I ordered a towelling robe for a Christmas present. It came very promptly, was well packaged. The quality of the towelling was excellent - Egyptian cotton - soft and warm.
Very disappointed. When I was ordering over the telephone the bathrobe I referred to M&S sizing, we have several medium sized bathrobes in both male and female and the sizing has been fine. Your...
Read more
Towels R Us
Duncan Stewart
13 years ago
Thanks for the feedback although obviously disappointed that you were not happy with the robe. We do give a sizing guide on the web site which should help customers when choosing the robe. The robe you ordered was a medium and should fit up to a size 14 comfortably.
I don`t know who you spoke to regarding the sizing but in general customer`s have found our sizing to be Ok, as you can see from the feedback from other people who have purchased the product.
Kind Regards
Kind Regards
fraser
towelsrus.co.uk
Trusted Customer
13 years ago
Please update feed back comments to;
Sizing problem resolved - thank you.
Product reviews
Date of purchase: 11/12/2012
0
Share
Trusted Customer
Feefo Verified
13 years ago
Very quick and good service. Good quality products.
Good product, quick delivery.
Would have bought the extra embroidery but it was too expensive, had had too long a lead time...something for them to work on.
Thanks
The head towels on your website are more expensive than other websites but I wanted ones made from cotton not microfibres which is I what ordered from here. The towels are thick and fluffy and hold...
Read more
Product reviews
Date of purchase: 10/12/2012
0
Share
Trusted Customer
Feefo Verified
13 years ago
Excellent service.
Product reviews
Date of purchase: 14/12/2012
0
Share
Trusted Customer
13 years ago
Veryclear product list and easy to purchase items.
Dreadful service from beginning to end!
Took over a week to acknowledge the order only then to inform us that they could only supply half the goods requested but will substitute with another product,...
Read more
Towels R Us
Duncan Stewart
13 years ago
Really sorry that you never got the product. We had sold out of the size you want and sent out the alternative but obviously the courier had problems which were out of control. The refund will of taken so long due to the fact that the robe took a while to be returned to us from the courier. Again I`m really sorry for the experience you had with this order and if you did want to order from us again please contact me directly and I`ll arrange a discount for you.
Kind Regards
Kind Regards
fraser
towelsrus.co.uk
Trusted Customer
13 years ago
I'm sorry but you are making excuses you have obviously not looked into the issues i had, the facts are you had not sold out of the sizes, the substitute was to do with hoods!!
You can't blame a courier, Andrew from your company 2 miles away from me delivered the parcel himself ..to the wrong house.
When I questioned where my order had got to 8 days after I received an email to say it had been dispatched; he returned to the back of the house he had left the parcel at and retrieved it from the exactly the same place he had left it 8 days before..in all weathers I might add.
He then came to my door..the right one and explained where the item had been and said he will refund as soon as possible.
So he left my front door WITH the parcel and returned to your company 20 minutes later I expect, so you had your parcel back on the 19th Dec, so again you have blamed a courier for the fact you have taken so long to refund me ...again you are wrong with your excuses.
Your company were a fault...Full stop!!
Discount or not, I would rather pay full price and deal with a reliable, efficient company in future.
Towels R Us
Duncan Stewart
13 years ago
Apolgies, I have another pink waffle robe which has caused us an issue for a wedding in the size and I wrongly assumed it was this order. Obviously you`re not impressed with our service and I fully understand your view.
Kind Regards
Kind Regards
fraser
towelsrus.co.uk
We independently collect feedback on behalf of the businesses that work with us. Our platform only reaches out to verified buyers, so you can be sure you’re reading reviews from real customers.
Only customers with proof of purchase can leave a Feefo review. We ensure this by reaching out to buyers straight after their transaction.
We verify that reviews are from genuine customers by matching them to a sale or transaction. People are only invited to leave a review after purchasing from the business.
We verify that reviews are from genuine customers by matching them to a sale or transaction. People are only invited to leave a review after purchasing from the business.