Merchant Logo

Forest Barn Holidays Reviews

Rated
Exceptional
Service
4.8
/5
Product
4.8
/5

5

4

3

2

1

15

1

1

0

0

17

ratings over the past year

Displaying all 494 reviews
RF
Rachel and family
17 hours ago
What Rachel and family said about Forest Barn Holidays:
Lynda was always ready to help and quickly helped when we ran out of the lovely apple juice and eggs from the farm
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 18/05/2024
0
Share
AF
Amy and family
2 months ago
What Amy and family said about Forest Barn Holidays:
While we enjoyed our stay at Forest Barn I do feel it is overpriced, as was the ordered meal which cost significantly more than our lunch out at an excellent restaurant, and the portions were very sma
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Lynda
Forest Barn Holidays
2 months ago
We are pleased your stay was enjoyed; however, we're saddened by your experience with the meal and opinion on value of the cottage and are sorry for any disappointment. It's concerning that your dissatisfaction wasn't shared with us during your stay, despite our on-site availability for assistance. Three weeks have now elapsed since your meal was prepared and delivered. No concerns were raised at the time. Your satisfaction is paramount to us, and we would have gladly addressed any issues to ensure your expectations were met. Regarding the credit card debit. We apologize for any confusion when during our welcome chat I explained that payment for meals, sky sports viewing, films etc., can be made with the card used for the reservation. Our policy is to securely hold card details for convenient payment upon departure, as hotel procedures. As your family departed without settling the account, the card provided was debited accordingly. We recognize the importance of clear communication and will strive for improvement in the future. Despite our rural location, we pride ourselves on providing top-notch amenities. Our broadband service utilizes innovative technology to microwave the broadband down the valley and through the trees, ensuring a remarkable 76 Mbps up and down service, akin to city services. Our heating system is powered by ground-source heat pumps and biomass boiler using locally sourced wood to minimize carbon emissions. Additionally, rainwater harvesting enables water conservation, with untreated water used for flushing toilets and laundry, resulting in luxurious linens praised by many guests. Whilst our commitment to high standards and sustainability contribute to the overall cost of operating our luxury holiday cottages, we believe it's a worthwhile investment. We appreciate your understanding.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 14/02/2024
0
Share
DA
Darren
3 months ago
What Darren said about Forest Barn Holidays:
Our Family had a fantastic time at Forest Barns and would recommend to all. Lynda & Geoff could not do enough to make our stay as perfect at possible and we thank them for that. We have two Grandchild
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Lynda
Forest Barn Holidays
3 months ago
Thanks for your lovely comments and thrilled it was a great family get-together for that special birthday. The grandchildren certainly enjoyed feeding the chickens and collecting eggs. Hope to host you again.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 22/01/2024
3
Share
PE
Peter
4 months ago
What Peter said about Forest Barn Holidays:
This place is literally on the doorstep of forest walks . It is well equipped and has everything you need for a great break.
Merchant Logo
Lynda
Forest Barn Holidays
3 months ago
Thank you. We love our repeat guests who arrive, boots on and enjoy the rest of the daylight with a forest walk and unpack later! Mmm one of the joys of knowing where you are going to. Fab idea. See you again soon I'm sure. **
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 02/01/2024
3
Share
KA
Kathryn
Bournemouth
4 months ago
What Kathryn said about Forest Barn Holidays:
Great service, highly recommend.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 08/01/2024
2
Share
JA
Jane
Chorleywood
6 months ago
What Jane said about Forest Barn Holidays:
Well thought out accommodation. Cosy and very comfortable. Nice to have a welcome basket.
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 24/11/2023
3
Share
Trusted Customer
6 months ago
Lovely welcome. Our internet food shopping turned up unexpectedly early and Lynda and Geoff put it away for us! This is going above and beyond! Cottage was roomy and well stocked with cutlery etc. ple
...
Read all
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 03/11/2023
3
Share
GF
Graham and family
Cheshire
6 months ago
What Graham and family said about Forest Barn Holidays:
Linda was super helpful and provided everything we needed and more. The property was perfect and the beds were very comfortable. Sitting out in the hot tub watching the bats in the evening was fab.
Merchant Logo
Lynda
Forest Barn Holidays
6 months ago
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we have here - dark skies from a hot tub - loads to observe. Thank you for your support. We look forward to being your host again sometime. Your Cockapoo was a perfect guest too. Thanks. Lynda
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 04/11/2023
1
Share
SB
Sarah and Bryan
6 months ago
Uploaded media
What Sarah and Bryan said about Forest Barn Holidays:
Lynda, Geoff and their beautiful Manor Cottage were amazing. They hosted our elopement which was perfect and more than anything we could have wished for. Forest Barns holidays is a perfect get away wi
...
Read all
Merchant Logo
Lynda
Forest Barn Holidays
6 months ago
Geoff and I were absolutely delighted to be involved with your elopement. So lucky too with a most beautiful bright autumnal day and the photographs in the gardens are stunning. Didn't our head gardener do well to save the summer colour in the pots until late October. May you and your family have continued happiness. Lynda x
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 03/11/2023
3
Share
DA
Diane and Anne
Aylesbury, Bucks
7 months ago
What Diane and Anne said about Forest Barn Holidays:
I and a friend recently returned from a 10 night stay in Meadow Byre with our dog. The accommodation is very well equipped with everything you need for a self catering stay, including hot tub and a b
...
Read all
Product reviews

Date of purchase: 10/09/2023
3
Share
About Forest Barn Holidays
Geoff and I live and own all the cottages and surrounding fields in our tiny hamlet. We offer a full holiday expereince, from advance planning to dealwith with any requests during your stay. We love to share this hamlet with our guests and our aim is to provide you with room to breathe during your stay. You can explore at leisure and experience the truly unrivalled sense of space, tranquillity and freedom that we have to offer.
Read all
Sutton Baynham Farm, Sutton Road, Littledean, Gloucestershire, GL14 2TU, United Kingdom
Why trust Feefo reviews?

About Forest Barn Holidays
Geoff and I live and own all the cottages and surrounding fields in our tiny hamlet. We offer a full holiday expereince, from advance planning to dealwith with any requests during your stay. We love to share this hamlet with our guests and our aim is to provide you with room to breathe during your stay. You can explore at leisure and experience the truly unrivalled sense of space, tranquillity and freedom that we have to offer.