Service
5
/5
Product
4.9
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
5
/5
Product
4.9
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Hot Smoked Trout - 200g - Fine English Trout - ChalkStream Foods

5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

7

0

0

0

0

7

ratings

over the past year

<p>A medium pack of ChalkStream® hot smoked trout hand filleted, pin boned and trimmed, before being dry cured in salt and demerara sugar. The fillets are then traditionally hot kiln smoked over sustainably sourced oak chippings to produce a deliciously flavoured cooked smoked trout. Comes with a minimum 7 days shelf life and is suitable for home freezing. <br> </p> <p>Delivery to UK mainland excl. Highlands and Islands allow 5 working days. For detailed information on our latest delivery options see our FAQs page. <strong>FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £50. </strong> </p>

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 55 reviews
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 29/04/2024
Hot Smoked Trout - 200g
DELICIOUS! The flavour was exceptional, I would highly recommend. I made it part of a starter with the cold smoked trout and trout pate - everyone loved it. What a treat. Have bought before and will
...
Read all
AC
Andy Conwell
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 16/04/2024
Hot Smoked Trout - 200g
This was my first time with hot smoked trout, and it was fantastic - I have ordered more.
RP
Rosie Parry
Downton
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 13/03/2024
Hot Smoked Trout - 200g
Delicious , perfect for a starter
Trusted Customer
6 months ago
Date of purchase: 07/12/2023
Hot Smoked Trout - 200g
SJ
Susan Elias-Jones
6 months ago
Date of purchase: 04/12/2023
Hot Smoked Trout - 200g
MC
Marlene Chapman
Mossdale, Castle Douglas
6 months ago
Date of purchase: 23/11/2023
Hot Smoked Trout - 200g
Delicious! Excellent communication and delivered chilled an in perfect condition
Trusted Customer
7 months ago
Date of purchase: 26/10/2023
Hot Smoked Trout - 200g
Great products ! The whole family love trout and will continue to buy.
MA
Mark
Etchingwood, East Sussex
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 25/01/2023
Hot Smoked Trout - 200g
Trusted Customer
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 23/01/2023
Hot Smoked Trout - 200g
Great flavour. Delicious!
JG
Janet Gray
Romsey Hants
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 19/11/2022
Hot Smoked Trout - 200g
All being kept for Christmas but they do look lovely, can't wait to try them.
About ChalkStream®
"The Finest Taste From The Purest Water" - ChalkStream® grows fine English trout on the world famous Test and Itchen Rivers of Hampshire. Slow grown for 2 years in fast flowing pure chalk stream water, our trout are fit and lean with a unique, clean taste. ChalkStream® supplies a range of outstanding fresh and smoked trout products to chefs, shops and direct to your door.
Read all
70 Westbourne Road, London, N7 8AB, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About ChalkStream®
"The Finest Taste From The Purest Water" - ChalkStream® grows fine English trout on the world famous Test and Itchen Rivers of Hampshire. Slow grown for 2 years in fast flowing pure chalk stream water, our trout are fit and lean with a unique, clean taste. ChalkStream® supplies a range of outstanding fresh and smoked trout products to chefs, shops and direct to your door.