Service
5
/5
Product
4.9
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
5
/5
Product
4.9
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Large Fresh Trout Fillet - ChalkStream Foods

5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

24

0

0

0

0

24

ratings

over the past year

<p> <span>Fresh, delicate and clean tasting </span>ChalkStream® trout whole fillet (min 650g). Maximum shelf life of 4 days and suitable for home freezing. </p> <p>Delivery to UK mainland excl. Highlands and Islands allow 5 working days. For detailed information on our latest delivery options see our FAQs page. <strong>FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £50. </strong> </p>

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 73 reviews
AB
Andrew Birrell
Torquay
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 05/05/2024
Large Fresh Fillet
We have been buying trout fillets from Chalkstream for a few years now. The fish is always fresh and the taste is wonderful.
MS
Mark Savage
GUITING POWER
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 22/04/2024
Large Fresh Fillet
Recently had fresh fillet, cold smoked and hot smoked trout and two pates, all vg MS
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/04/2024
Large Fresh Fillet
So pleased with my purchase of 4 large filets that I have portioned and put in the freezer. My daughter is a chef and cook one filet in the oven with chopped capers, lemon and zest, olive oil and butt
...
Read all
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 09/04/2024
Large Fresh Fillet
Excellent quality product, delivery was prompt and packaging for a fresh product was also faultless.
JS
Jenny Sutton
Colden Common
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 08/04/2024
Large Fresh Fillet
JH
James Harrington
Nottingham
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 05/04/2024
Large Fresh Fillet
SC
Susie Case
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 05/04/2024
Large Fresh Fillet
TS
Trevor Smith
Bracknell
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 04/03/2024
Large Fresh Fillet
Easy to cook and absolutely delicious.
AG
Alison Godfrey
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 28/02/2024
Large Fresh Fillet
Huge, fresh, delicious. What more can I say. Portioned up and frozen some. I've ordered before so I know it freezes well and is just as good as fresh.
RC
Richard Dudley Craig
3 months ago
Date of purchase: 22/02/2024
Large Fresh Fillet
it was a very good and fresh side of Trout
About ChalkStream®
"The Finest Taste From The Purest Water" - ChalkStream® grows fine English trout on the world famous Test and Itchen Rivers of Hampshire. Slow grown for 2 years in fast flowing pure chalk stream water, our trout are fit and lean with a unique, clean taste. ChalkStream® supplies a range of outstanding fresh and smoked trout products to chefs, shops and direct to your door.
Read all
70 Westbourne Road, London, N7 8AB, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About ChalkStream®
"The Finest Taste From The Purest Water" - ChalkStream® grows fine English trout on the world famous Test and Itchen Rivers of Hampshire. Slow grown for 2 years in fast flowing pure chalk stream water, our trout are fit and lean with a unique, clean taste. ChalkStream® supplies a range of outstanding fresh and smoked trout products to chefs, shops and direct to your door.