase: 09/06/2024
Nice website. Good service
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
16 hours ago
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating. I am so pleased you are happy with your ordering experience with us and with the plants you have received, it is always lovely to receive such positive feedback. I hope your new plants are settling into their new home. Escallonia are gorgeous evergreen hedge plants that during the months of June to October produce masses of flowers. They are quite fast growing at 20-45cm per year. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Jo, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 day ago
Date of purchase: 09/06/2024
They chose dpd so clear cost saving over customer service
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
15 hours ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry your plants arrived damaged. I have dropped you an email regarding replacements, if you could please reply to that email and I can resolve this for you. Please accept my apologies for all the inconvenience we have caused and if there is anything else I can help with just let me know. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
1 day ago
Date of purchase: 01/06/2024
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
16 hours ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating, it is always lovely to receive such positive feedback. I hope your new plants are settling into their new home. The Privet is a semi-evergreen, which means the plants may lose some or all their leaves during a very chilly winter. As the weather warms lots of new leaves will push through and in the summer they will produce masses of white flowers that will attract lots of butterflies and bees. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Jo, Customer Care
Product reviews
0
Share
GC
Graham Cooper
Portsmouth
1 day ago
Date of purchase: 19/05/2024
What Graham Cooper said about Hedges Direct Ltd:
Great communication, prompt responses.
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
1 day ago
Hi Graham Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating. I am so pleased you are happy with your ordering experience with us, it is always lovely to receive such positive feedback. Your plants are covered by a 12 month guarantee, therefore, we have sent an email to you, should you wish to raise your concern about the plants that have failed to thrive. I hope you enjoy your new hedging and the wildlife it will bring to your garden. Thank you once again for the review if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Jo, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
Trusted Customer
8 days ago
Date of purchase: 02/06/2024
Plants were yellow and withered
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
1 day ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I really am so sorry the Cherry Laurels you received were such poor quality. As per our emails I have arranged for replacements to be sent out to you. So you will soon have a wonderful Cherry Laurel evergreen hedge. During the spring they produce tiny white flowers that are popular with butterflies and bees and during winter they produce small red berries that hungry birds love. So extra wildlife should hopefully be coming into your garden soon. Thank you once again for the review and thank you for being such a fabulous customer and if we can help you with anything further please let us know 😊. Kind Regards, Judi, Customer Care
Trusted Customer
1 day ago
Plants not received in good condition, but the customer care team resolved the issue by sending replacements.
Merchant Logo
Customer Care
Hedges Direct Ltd
1 day ago
Hi, thank you for changing your rating of us to 5 stars, it is really appreciated. I am glad that we were given the opportunity to assist you with your plants. If we can help you with anything further, please let us know. 😊 Kind regards Jo, Customer Care
Product reviews

0
Share
About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.
Read all
Five Acres, Dawbers Lane, Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 6EE, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.