Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.7
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

4.9
/5

5

4

3

2

1

20

1

1

0

0

22

ratings

over the past year

Mixed Native Hedging Blackthorn Based

Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
22 out of 338 reviews
Time:
Past year
Trusted Customer
13 days ago
Date of purchase: 19/05/2024
Blackthorn Based 40/60cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 50
The plants arrived within 7 days, well packaged with some green shoots appearing, we got all the plants in the soil within 4 hours of delivery however two weeks later i think that over half have died.
Trusted Customer
15 days ago
Date of purchase: 16/05/2024
Blackthorn Based 60/90cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 50
These are all growing happy and healthy following speedy arrival.
JG
Jane Gibb
Perth
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 10/05/2024
Blackthorn Based 90/120cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 50
Hedge plants received very quickly after placing the order. They were all healthy and of a good size when they arrived. We've planted them and they are showing good signs of growth so they are doing e
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 02/05/2024
Blackthorn Based 60/90cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 50
Good size plants arrived quickly. Look healthy but no leaves yet.
IB
Iain Bruce
London
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 06/05/2024
Blackthorn Based 60/90cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 50
The bare-rooted plants arrived quickly and in excellent condition, properly bundled and labelled. We were able to plant and water-in the hedge the next day. Very impressive service. Thank you.
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 29/04/2024
Blackthorn Based 40/60cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 50
One or two plants seem to be dormant or have slower growth but overall very happy with purchase, thankyou !
SW
Sophie Wilson
Stroud
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 26/04/2024
Blackthorn Based 60/90cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 50
Second year I’ve ordered bare root hedging from hedges direct and once again they’re brilliant. The vast majority were much larger than the size I ordered, the delivery was great and I’m confident tha
...
Read all
TF
terry featherstone
Bishop Auckland
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 20/04/2024
Blackthorn Based 40/60cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 250
Great service
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 08/04/2024
Blackthorn Based 60/90cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 100
Well packaged bare roots, good communication on their expected arrival times. Good advice and video on the website on how to plant.
PM
patricia matthews
Hereford
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 13/04/2024
Blackthorn Based 40/60cm Bare Roots - Discounted Pack of 100
Good size and healthy looking, arrived quickly and great to be able to get them at the end of 5he season
About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.
Read all
Five Acres, Dawbers Lane, Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire, PR7 6EE, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Hedges Direct Ltd
Here at Hedges Direct, we are completely dedicated to hedges. As a specialist grower, we supply a huge range of hedging plants, in all sizes from 30cm to 3m. So, if you need bare root hedging, cell grown plants, pot grown shrubs, root ball hedge plants or fine topiary, whether you want deciduous or evergreen hedging, posh hedges or cheap garden hedging you’ve found the right company and we are available if you need advice by phone 6 days a week.