Service
5
/5
Product
4.9
/5
Merchant Logo
Service
5
/5
Product
4.9
/5
Back to all reviews
Product Image

Big Fresh Box (subscription)

5
/5

5

4

3

2

1

6

0

0

0

0

6

ratings

over the past year

<p>INCLUDES FREE DELIVERY (30% saving)* </p> <p>  </p> <p> <span>A monthly subscription of a large box of fresh ChalkStream®️ trout plus a bonus product.  Contains sixteen 130g fillet steaks (8 twin packs) a lemon and <strong>1 pack of either cold smoked trout, hot smoked trout, paté or potted trout </strong>.** Perfect for a large family and those who eat fish more than once a week.  All products suitable for home freezing except the patés. </span> </p> <p> <span>Subscriptions are charged monthly for a minimum of 2 months.  The first box will be charged when you place the order and sent out within 5 working days.  Boxes will be shipped monthly thereafter.  For more information including freezing instructions please see our  FAQs. <strong>FREE DELIVERY. </strong> </span> </p> <p> <span>If you would like to add a product to come monthly with your subscription box please email the office once you have placed your subscription order and we can arrange it.  </span> </p> <p>Please note: discount codes cannot be used with subscription products unless specifically highlighted. </p> <p> <span>*Cost £6.50/twin pack versus £9.32/twin pack for one time purchase of 3 twin packs including standard delivery charge. </span> <span>  </span> </p> <p> <span>**The bonus product is at our discretion - unfortunately we cannot accept requests for specific products. </span> </p>

Read more
Visit Product Page
Visit Product Page
Displaying all 9 reviews
Trusted Customer
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 01/05/2024
Big Fresh Box (legacy subscription)
Lovely trout fillets and excellent customer service. We have a Big Fresh subscription which arrives every 2 months. So easy to make any adjustments to our account if necessary, kept well informed of
...
Read all
EL
Elizabeth LePla
Basingstoke
1 month ago
Date of purchase: 30/04/2024
Big Fresh Box (legacy subscription)
We prefer this to farmed salmon - better taste and better for the environment. The Big Box is good value - and like the extra surprise!
Trusted Customer
2 months ago
Date of purchase: 21/03/2024
Big Fresh Box (legacy subscription)
Fish is really fresh and freezes well and you get an extra item along with the 8 packs of fish
Trusted Customer
4 months ago
Date of purchase: 01/02/2024
Big Fresh Box (legacy subscription)
Great quality and freshness
HH
Helena Hoare
5 months ago
Date of purchase: 08/01/2024
Big Fresh Box (legacy subscription)
Trusted Customer
10 months ago
Date of purchase: 14/08/2023
Big Fresh Box (subscription)
SW
Sam Wall
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 01/04/2023
Big Fresh Box (subscription)
It’s always a treat and I’m thinking to try the recipe cards they send.
DC
david church
banbury
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 10/01/2023
Big Fresh Box (subscription) 10% OFF IN JAN
great product as always... excellent value and impeccable service
LH
Lesley Houghton
1 year ago
Date of purchase: 09/01/2023
Big Fresh Box (subscription) 10% OFF IN JAN
Excellent value and fast shipping
About ChalkStream®
"The Finest Taste From The Purest Water" - ChalkStream® grows fine English trout on the world famous Test and Itchen Rivers of Hampshire. Slow grown for 2 years in fast flowing pure chalk stream water, our trout are fit and lean with a unique, clean taste. ChalkStream® supplies a range of outstanding fresh and smoked trout products to chefs, shops and direct to your door.
Read all
70 Westbourne Road, London, N7 8AB, United Kingdom
Award

Feefo Trusted Service Awards

Our independent awards recognise the top brands for customer service. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers.

Why trust Feefo reviews?

About ChalkStream®
"The Finest Taste From The Purest Water" - ChalkStream® grows fine English trout on the world famous Test and Itchen Rivers of Hampshire. Slow grown for 2 years in fast flowing pure chalk stream water, our trout are fit and lean with a unique, clean taste. ChalkStream® supplies a range of outstanding fresh and smoked trout products to chefs, shops and direct to your door.